Databases for Chemists and Chemical Engineers
Beilstein and Gmelin Crossfire at Stanford University
Download Software |
Hardware Requirements |
Documentation |
Use Statistics
Download Software
Off-Campus Access
Add-on Products
Hardware Requirements
Documentation
Handouts and Guides
Tutorials and Training
Documentation and Manuals
Selected Books and Videos at Stanford
Books
- The Beilstein Online Database: Implementation, Content, and Retrieval. Stephen R.
Heller, editor. American Chemical Society, 1990. (ACS Symposium Series; 436). Swain
QD257.7 .B39 1990
- The Beilstein System: Strategies for Effective Searching. Stephen R. Heller,
editor. Washington, D.C.: American Chemical Society, 1998. Swain QD 257.7 .F394 1998
- How to Use Beilstein: Beilstein Handbook of Organic Chemistry. Frankfurt/Main: Beilstein
Institute; New York: distributed by Springer-Verlag, [1978]. Swain Reference QD251.B43 H6
- TYPIX: Standardized Data and Crystal Chemical Characterization of Inorganic Structure
Types. 8th Edition. Berlin; New York: Springer-Verlag, 1993-1994. 4 v.
(Gmelin handbook of inorganic and organometallic chemistry). Swain Reference QD151 .G52
Videos
- Beilstein Information system. Mannheim, RNF Studios, 1991. 1 Videocassette
(12 minutes). Swain Reserves. Ask at circulation desk.
- Describes production and use of the printed Beilstein handbook and Supplements
(1779–1979, 380 v.), the Beilstein database 1980– and the Beilstein Current facts
on CD-ROM to obtain information on the preparation and properties of organic
compounds
- Gmelin Handbook of Inorganic Chemistry. [New York, N.Y.: Springer Verlag, 1990]
1 videocassette (16 min.). Swain Reserves. Ask at circulation desk.
- History and description of the handbook including present compilation and editing
methods. Describes the GFI Databank (the Gmelin online databank) and the
Gmelin newsletter.
Use Statistics