You are here

Analytical chemistry

Last Updated: 1-May-2014

Subject Librarians

Grace Baysinger
Head Librarian and Bibliographer of the Swain Chemistry and Chemical Engineering Library
(650) 725-1039
Live chat with librarians requires JavaScript.

Home

Featured Resource

In its four volumes, this major reference work contains a complete treatment of the theory and methodology of sampling in all physical phases and the theory of sample preparation for all major extraction techniques. Fundamentals of sampling and sample preparation are reinforced through comprehensive sections dealing with Biological and Medical, Environmental and Forensic, and Food and Beverage applications.

Databases

[London] : Royal Society of Chemistry
"Items in Analytical Abstracts fall into three main categories: Journal articles, technical reports, and books. More than 250 key international journals are scanned regularly by the Analytical Abstracts editorial team. Over 75% of the original material is published in English, with other major languages being French and German, Russian and other eastern European languages, Chinese, and Japanese." Updated monthly. Covers 1980-present.
[Columbus, Ohio : American Chemical Society, Chemical Abstracts Service]
SciFinder is the most comprehensive database for coverage of chemistry & chemical engineering. It has the world's largest collection of organic and inorganic substance information. The web version of SciFinder provides integrated access to CAPlus, CAS Registry, CASREACT, CHEMLIST, and CHEMCATS which are produced by Chemical Abstracts Service, and to MEDLINE which is produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine. Sources covered in SciFinder include 10,000 journals, patents from 61 patent authorities, book chapters, conference proceedings, dissertations, evaluated reference works, technical reports, as well as book reviews and biographical information.
Philadelphia, PA : Institute for Scientific Information, c1998-
Search over 12,000 core journals across the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities to find the high quality research. Move backward/forward in time using cited/citing reference identified by researchers. Updated weekly, includes Science Citation Index Expanded (1899-present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1898-present), Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present), Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science (1990-present), and Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Social Science & Humanities (1990-present).
Santa Fe, N.M.: Deep Web Technologies
Developed through the Libraries’ partnership with Deep Web Technologies, xSearch provides Stanford students and researchers with a single search option for multiple online resources. Users are able to search 170+ resources at one time. Content includes abstracts and indexes, full-text ejournal and ebook sites, patents, technical reports, reference materials, plus more.

Books

This page includes new ebooks in analytical chemistry, links to books on more specific analytical chemistry topics from the library catalog, and a list of selected textbooks.

New Analytical Chemistry eBooks in SearchWorks: The search results below are based on searching "Chemistry, Analytic" - the Library of Congress Subject Heading for Analytical Chemistry - in SearchWorks, Stanford's library catalog. Results are limited to online books or ebooks and then sorted to show the most recently received items first.

  1. Alisa G. Woods, Costel C. Darie, editors. 2014

  2. Frank-Michael Matysik, editor ; with contributions by S.M. Borisov...[and more].. 2014

  3. edited by Slavcho Kirillov Rakovsky, DSc, Ryszard Kozlowski, PhD, and Nekane Guarrotxena, PhD ; Gennady E. Zaikov, DSc, and A. K. Haghi, PhD Reviewers and Advisory Board Members. 2014

  4. Man Bock Gu, Hak-Sung Kim, editors ; with contributions by Frieder W. Scheller...[and more].. 2014

  5. Nicola Salvi. 2014

  6. Michaela Laupheimer. 2014

Selected textbooks

2nd ed. Oxford ; New York : Oxford University Press, 2008.
Marine Biology Library (Miller) » Stacks » QD75.4 .E4 D43 2008
7th ed. / Fort Worth [Tex.] : Saunders College Pub., c2000.
Chemistry & ChemEng Library (Swain) » Stacks » QD101.2 .S55 2000
Belmont, CA : Brooks/Cole--Thomson Learning, c2004.
Chemistry & ChemEng Library (Swain) » Stacks » QD75.4 .E4 C76 2004
8th ed. / Belmont, CA : Thomson-Brooks/Cole, c2004.
Chemistry & ChemEng Library (Swain) » Stacks » QD75.22 .F865 2004
6th ed. [Belmont, CA] : Thomson, c2007.
Chemistry & ChemEng Library (Swain) » Stacks » QD79 .I5 S58 2007
7th ed. New York : W.H. Freeman, c2007.
Chemistry & ChemEng Library (Swain) » Stacks » QD101.2 .H37 2007
7th ed. / Hoboken, NJ : John Wiley & Sons, c2005.
Chemistry & ChemEng Library (Swain) » Stacks » QD272 .S6 S55 2005
6th ed. / Harlow, England ; New York : Prentice Hall, 2000.
Chemistry & ChemEng Library (Swain) » Stacks » QD101.2 .V63 2000

Dictionaries

Cambridge : Royal Society of Chemistry, 2001.
Chemistry & ChemEng Library (Swain) » Reference (non-circulating) » QD78 .P75 2001
The variety of complex terms used in the Quality Assurance aspect of analytical measurement can be the cause of considerable confusion. This unique handbook explains the most widely-used terminology in language that is readily understood, and attempts to place each term in context. Explanations of terms are always in line with the "official definition", often developed by international committees.
3rd ed. Osney Mead, Oxford ; Malden, MA : Blackwell Science, 1998.
Chemistry & ChemEng Library (Swain) » Reference (non-circulating) » QD71.8 .C66 1998
The widespread application of analytical methods has called for scientific and universal regulation of the terms used, for the sake of uniformity, for understandability and for straightforward communication between experts in the most diverse fields.
Version 1.0.0. [Research Triangle Park, N.C.] : International Union of Pure and Applied Chemistry, 2006.
Chemistry & ChemEng Library (Swain) » Media » QD5 .I86 2006
The Compendium is popularly referred to as the "Gold Book", in recognition of the contribution of the late Victor Gold, who initiated work on the first edition. It is one of the series of IUPAC "Colour Books" on chemical nomenclature, terminology, symbols and units, and collects together terminology definitions from IUPAC recommendations already published in Pure and Applied Chemistry and in the other Colour Books. The result is a collection of nearly 7000 terms, with authoritative definitions, spanning the whole range of chemistry.
Amsterdam ; New York : Elsevier, 1990.
Chemistry & ChemEng Library (Swain) » Reference (non-circulating) » QD71.5 .D53 1990
The aim of this dictionary is to present the terminology used in analytical chemistry. It contains 2,400 English terms and their synonyms arranged in alphabetical order. Each term is followed by its definition in English and the equivalent terms in German, French, Polish and Russian. There are four bilingual alphabetical indexes to facilitate finding the foreign language equivalents of each English term.
15th ed. / Hoboken, N.J. : Wiley-Interscience, c2007.
Chemistry & ChemEng Library (Swain) » Reference (non-circulating) » QD5 .C74 2007
This book is a compilation of technical data and descriptive information covering thousands of chemicals and chemical phenomena, trade name products, processes, reactions, products, and related terminology.
The Illustrated Pocket Dictionary of Chromatography offers the perfect quick reference to the parameters, systems, and components that support successful chromatographic separations. Concise, practical, and filled with detailed drawings, diagrams, and photographs, this pocket dictionary is designed for easy use in the laboratory.
6th ed. New York : McGraw-Hill, c2003.
Engineering Library (Terman) » Stacks, non-circulating item » Q123 .M34 2003
This amazingly comprehensive dictionary has been a standard international reference. Containing more than 115,000 terms and 125,000 definitions--from 100 areas of science and technology--this trusted resource provides definitions written in clear, simple language, understandable to the general reader, yet is consistent with the specialized use of the term.
Premium collection Oxford ; New York, N.Y.: Oxford University Press, c2002-
Oxford Reference Online brings together language and subject reference works from one of the world's biggest and most trusted reference publishers into a single cross-searchable resource. The Premium Collection offers a huge range of fully-indexed, extensively linked, up to date, and cross-searchable dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press.
3rd ed. Cambridge, UK : RSC Pub., c2007.
Chemistry & ChemEng Library (Swain) » Reference (non-circulating) » QD451.5 .Q36 2007
This book strives to improve the exchange of scientific information among the readers in different disciplines and across different nations. In a rapidly expanding volume of scientific literature where each discipline has a tendency to retreat into its own jargon this book attempts to provide a readable compilation of widely used terms and symbols from many sources together with brief understandable definitions. This is the definitive guide for scientists and organizations working across a multitude of disciplines requiring internationally approved nomenclature.

Encyclopedias

This page contains encyclopedias and major reference works.

Amsterdam ; New York : Elsevier Pub. Co., 1959-
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » QD75 .W75 V.54
Presents the basic principles, recent developments and important applications of analytical chemistry. Discusses in depth topics regarding experimental phenomena, major advances, experimental approaches, essential instrumental methods, theoretical strategies and important applications within the field.
Designed to serve as the first point of reference on the subject, "Comprehensive Chemometrics" presents an integrated summary of the present state of chemical and biochemical data analysis and manipulation. It covers all major areas ranging from statistics to data acquisition, analysis, and applications. This work provides broad-ranging, validated summaries of the major topics in chemometrics - with chapter introductions and advanced reviews for each area.
In its four volumes, this major reference work contains a complete treatment of the theory and methodology of sampling in all physical phases and the theory of sample preparation for all major extraction techniques. Fundamentals of sampling and sample preparation are reinforced through comprehensive sections dealing with Biological and Medical, Environmental and Forensic, and Food and Beverage applications.
The Encyclopedia is the most comprehensive analytical chemistry reference available, covering all aspects from theory and instrumentation through to applications and techniques. The chemistry and techniques are described as performed in the laboratory, in the field, or by remote sensing. The level of detail is similar to that of a laboratory protocol and, together with the cited references, will support the analysis of complex inorganic, organic and biological structures by researchers.
Designed to provide a detailed and comprehensive publication covering all facets of the science and practice of analysis, the 2nd edition includes comprehensive coverage of techniques used for the determination of specific elements, compounds and groups of compounds, in physical or biological matrices. It addresses applications of chemical analysis in all areas, ranging from such topics as medicine to environmental science, and geology to food science. Important characterization techniques, such as microscopy and surface analysis are also included.
2nd ed. Boca Raton, FL : Taylor & Francis, c2005.
Medical Library (Lane) » Check Medical Library (Lane) catalog for status » (No call number)
The Encyclopedia of Chromatography is an authoritative source of information for practitioners and researchers in chemistry, biology, physics, engineering, and materials science. It is a quick reference source and a clear guide to specific chromatographic techniques and theory, providing a basic introduction to the science and technology of the method, as well as leading, key references dealing with the theory and methodology for analysis of specific chemicals and applications in industry.
Expanded online ed. New York : Wiley InterScience.
The area of magnetic resonance has seen extensive developments and now encompasses a whole range of techniques, NMR, MRI, and MRS. This expanded online edition covers all the essential information about the theory, applications and history of magnetic resonance. The annual addition of new articles and updates of existing articles will ensure that EMR remains the most comprehensive, up-to-date reference in the field.
San Diego, Calif. ; London : Academic, c2000.
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » TP156 .S45 E525 2000 V.1
The most comprehensive resource available on the theory, techniques, and applications of separation science, it covers 12 methods of separation: Affinity/Biotechnology; Centrifugation; Chromatography; Crystallization; Distillation; Electrophoresis; Extraction; Flotation; Ion exchange; Mass spectrometry; Membrane separations; and, Particle size separation. The work presents information on three levels: Overview, Methods and Instrumentation, and Practical Applications.
This encyclopedia covers theory, methods, and applications-combining proven techniques and new insights for comprehensive coverage of the field. No other work gives analytical and physical (bio)chemists such unprecedented access to the literature. With 30% new content, this second edition maintains the "authoritative, balanced coverage" of the original work while also breaking new ground in spectroscopic research
5th ed. Hoboken, N.J. : Wiley-Interscience, c2004-2007.
Chemistry & ChemEng Library (Swain) » Reference (non-circulating) » TP9 .K54 2004 INDEX
Presents a wide scope of articles on chemical substances—including their properties, manufacturing, and uses. It also focuses on industrial processes and unit operations in chemical engineering, as well as covering fundamentals and scientific subjects related to the field. Additionally, environmental and health issues concerning chemical technology are also addressed.
2d ed. New York : Wiley, [1978-
Chemistry & ChemEng Library (Swain) » Stacks » QD75.2 .K64 PT.1:V.1
Part I deals with the general fundamentals of analytical chemistry. Part II deals with the analytical chemistry of organic and inorganic compounds in more specific terms. Part III concerns analytical chemistry in industry.
7th ed. Weinheim, Germany : Wiley-VCH ; New York : J. Wiley & Sons, 2009-
This state-of-the-art reference work details the science and technology in all areas of industrial chemistry. Subject areas include: inorganic and organic chemicals, advanced materials, pharmaceuticals, polymers and plastics, metals and alloys, biotechnology and biotechnological products, food chemistry, process engineering and unit operations, analytical methods, environmental protection, etc.

Handbooks

5th ed. New York : McGraw-Hill, c2011.
Chemistry & ChemEng Library (Swain) » Reference (non-circulating) » QD61 .S58 2011
Updated to reflect the latest developments in operational procedures for today's sophisticated chemical technologies, this book remains an undisputed classic in the field. Expanded to include coverage for process operators, this authoritative resource contains in-depth details on chemical safety, laboratory procedures, chemical nomenclature, basic electricity, laboratory statistics, and instrumental techniques. Step-by-step directions for performing virtually every laboratory task are also included in this practical guide.
2nd ed. / New York : McGraw-Hill, c2004.
Chemistry & ChemEng Library (Swain) » Reference (non-circulating) » QD78 .P37 2004
This essential resource for the analytical chemist has been revised and updated with 40 percent new material. Readers will find all the conventional wet and instrumental techniques in one exhaustive reference along with all the critical data needed to apply them. Worked examples, troubleshooting tips, and numerous tables and charts are provided for easy access to the data.
1st ed. London ; New York : Chapman & Hall, 1993.
Chemistry & ChemEng Library (Swain) » Reference (non-circulating) » QD77 .D498 1993
Covering both organic and inorganic compounds, this volume dictionary brings together accurate chemical, structural and bibliographic data on the most commonly used reagents in the various branches of analytical chemistry. Over 5,000 compounds are comprehensively indexed by Name, Molecular Formula, CAS Registry Number and Type of Compound. The unique Type of Compound Index is particularly valuable as compounds are indexed by use (eg NMR shift reagent), by analyte (eg nickel) and by compound group (eg formazan, crown ether), making the data accessible by a variety of criteria.
3rd ed., rev. and expanded / New York : Marcel Dekker, c2005.
The Analytical Instrumentation Handbook serves as a guide for workers in analytical chemistry, who need a starting place for information about a specific instrumental technique, either as a basic introduction to it or as a means of finding leading references dealing with theory and methodology for an instrumental technique. The chapters have been written from the standpoint of the instrumentation as it is in use today, with an introductory description of the technique(s), and a theoretical treatment of the science and technology, wherever it is applicable or where it will facilitate an understanding of the instrumentation.
Boca Raton, FL : CRC Press, c2008.
Chemistry & ChemEng Library (Swain) » Stacks » QD77 .S22 2008
The Handbook of Acid-Base Indicators compiles the most up-to-date, comprehensive information on over 200 water-based and solvent-based indicators into a single source. Organized alphabetically, entries include: common name, other names, CA index name, CAS registry number, Merck index number, chemical structure, chemical/dye class, molecular formula, molecular weight, pH range, color change at pH, pKa, physical form, solubility, UV-visible (Lambda-max), melting point, and boiling point. This resource also offers unique coverage including protocols for synthesizing indicator compounds; data relating to adverse effects, toxicity, and safety; and major applications for each indicator.
The emerging field of green analytical chemistry is concerned with the development of analytical procedures that minimize consumption of hazardous reagents and solvents, and maximize safety for operators and the environment. In recent years there have been significant developments in methodological and technological tools to prevent and reduce the deleterious effects of analytical activities; key strategies include recycling, replacement, reduction and detoxification of reagents and solvents. This handbook provides a comprehensive overview of the present state and recent developments in green chemical analysis.
Weinheim ; New York : Wiley-VCH, c2001.
Chemistry & ChemEng Library (Swain) » Reference (non-circulating) » QD78 .H36 2001 V.1
The two-volume handbook serves as a concise, one-stop reference source for using analytical techniques. All relevant spectroscopic, chromatographic, and electrochemical techniques are described, including chemical and biochemical sensors, as well as e. g. thermal analysis, bioanalytical, nuclear or radiochemical techniques. Special articles are devoted to general topics such as chemometrics, sampling, and sample preparation. It is the key source for problem-solving in all areas of analysis, e. g. of food, water, wastewater, air, soil, biomolecules, pharmaceuticals, or for materials characterization.
3rd ed. Boca Raton, FL : CRC Press, c2011.
Chemistry & ChemEng Library (Swain) » Stacks » QD78 .B78 2011
Researchers in organic chemistry, chemical engineering, pharmaceutical science, forensics, and environmental science often make routine use of chemical analysis in their daily activities. This handbook covers topics such as ionic liquids, radiation safety and units, more spectroscopic correlation charts, and information on lab glassware usage.
2nd ed. Boca Raton, FL : CRC Press, c1992.
Chemistry & ChemEng Library (Swain) » Reference (non-circulating) » QD77 .U35 1992
"The Handbook of Organic Analytical Reagents, 2nd Edition", is an indispensable source book of physico-chemical properties, preparation, and analytical applications of the most commonly used organic reagents. Each entry contains information on synonyms, sources and methods of synthesis, analytical applications, complexation reactions and the properties of complexes, purification and purity of the reagent, and other regeants with a related structure.
Commonly viewed of as a routine task rather than as an integral component in the analytical process, sample preparation has long been undervalued as a science and underdeveloped as a technology. In an effort to reverse this trend, Handbook of Sample Preparation shows why sample preparation deserves closer scientific scrutiny, and makes a compelling case for colleges and professional laboratories to devote more resources to promote the benefits of its correct application.
This two volume reference serves as a handbook containing a wealth of information for all isotope chemists working in a wide range of disciplines including anthropology to ecology; drug detection methodology to toxicology; nutrition to food science; and the atmospheric sciences to geochemistry.
3d ed. Cleveland, Chemical Rubber Co. [1967]
Chemistry & ChemEng Library (Swain) » Stacks » QD291 .R28 1967
The main objective of this classic book is to assist chemists in the identification of organic compounds. The organization of the compounds in classes according to increasing boiling points should also assist in the search for standard vapor phase chromatography work.
2nd ed. Boca Raton, FL : CRC Press, c2007.
Chemistry & ChemEng Library (Swain) » Stacks » QD142 .H36 2007
Extensively revised and updated, the second edition provides current analytical techniques for detecting compounds in water samples. Maintaining the detailed and accessible style of the original, this edition demonstrates water sampling and preservation methods by enumerating different ways to measure chemical and radiological characteristics and giving step-by-step descriptions of separation, residue determination, and clean-up techniques for a variety of fresh- and salt-water. It reveals new information regarding the analysis of endocrine disrupting compounds and residues of plastics and contains four new chapters on acrylamide, trihalomethanes, phthalates, and volatile organic compounds in water.
4th ed. Amsterdam ; Boston : Butterworth-Heinemann/Elsevier, c2010.
Instrumentation embraces the equipment and systems used to detect, track and store data related to physical, chemical, electrical, thermal and mechanical properties of materials, systems and operations. The new 4th edition of this already well-established reference work includes both the traditional domains of instrumentation as well as the cutting edge areas of digital integration of complex sensor/control systems.
10th ed., 100th anniversary ed. Washington, DC : American Chemical Society ; New York : Oxford University Press, 2006.
Chemistry & ChemEng Library (Swain) » Reference (non-circulating) » QD77 .A54 2006
The American Chemical Society Committee on Analytical Reagents is the only organization in the world that sets requirements and develops validated methods for determining the purity of analytical reagents. For the first time, "Reagent Chemicals, 10th Edition" includes general physical properties and analytical uses for all reagent chemicals, nearly 500 chemicals. Other improvements include a CAS number index, a separate index for standard grade reference materials, updated atomic weights, frequently used mathematical equations, complete assay calculations with titer values, a tutorial on how to read a monograph, and detailed tables of contents introducing each section.
Milwaukee, Wis. : Aldrich Chemical Co., c1990.
Chemistry & ChemEng Library (Swain) » Reference (non-circulating) » QD77 .G73 1990
An invaluable guide and reference source. Includes UV spectrum and chemical structure. Text describes dye type, use, history, and other pertinent data in an alphabetical listing of compounds. Also contains a color chart describing use concentration and transition intervals of various indicators.

Methods & Protocols

This page contains resources on standard methods of testing, laboratory protocols, and analytical techniques.

Arlington, Va. : AOAC International, 1995-
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » S587 .A7 ED.17:V.2 2000
A standard resource for internationally validated and standardized analytical methods for over 100 years. The 18th edition contains over 3,000 methods, divided into more than 50 categories. Each method gives procedural directions for the specific analysis and at least one bibliographic reference. Cross-references to other related procedures are also included, when applicable.
[Rome] : Food and Agricultural Organization of the United Nations, c2009.
The Codex Alimentarius Commission, established by FAO and WHO in 1963 develops harmonised international food standards, guidelines and codes of practice to protect the health of the consumers and ensure fair trade practices in the food trade. The Commission also promotes coordination of all food standards work undertaken by international governmental and non-governmental organizations.
This work is based on contributions from scientists, regulators, and policy makers with individual expertise across disciplines such as risk assessment, environmental, health, economic, and social sciences. These scientists summarize current knowledge on aquatic and terrestrial environmental quality standards, placing these standards in a wider socioeconomic and regulatory context. The book explains how to derive environmental standards that are defensible from a scientific and socioeconomic perspective. Using multidisciplinary techniques applicable to water, sediments, and soils; the text demonstrates how to select the best form and derivation method relative to individual environmental standards.
4th edition Atlanta, GA : Centers for Disease Control and Prevention.
The National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health (NIOSH) has developed and rigorously evaluated over 300 methods that are available in the NIOSH Manual of Analytical Methods (NMAM). NMAM methods focus on sampling and analysis of contaminants in workplace air, and in the blood and urine of workers who are occupationally exposed.
Washington [etc.] American Public Health Association.
Marine Biology Library (Miller) » Stacks » QD142 .S7 14TH 1975
Provides methods for measuring the biological, chemical, and physical attributes of waters, and offers guidance for choosing among available methods for specific elements and compounds. Analysts, researchers, and regulators have relied on this peer-reviewed publication since 1905, and it remains a trusted source of accurate, proven methodology for analyzing natural waters, water supplies, and wastewaters. Published by the American Public Health Association, the American Water Works Association, and the Water Environment Federation.
The United States Pharmacopeial Convention (USP) is a scientific nonprofit organization that sets standards for the identity, strength, quality, and purity of medicines, food ingredients, and dietary supplements manufactured, distributed and consumed worldwide. USP’s drug standards are enforceable in the United States by the Food and Drug Administration, and these standards are developed and relied upon in more than 140 countries.

Laboratory protocols

Cold Spring Harbor, NY : Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory Press, 2006-
This interdisciplinary journal providing a definitive source of research methods in cell, developmental and molecular biology, genetics, bioinformatics, protein science, computational biology, immunology, neuroscience and imaging. Each monthly issue details multiple essential methods—a mix of cutting-edge and well-established techniques. All protocols are up-to-date and presented in a consistent, easy-to-follow format.
Hoboken, N.J. : John Wiley.
Current Protocols is the largest collection of authoritative and regularly-updated step-by-step research techniques and procedures available. With over 20 years of experience and over 11,500 protocols, as well as expert Editorial Boards and a qualified in-house scientific editorial staff, Current Protocols is the leading source of high-quality protocols for life scientists worldwide.
Methods in Enzymology
New York : Academic Press, 1955-
Biology Library (Falconer) » Serials » Shelved by title V.285
"The critically acclaimed laboratory standard for almost 50 years, Methods in Enzymology is one of the most highly respected publications in the field of biochemistry. Now with over 500 volumes the series contains much material still relevant today and is truly an essential publication for researchers in all fields of life sciences, including microbiology, biochemistry, cancer research and genetics-just to name a few."
Springer Protocols is the largest subscription-based electronic database of reproducible laboratory protocols in the Life and Biomedical Sciences. Compiling protocols from Humana’s successful book series Methods in Molecular Biology, Methods in Molecular Medicine, Methods in Biotechnology, Methods in Pharmacology and Toxicology, and Neuromethods, as well as from a vast number of Laboratory Handbooks, such as The Biomethods Handbook, The Proteomics Handbook, and the Springer Laboratory Manuals.

Techniques and Instrumentation in Analytical Chemistry

The books in this series are practically oriented, dealing primarily with applications of various instrumental techniques. The series was established to meet particular information needs: an increasing specialisation, the trend towards the use of a combination of techniques in a particular application area, and the need for analysts to understand the power and limitations of new and developing techniques. Many topics are covered including analytical chemistry, biochemistry laboratory automation, pharmaceutical chemistry, clinical chemistry, environmental monitoring and instrumentation.

  1. by Serban C. Moldoveanu. 2010

  2. M.D. Luque de Castro and F. Priego Capote. 2007

  3. edited by O. Thomas and C. Burgess. 2007

    Chemistry & ChemEng Library (Swain) » Stacks » QD117 .S64 U98 2007