You are here

Amateur (HAM) Radio

Last Updated: 20-Feb-2013

The following are suggested starting points for finding information on amateur (HAM) radio.

Subject Librarians

Technology Manager
(650) 725-1016
Live chat with librarians requires JavaScript.

Subjects

Books and Handbooks

Newington, Conn. : American Radio Relay League, [1984-
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » TK9956 .R3 62ND 1985
Cambridge, Mass. : MIT Press, c2007.
SAL1&2 (on-campus shelving) » Currently available by paging only » TK9956 .H3626 2007
9th ed. / Potters Bar, Herts [England] : Radio Society of Great Britain, 2007.
Engineering Library (Terman) » Stacks » TK9956 .R216 2007 F
Jefferson, N.C. : McFarland & Co., c2007.
SAL1&2 (on-campus shelving) » Currently available by paging only » TK9956 .B34 2007

Databases

New York [etc.]
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » Z5851 .E62 1906

Contains over 10 million records and references over 5,000 international engineering sources including journal, conference, and trade publications.

[Piscataway, N.J.?] : IEEE, c1998-

Provides full-image access to the publications of both the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) and the Institution of Electrical Engineers (IEE); includes all journals, magazines, standards and conference proceedings.

[United States] : Institution of Electrical Engineers, INSPEC service, [19--]-

Provides a comprehensive index to the published literature in physics, electrical/electronic engineering, computing, control engineering, information technology, production, manufacturing and mechanical engineering as well as materials science, oceanography, nuclear engineering, geophysics, biomedical engineering and biophysics. Coverage begins in 1898.

Philadelphia, PA : Institute for Scientific Information, c1998-

Web of Science provides researchers, administrators, faculty, and students with quick, powerful access to the world's leading citation databases. Authoritative, multidisciplinary content covers over 12,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and over 150,000 conference proceedings. You'll find current and retrospective coverage in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, with coverage to 1900.