Table of Contents
A comprehensive guide to intellectual & developmental disabilities / edited by Ivan Brown and Maire Percy.
Baltimore, Md. : Paul H. Brookes, c2007.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Reference (non-circulating) » HV1570 .C66 2007
A Comprehensive Guide to Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities"is intended to appeal to an international audience of people whose careers or personal lives include disability. The information presented in purposely designed to be useful to a broad audience, yet to reflect current trends, policies, and practices that are common across many areas of the world."
6th ed. Hoboken, N.J. : John Wiley & Sons, c2006.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Reference (non-circulating) » BF721 .H242 2006 V.1
2nd ed. Mahwah, N.J. : Lawrence Erlbaum, 2006.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Reference (non-circulating) » LB1051 .H2354 2006
Sections include: "Foundations of the Discipline," "Development and Individual Differences," "Cognition and Cognitive Process," "Motivation," "Educational Content," "Society and Cultural Perspectives," "The Educational Context," and "Assessment of Learning, Development, and Teaching."
Handbook of research on schools, schooling, and human development / edited by Judith L. Meece, Jacquelynne S. Eccles.
New York : Routledge, 2010.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB1507 .H255 2010
Handbook of research on the education of young children / edited by Bernard Spodek, Olivia N. Saracho.
2nd ed. Mahwah, N.J. : Lawrence Erlbaum Associates, 2006.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB1119 .H25 2006
Sections include "Early Childhood Education and Child Development," "Early Childhood Educational Curriculum," "Foundations of Early Childhood Educational Policy," and "Research and Evaluations Strategies for Early Childhood Education."
Handbook of research on the education of young children / edited by Olivia N. Saracho with Bernard Spodek.
3rd ed. New York : Routledge, 2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Reference (non-circulating) » LB1119 .H25 2013
The art of play : recess and the practice of invention / Anna R. Beresin ; photography by Megan LaMon ; paintings by children of the School District of Philadelphia.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB3033 .B48 2014
- What teachers need to know about social and emotional development
- The family life project : an epidemiological and developmental study of young children living in poor rural communities
- California infant
- Teaching twos and threes : a comprehensive curriculum
- L.S. Vygotsky and education
- Wiring the brain for reading : brain-based strategies for teaching literacy
- Digital games : a context for cognitive development
- Adolescent development and school achievement in urban communities : resilience in the neighborhood
- Identity around the world
- The essence of play : a practice companion for professionals working with children and young people
- Kinder stärken : ein Leitfaden durch die psychomotorische Entwicklungsförderung : Theorie und Praxis : für Eltern, Pädagogen und Therapeuten
- Endless opportunities for infant and toddler curriculum : a relationship-based approach
- Applications of dialogical self theory
- The development of mirror self-recognition in different sociocultural contexts
- Schooling, childhood, and bureaucracy : bureaucratizing the child
- Contemporary debates in childhood education and development
- Rational constructivism in cognitive development
- Assessing meaning making and self-authorship : theory, research, and application
- Gratitude in education : a radical view
Camberwell, Vic. : Acer Press, 2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB1117 .L439 2012
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB1139.4 .F35 2014
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB1573 .S8215 2013
The essence of play : a practice companion for professionals working with children and young people / Justine Howard and Karen McInnes.
London ; New York : Routledge, 2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB1137 .H69 2013
Endless opportunities for infant and toddler curriculum : a relationship-based approach / Sandra H. Petersen, Donna S. Wittmer.
2nd ed. Boston : Pearson Education, c2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB1140.4 .P48 2013
Developing everyday coping skills in the early years : proactive strategies for supporting social and emotional development / Erica Frydenberg, Jan Deans and Kelly O'Brien.
London ; New York, NY : Continuum, c2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB1072 .F79 2012
1st ed. London ; New York : Routledge, 2011.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB1140.23 .M37 2011
New York, Academic Press, 1963-
Green Library » Stacks » BF721 .A45 V.1 1963
Each annual volume covers a different theme providing "a unique perspective on a question of major interest and significance to developmental and cognitive psychologists, developmental and cognitive scientists, and developmental cognitive neuroscientists, as well as to clinicians who work with children from the special populations on whom much of the research is focused."
[Chicago, etc.] Published by the University of Chicago Press for the Society for Research in Child Development [etc.]
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » 370.5 .C5341 V.84:NO.3-4 2013
"As the flagship journal of the Society for Research in Child Development (SRCD), Child Development has published articles, essays, reviews, and tutorials on various topics in the field of child development since 1930. Spanning many disciplines, the journal provides the latest research, not only for researchers and theoreticians, but also for child psychiatrists, clinical psychologists, psychiatric social workers, specialists in early childhood education, educational psychologists, special education teachers, and other researchers."
[Wheaton, MD, etc., Association for Childhood Education International]
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » 370.5 .C538 V.87 2010/2011
[Washington] American Psychological Association.
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » BF701 .D4 V.41 2005:JAN.-NOV
Champaign, IL : ERIC Clearinghouse on Elementary and Early Childhood Education, 1999-
Norwood, NJ : Ablex Pub. Corp., c1986-
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » LB1140 .A1 E3 V.24 2009
Brandon, VT : Psychology Press, c1989-
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » LB1101 .E27 V.182007
The Future of children / Center for the Future of Children, the David and Lucile Packard Foundation.
Los Altos, Calif. : The Center, c1991-2004.
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » RJ101 .F88 V.16 NO.1 2006
Baltimore, Md., Warwick & York, Inc. [1910-
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » 370.5 .J834 V.101:NO.3-4 2009
Wheaton, Md. : Association for Childhood Education International, c1986-
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB1101 .J65 V.27 2013
Rockville, Md. : Aspen Systems Corp., c1981-
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » LC4019.2 .T66 V.27 2007
[Washington, DC : National Library of Education?, 199?-
Bibliographic database of educational resources including articles, reports, and curriculum.
[Bronx, N.Y.] : H.W. Wilson Co.
Indexes and abstracts articles of English-language periodicals and books on education from 1983 on. Abstracting coverage begins with January 1994. Full-text coverage begins in January 1996 and is available for over half the 600 journals indexed.
Bethesda, MD : Editorial Projects in Education, Inc.
Birmingham, AL : Teachers College Record
"Teachers College Record Book Reviews provides comprehensive reviews of the leading books in education and educational research by major scholars in these fields. "
[Bethesda, Md.] : Cambridge Scientific Abstracts
Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines.
Washington, D.C. : American Psychological Association,
Provides full text access to articles from journals published by APA and allied organizations since 1988. Covers general psychology and specialized basic, applied, clinical, and theoretical research in psychology.