Table of Contents
Home
Required Reading

America's Energy Future




Books
From SearchWorks, Stanford Libraries Catalog
Click on a link below to see books the Stanford Libraries have on this topic.
- Batteries
- Biodiesel Fuels
- Biomass Energy
- Clean Coal Technologies
- Clean Energy Industries
- Climatic Change
- Electric Batteries
- Electric Power Production
- Electrocatalysis
- Electrochemistry
- Electrochemistry, Industrial
- Energy Consumption
- Energy Conservation
- Energy Development
- Energy Industries
- Energy Policy
- Energy Technology
- Fuel Cells
- Gas Industry
- Geothermal Resources
- Green Movement
- Green Products
- Green Technology
- Hydrocarbons
- Hydrogen as Fuel
- Hydrogen Industry
- Natural Gas
- Nuclear Energy
- Nuclear Engineering
- Nuclear Industry
- Ocean Energy Resources
- Petroleum Engineering
- Petroleum Industry and Trade
- Petroleum Refineries
- Petroleum Reserves
- Photovoltaic Power Generation
- Power Resources
- Renewable and Green Energy
- Renewable Energy Sources
- Solar Cells
- Solar Energy
- Solar Power Plants
- Solar Thermal Energy
- Sustainable Development
- Sustainable Engineering
- Waste Products as Fuel
- Water-Power
- Wind Energy Conversion Systems
- Wind Power
Also see this series: Green Energy and Technology
Popular Reading














Databases

Bibliography Management
"Citation management" or "reference management" tools help you collect, manage, and prepare bibliographies of your research sources. They help you import citations from research databases, websites and other electronic sources, as well as allowing you to manually enter citations. In addition, you can add citations to your documents and generate a bibliography in your desired citation format with plug-in tools for word processing programs.
The Stanford University Libraries provide campus-wide subscriptions to RefWorks and Mendeley. EndNote Web is part of the Stanford University Libraries' subscription to Web of Knowledge. Zotero is an open source tool with basic features at no charge.
Finding Journals
Browsable list of chemistry and chemical engineering journals.
Searchable and browsable lists of eJournals available at Stanford. Use "Citation Linker" tab to see if an article is available online at Stanford.
Have citation but want full-text? Enter your citation to see if online access is available at Stanford.
Includes print and online journals at Stanford.
Annual Review of Environment and Resources
- Who Should Read This Series?
- Preface
- Power for Development: A Review of Distributed Generation Projects in the Developing World
- Municipal Solid Waste and the Environment: A Global Perspective
- Payments for Environmental Services: Evolution Toward Efficient and Fair Incentives for Multifunctional Landscapes
- Disaster Governance: Social, Political, and Economic Dimensions
- The Energy Technology Innovation System
- Global Climate Forcing by Criteria Air Pollutants
- Multiactor Governance and the Environment
- Climate Change and Food Systems
Wiley Interdisciplinary Reviews: Energy and Environment
- Urban transport and CO2 emissions: some evidence from Chinese cities
- Bioenergy options for New Zealand: key findings from five studies
- An overview of the state of the art technologies for multi-MW scale offshore wind turbines and beyond
- Intermediate temperature proton-conducting membrane electrolytes for fuel cells
- Comparative analysis of biodiesel versus green diesel
Reference
ACS Style Guide

Encyclopedias



Handbooks


Dictionaries



Consumption
Consumption, Conservation, & Sustainability - Encyclopedias


Consumption, Conservation, and Sustainability - Handbooks & Statistics









Fossil Fuels
Fossil Fuels Encyclopedias

Fossil Fuels Handbooks





Nuclear
Nuclear Encyclopedia

Nuclear Handbooks & Primer



Biofuels
Biofuels Encyclopedias

Biofuels Handbooks





Electrochemical
Electrochemical Encyclopedias


Electrochemical Handbooks







Solar
Solar Encyclopedias

Solar Handbooks








