Table of Contents
Notre Dame, Ind. : University of Notre Dame Press, c2005.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » BF723 .M54 C45 2005
New York : Routledge, 2008.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC268 .H264 2008
Handbook of prosocial education / edited by Philip M. Brown, Michael W. Corrigan, Ann Higgins-D'Alessandro.
Lanham, Md. : Rowman & Littlefield Publishers, 2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB1072 .H36 2012 V.1
New York : Routledge, 2009.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC71 .H364 2009
Westport, Conn. : Praeger, 2008.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC268 .M667 2008 V.1
"This work delves into the topic of moral education in America's K-12 schools. Following an introductory historical chapter, it analyzes salient topics and notable leaders in the field of moral education. It treats the issues thoroughly and fairly, providing a heightened understanding of both the major and minor themes in moral education. Subjects covered include: accelerated Christian education, benevolence, bullying, caring, character development, cheating, civic education, commitment, counseling, democratic schools, discipline, drug and alcohol education, empathy, faith, friendship, hidden curriculum, honesty, justice, moral agency, peer influence, positive psychology, respect, responsibility, self-esteem, social development, sports, violence, and virtue ethics."
The Routledge international handbook of education, religion and values / edited by James Arthur and Terence Lovat.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC311 .R68 2013
- Moral learning : integrating the personal, professional and political
- Toward human flourishing : character, practical wisdom, and professional formation
- Education and democracy in the 21st century
- The Uganda martyrs and the need for appropriate role models in adolescents' moral formation : as seen from the traditional African education
- Caring hearts and critical minds
- Socialization and civil society : how parents, teachers and others could foster a democratic way of life
- Care in education : teaching with understanding and compassion
- Raising global IQ : preparing our students for a shrinking planet
- Creating socially responsible citizens : cases from the Asia-Pacific region
- Let us call it what it is: a matter of conscience : a new vocabulary for moral education
- Facilitating the moral growth of college students
- Character compass : how powerful school culture can point students towards success
- Resistant students : reach me before you teach me
- Socially responsible literacy : teaching adolescents for purpose and power
- School-community-university partnerships for a sustainable democracy : education for democratic citizenship in Europe and the United States of America
- Education and human values : reconciling talent with an ethics of care
- Dear Nel : opening the circles of care : (letters to Nel Noddings)
- Moral classrooms, moral children : creating a constructivist atmosphere in early education
- Cultivating an ethical school
- Changes in teachers' moral role : from passive observers to moral and democratic leaders
[Washington, DC : National Library of Education?, 199?-
Bibliographic database of educational resources including articles, reports, and curriculum.
[Bronx, N.Y.] : H.W. Wilson Co.
Indexes and abstracts articles of English-language periodicals and books on education from 1983 on. Abstracting coverage begins with January 1994. Full-text coverage begins in January 1996 and is available for over half the 600 journals indexed.
Bethesda, MD : Editorial Projects in Education, Inc.
Birmingham, AL : Teachers College Record
"Teachers College Record Book Reviews provides comprehensive reviews of the leading books in education and educational research by major scholars in these fields. "
[Evanston, Ill.] : American Theological Association, [Ipswich, Mass.] : EBSCO Information Services
"The ATLA Religion Database is a comprehensive database designed to support religious and theological scholarship in graduate education and faculty research."
[San Diego, etc., Sociological Abstracts, inc.]
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » HM1 .S67 V.52:NO.6 2004
Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.