skip to page content | skip to main navigation
summary  SOCRATES  E-JOURNALS  SITE SEARCH  ASK US  TEXT ONLY SULAIR HOME  SU HOME
 Catalog and Search Tools  Research Help   Libraries and Collections  Services  How To ...  About SULAIR
ENGINEERING LIBRARY
Printer-Friendly Printer-Friendly

Subject Guides

Aeronautics and Astronautics | Bioengineering | Civil and Environmental Engineering | Electrical Engineering | Geothermal Engineering | Management Science and Engineering | Materials Science and Engineering | Mechanical Engineering | General

Electrical Engineering


Article and Conference Paper Indexes (Click [help] for database details)  

Return to Table of Contents

Business Source Premier (dates of coverage vary by publication)

Content: It provides more than 3,000 full text scholarly publications. In addition to the full text, this database provides indexing and abstracts for nearly 3,800 U.S. and international professional publications, academic journals, and trade magazines.

Subject Coverage: Business, management, finance, and economics. It is a good source for articles on the business and market aspects of electronics and computing.

Return to Table of Contents Return to Alphabetical Listing for Indexes

Engineering Index (1884-present)

Content: Also known as EI/Compendex, this indexes and abstracts approximately 4,500 journals, conferences, and technical reports annually.
Subject Coverage: Civil, mechanical, industrial, electrical and chemical engineering; electronics and computer science; bio-engineering; energy technology and materials science.

Compendex® is the most comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database in the world. Compendex contains over 9 million records and references over 5,000 international engineering sources including journal, conference, and trade publications. Coverage is from 1969 to present and the database is updated weekly. Combined with the Engineering Index Backfile, the database includes over 9.7 million records and spans back to 1884.

Return to Table of Contents Return to Alphabetical Listing for Indexes

IEEE Xplore: IEEE/IEE Electronic Library (1988-present)

Content: The IEEE/IEE Electronic Library (IEL) provides full-text access to IEEE and IEE journals, conference proceedings, and standards. Includes more than 4,000 titles with over 520,000 full-text articles.

Subject Coverage: Electrical and computer engineering, electronics, computer science, and physics.

Return to Table of Contents Return to Alphabetical Listing for Indexes

INSPEC (1969-present)

Content: INSPEC indexes and abstracts articles from over 4,000 scholarly journals and conferences.

Subject Coverage: The world's scientific and technical literature in physics, electronics, and computing.

Print Equivalent: Earlier coverage is available in the printed Physics Abstracts (in the Physics Library), Electrical and Electronics Abstracts (in the Engineering Library), and Computer and Control Abstracts (in both the Engineering and Math/CS Libraries).

 
Return to Table of Contents Return to Alphabetical Listing for Indexes

SciSearch (1945-present)

Content:  Citations published in Science Citation Index (3,300 journals) and additional records from Current Contents (1,900 journals).   Abstracts beginning with January 1991.  SCI provides a unique approach to searching the literature by allowing the user to take an older article and identify who has cited that article since it was published.

Subject Coverage: Indexes authors who have been cited in current literature across 100 scientific disciplines.

Print Equivalent: Print versions of Science Citation Index (1961-present) are available at both the Physics and Biology Libraries.

 
Return to Table of Contents Return to Alphabetical Listing for Indexes

Electronic Journals

Return to Table of Contents

 



Engineering Library
engreference@stanford.edu

 

 



Last modified: April 15, 2008

   
seal © Stanford University. Stanford, CA 94305. (650) 723-2300. Terms of Use | Copyright Complaints