Academic Identity/ies: Culture and Politics in Higher Education

PWR 1TSC - Winter 2018 - Instructor: Schaeffer, T.

A guide to resources for PWR 1TSC: Academic Identity/ies: Culture and Politics in Higher Education. Topics include: how individual identities are understood, experienced and negotiated in higher education; Who is represented in forms of "legitimate knowledge," and who is erased?

Background/Reference Sources

Use these sources to help you pick a topic and to provide context to your research based argument. Note the Library Location of these materials. Many are in the Information Center collection on the 1st floor of Green East.

Oxford ; New York : Oxford University Press, 1997.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC191 .E4238 1997
Newcastle, UK : Cambridge Scholars Pub., 2008.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC191 .E425 2008
Thousand Oaks, California : SAGE Publications, Inc., 2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Reference » LC1099 .E38 2012 V.1
Thousand Oaks, Calif. : Sage Publications, c2003.
Green Library » Stacks » E184 .A1 N379 2003
Los Angeles : SAGE, c2010.
Green Library » Jonsson Social Sciences Reading Room » BD236 .E42 2010 V.1
Los Angeles : SAGE Publications, c2008.
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
New York : Teachers College Press, Teachers College, Columbia University, c2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » KF4150 .W37 2013

Selected Social Science Databases

Ipswich, MA : EBSCO Pub.
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
[Bethesda, Md.] : Cambridge Scientific Abstracts
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
[Ann Arbor, Mich.] : ProQuest Information and Learning Company.
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
[San Diego, etc., Sociological Abstracts, inc.]
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » HM1 .S67 V.52:NO.6 2004
[Washington, DC : National Library of Education?, 199?-
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
[Stamford, Conn.] : Softline Information, [2001]-
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
[Ipswich, MA] : EBSCO Pub., c2004-
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
[S.l.] : National Library of Medicine
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Pubmed, or Medline. There are several providers of this database. The first link on the Searchworks record is for National Library of Medicine site. But  EBSCO and Proquest provide access to this database too.  I recommend choosing Medline/pubmed from the "Choose" or "Change" databases option within either Proquest or EBSCO. Then you can search PubMed along with the general (Academic Search Premier or Proquest Research Library) databases. You will be able to select results from either, or both, databases.

Bibliographic Management

accessibilityaccessprivsarrow-circle-rightaskus-chataskus-librarianbarsblogsclosecoffeecomputercomputersulcontactsconversationcopierelectricaloutleteventsexternal-linkfacebook-circlegroupstudyhoursindividualinterlibrarynewsnextoffcampusopenlateoutdoorpeoplepolicypreviousprinterprojectsquietreservesscannersearchstudysupportingtabletourstwitter-circleworking