You are here

Children's books -- elementary level

Last Updated: 28-Jul-2014

These are new books in Cubberley Library of interest to elementary school children.

Subject Librarians

Head of Cubberley Education Library, Curator for Education Resources, Subject Librarian for Psychology
(650) 996-0592
Live chat with librarians requires JavaScript.
Operations Manager
(650) 723-2121 (650) 723-9463

Table of Contents

Recently received

1st ed. New York : Schwartz & Wade Books, c2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3613 .I5465 S67 2013
Lexile Measure AD550L; Ages 3-7; Prk-Gr.2
Cover image of The day the crayons quit
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3604 .A9899 D39 2013
Lexile measure AD730L; Ages 4-8; Gr.k-3
Cover image of The watermelon seed
1st ed. New York : Disney Hyperion, ©2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3616 .I996 W38 2013
Ages 3-5; PrK-gr.2
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3566 .A6739 X36 2013
Lexile measure AD380L; Ages 3-8; PrK-gr.3
Boston ; New York : Clarion Books, 2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3552 .U4735 H38 2013
Lexile Measure AD290L;Ages 3-8; PrK-gr.2
Cover image of Knock knock
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3602 .E2632 K66 2013
Ages 5-8; K-gr.2
Cover image of A big guy took my ball
1st ed. New York : Hyperion Books for Children, c2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3623 .I555 B54 2013
Theodor Seuss Geisel award, 2014; Lexile measure AD810L; Ages 3-7; Gr.PrK-2
Ghana edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » GR351.62 .E83 C68 2013
Upper elementary to middle school.
Cover image of Ball
Boston : Houghton Mifflin Harcourt Books for Children, 2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3619 .U4434 B35 2013
Ages 4-8; PreK-gr.2
First Edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3558 .E49586 Y43 2013
Lexile measure 620; Ages 7-10; Gr.2-4
1st ed. New York : Delacorte Press, c2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3622 .A957 P37 2013
Lexile measure 940; Ages 10-14; Gr.4-7
Cover image of If you want to see a whale
1st ed. New York : Roaring Brook Press, 2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3606 .O4225 I3 2013
Ages 4-8; PrK-gr.2
San Francisco, Calif. : Chronicle Books, c2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3609 .D54 F56 2013
Ages 3-8
New York : Clarion Books, 2011.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3607 .R363 T46 2011
Lexile measure 520; Book level 3.2; Ages 6-9; Gr.K-3
Cover image of Pancho Rabbit and the coyote
New York : Abrams Books for Young Readers, 2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3620 .O58285 P36 2013
Ages 5-9
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » QL696 .P7 R68 2013
Lexile measure 960; Ages 6-11; Gr.2-5
1st ed. New York : Roaring Brook Press, 2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » ML3930 .K68 H55 2013
Lexile measure AD910L; Ages 6-9; Gr.2-4
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3614 .O393 T37 2013
Cover image of How Tia Lola saved the summer
1st ed. New York : Alfred A. Knopf, c2011.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3551 .L845 H68 2011
Lexile measure 850; Book level 5.5; Ages 8-12; Gr.4-7
1st ed. New York : Alfred A. Knopf, c2011.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3619 .T476763 E44 2011
Lexile measure 720; Book level 4.9; Ages 8-12; Gr.4-7
1st ed. New York : Greenwillow Books, c2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3558 .E49586 P45 2013
Lexile measure 350; Ages 4-7; Gr.1-2
[Rev.] ed. New York : Holiday House, c2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3561 .I4219 H36 2013
Ages 4-8; gr.K-3
Cover image of The tortoise & the hare
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3566 .I5247 T67 2013
Ages 4-7; Prk-gr.3
Cover image of Fortunately, the milk
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PR6057 .A319 F67 2013
Lexile measure 680; Ages 8-12; Gr.3-5
1st U.S. ed. Somerville, Mas : Big Picture Press, 2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » G1021 .M548 2013 F
Ages 6-12
1st ed. New York : Atheneum Books for Young Readers, c2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3551 .P5578 T78 2013
Lexile measure 810; Ages 8-12; Gr.4-6
New York, NY : Philomel Books, c2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3607 .R329 T36 2013
Lexile measure 840; Ages 10-14; Gr.3-6
Cover image of Brave girl
1st ed. New York : Balzer + Bray, c2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » HD5325 .C62 1909 M37 2013
Lexile Measure AD760L; Ages 7-9
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » QC16 .E5 B437 2013
Lexile Measure AD680L, Ages 5-8; Gr.1-3
1st paperback ed. Cambridge, Mass : Candlewick Press, 1996, c1994.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » QA445 .D63 1996
Ages 3-5
San Francisco : Chronicle Books, c2012
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3611 .H345 G65 2012
Ages 4-7
Cover image of This is the rope
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3573 .O64524 T48 2013
Lexile measure AD1090L: Ages 5-9; Gr.1-3
1st ed. New York : Holiday House, c2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3625 .A6715 F57 2013
Lexile Measure AD880L; Ages 5-9; Gr.3-5
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » ML3930 .P83 B76 2013
Lexile Measure AD740L; Ages 4-8; Gr.k-3
1st ed. New York, N.Y. : Scholastic Press, 2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3603 .O4558 Y43 2013
Lexile Measure AD450L; Ages 5-7; Gr.K-3
Cover image of Maz goes to the moon
Planetarium show ed. Boulder, Colo. : Big Kid Science, c2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3602 .E664483 M39 2013
Ages 5-14; gr.k-8
1st ed. New York : Little, Brown and Co., c2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E185.97 .K5 P54 2013
Lexile Measure AD570L, Ages 6-12; gr.2-4
Cover image of Angel Island
New York : Clarion Books, c2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » F868 .S156 F74 2013
Ages 9-14: Gr.4-7
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E468 .F564 2013
Lexile measure 990; Gr.4-6
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » DT1974 .N43 2013 F
Lexile measure 960; Ages 6-10; Guided reading Q
New York, NY : Dial Books for Young Readers, c2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3566 .I5247 P87 2012 F
Ages 5-9; Gr.K-4
Lexile measure IG1030L; Ages 8-10; gr.3-6
North Mankato, Minnesota : Capstone Young Readers, 2014.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » JV6465 .K56 2014
Gr.K-3
Grand Rapids Mich. : Eerdmans Books for Young Readers, 2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3607 .R3275 I15 2012 F
Lexile measure 990; Ages 10 and up; Gr.4-7
1st ed. New York : Disney Hyperion Books, c2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3602 .A83427 C68 2013
Lexile measure AD490L; Ages 4-7; gr.prk-gr.2
Cover image of Flora & Ulysses
1st ed. Somerville, Mass. : Candlewick Press, 2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3604 .I23 F56 2013
Lexile measure 520, gr. 3-5
1st ed. New York : Little, Brown and Co., 2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E185.97 .W4 A85 2012
Lexile measure 740; Ages 5-9, gr. 2-4
1st ed. New York : Harper, c2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3602 .L329 J56 2013
Lexile measure 620; Ages 8-12, gr. 4-7
1st ed. New York : Farrar Straus Giroux, 2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » QE707 .B77 F47 2012
Lexile measure 1010; Ages 5-9, gr. 1-4
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » TJ603.2 .F56 2013 F
Lexile measure 840; Ages 4-10, gr. 3-5
Somerville, Mass. : Templar Books, 2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PR6116 .I683 B53 2012 F
Ages 4-8, gr. K-2
Boston : Houghton Mifflin Co., c2003.
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » NA4670 .M33 2003 F
Lexile measure 1340; Book level 8.4; Ages 9 and up, gr. 5-9
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3563 .Y48 D36 2013
Lexile measure 1060; Ages 11-17, gr. 5-9
Washington, D.C. : National Geographic Society, 2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E444 .N87 F73 2012
Lexile measure 1060; Ages 11-17, gr. 5-9
New York : Walker Books For Young Readers, c2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » D769.8 .A6 S26 2013
Ages 11-15, gr. 5-9
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3621 .R78 R43 2013
Lexile measure 730; Ages 8-12, gr. 4-7
New York : Amistad, c2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3545 .I5473 P7 2013
Lexile measure 770; Ages 8-12, gr. 4-7

Favorites

Cover image of Art & Max
Boston : Clarion Books, 2010.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3573 .I3814 A78 2010
Ages 5-10, gr. K-3
New York : Philomel Books, c2011.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3553 .A6889 A78 2011 F
Ages 3-6, gr. PreK-2
Minneapolis : Carolrhoda Books, c2009.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » F697 .R44 N45 2009 F
Lexile measure 860; ages 9-12; book level 5.2; biography, gr. 3-5
1st English ed. Toronto : Groundwood Books, c2008.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PQ8550.413 .O878 L5313 2008
1st ed. New York : HarperCollins, 2008.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3570 .H565 B53 2008 F
Ages 4-8, gr. K-2
Cover image of Bridge to Terabithia
New York : Crowell, c1977.
Special Collections » Rare Books Collection (non-circulating) » PZ7.P273 B7 1977
Lexile measure 810; Gr.3-5, Guided reading T
Board book ed. New York : H. Holt, 1996.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3563 .A723256 B76 1996
Lexile: 440; Ages: 2-5; Grade level 1.4; Poetry & rhymes, gr. K-2
New York : Delacorte Press, 1999.
Green Library » Stacks » PS3553 .U712 B83 1999
Lexile measure 950; ages 8-12; book level 5; historical fiction, gr. 4-6
1st ed. New York : Harper, c2012
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3555 .R42 C48 2012
Lexile measure 800, Ages 8-11, gr. 4-7
New York : Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers, c2000.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3553 .R5414 C55 2000
Lexile measure 160; Ages 4-8; Grade level 1.3; Comedy & humor, gr. K-2
Cover image of Cloudy with a chance of meatballs
1st ed. New York : Atheneum, c1978.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3552 .A73462 C56 1978
Lexile 730; Grade Level 3.2; Comedy & Humor, gr. 3-5
1st ed. New York : Scholastic Press, c1999.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3558 .E797867 C66 1999
Lexile measure 780; Book Level 3.6; Ages 5-8; Realistic fiction, gr. K-2
1st ed. New York : HarperCollins, c2002.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PR6057 .A319 C67 2002
Lexile measure 740; Ages 10-14; Grade level 5.2; Horror & supernatural; Fantasy, gr. 4-7
1st ed. New York : Little, Brown & Co., 2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3558 .A4636 D37 2013
Ages 3-7; grades PreK-3
1st yearling ed. New York : Dell Yearling, 2001
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3563 .C38323 D37 2001
Lexile measure 730; ages 7-12; book level 4.6; horror and supernatural, gr. 4-9
Puffin Modern Classics ed. New York, N.Y. : Puffin Books, 2004.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3575 .O43 D48 2004
National Jewish Book Award; ages 10-14; historical fiction, gr. 4-5
Cover image of Dona Flor
New York : Knopf, 2005.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3563 .O73 D66 2005 F
Physical Description: 1 v. (unpaged) : col. ill. ; 32 cm.; Lexile measure 830; ages 5-8; book level 4.2; western, PreK-2
1. ed. New York : Hyperion Books for Children, c2003.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3623 .I555 D66 2003
Lexile measure 120; ages 3-9; book level .9; comedy and humor, gr. PreK-3
1st ed. New York : Scholastic Press, 2010.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3568 .Y3926 D74 2010
Lexile measure 650; Ages 12-14; Book level 4.6, gr. 4-8
1st ed. New York : Balzer & Bray, c2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3602 .A83427 E98 2012
Lexile measure 620; Ages 4-8, gr. K-2
New York : Little Brown & Co., 2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS586.3 .F67 2012
Ages 8-14, gr. 2-5
New York : A.A. Knopf, 1995.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3562 .I567 F74 1995
Ages 2-6, gr. K-2
Cover image of The friendship
1st ed. New York : Dial Books for Young Readers, c1987.
Green Library » Stacks » PS3570 .A9463 F75 1987
Lexile measure 750; ages 8-12; book level 4.8; general fiction, Guided Reading Level: S, gr. K-3
New ed. [New York] : HarperCollins, 1996.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3553 .A6889 G76 1996
Lexile measure 560; Ages 2-6; Grade level 3.3; Animal stories, Comedy & humor, gr. K-2
1st ed. New York : Schwartz & Wade Books, c2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E195.97 .K5 A5 2012
Ages 8 and up, gr. K-3
1st ed. New York : Roaring Brook Press, 2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » QH198 .G3 C44 2012
Lexile 900; ages 5-9, grade level 6.1; gr. 2-5
1st ed. New York : Roaring Brook Press, 2008.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3613 .O68 J875 2008
Ages 4-9; book level 2.3, gr. K-3
New York : Greenwillow Books, c2004.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3558 .E49586 K58 2004
Lexile measure 360; Ages 3-7; Grade 1.7; Comedy & humor, gr. PreK-2
Cover image of Knuffle Bunny
1st ed. New York : Hyperion Books for Children, c2004.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3623 .I555 K58 2004 F
Lexile measure 120; ages 2-6; book level 1.6; comedy and humor, gr. PreK-K
1st ed. New York : Hyperion Books for Children, c2005.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3623 .I555 Y68 2005 F
Lexile measure 670; Ages 3-7; Grade level 2.1; Comedy & humor, gr. PreK-K
1st ed. New York : Little, Brown and Co. Books for Young Readers, 2009.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3566 .I5247 L56 2009
Ages 4-10; classics, gr. PreK-1
Atlanta: Peachtree, c2007.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3554 .E3552 M37 2007 F
Lexile measure 720; ages 4-8; book level 3.1; fables, folk tales, and myths, gr. K-2
1st ed. New York : Scholastic Press, 2009.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3551 .Y53 M58 2009
Lexile measure 580; Ages 4-8; Fables, folktales, and myths, gr. K-2
Cover image of The Negro speaks of rivers
1st ed. New York, NY : Disney Jump at the Sun Books, c2009.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3515 .U274 N34 2009
Poetry, gr. 1-3
Boston : Houghton Mifflin Co., 1989.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3562 .O923 N86 1989
Lexile measure 670; Ages 9-13; Grade level 5.1; Historical fiction; Library has 7 copies, gr. 4-6
New York : Putnam's, c1995.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3568 .A7197 O44 1995
Lexile: 510; Ages: 4-9; Grade level: 2.5; Comedy & humor, gr. K-2
1st ed. [New York] : Greenwillow Books, c2008.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3558 .E49586 O43 2008
Ages 4-9; bedtimes stories, gr. PreK-K
New York : Atheneum Books for Young Readers, c2000.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3556 .A3673 O45 2000
Lexile measure 270; Ages 3-7; Grade level 1.9; Animal stories, gr. K-2
Cover image of One crasy summer
1st ed. New York : Amistad, c2010.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3545 .I5473 O54 2010
Lexile measure 750; Ages 8 to 12; Book level 4.6; Historical Fiction, gr. 4-7
1st U.S. ed. Somerville, Mass. : Candlewick Press, 2013, c2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » QA113 .B767 2013 F
Ages 3-7, gr. PreK-2
1st U.S. ed. New York : Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers, 2007.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3607 .R387 O73 2007
1st ed. New York : Knopf, c2005.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3602 .I735 P46 2005
Lexile measure 800; ages 9-13; book level 4.7; realistic fiction, gr. 3-6
1st ed. New York : Knopf : c1985. New York Distributed by Random House, c1985.
Green Library » Stacks » GR103 .H36 1985
Lexile measure 480;; ages 5-12; book level 2.9; fables, folktales and myths, gr. 3-9
Cover image of A pocket for Corduroy
New York : Viking Press, 1978.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3511 .R428 P63 1978
Lexile measure 540; gr. K-2
1st ed. New York, NY : HarperCollinsPublishers, c2008.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3555 .R42 P67 2008
Lexile measure 840; ages 8-14; book level 5.6, gr. 4-7
New York : Houghton Mifflin Books for Children, c2010.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3621 .N3844 Q54 2010
Gr. PreK-K
Boston : Houghton Mifflin Books for Children, c2009.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3569 .I295 R43 2009
Physical Description: 1 v. (unpaged) : col. ill. ; 26 cm.; ages 5-9; book level 3.2, poetry, gr. PreK-2
New York : Dial Press, c1976.
Green Library » Stacks » PS3570 .A9454 R65 1976
Lexile measure 920; Ages 9-12; Grade level 6.9; Historical fiction, gr. 5-8
Cover image of A sick day for Amos McGee
1st ed. New York : Roaring Brook, 2010.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3619 .T4285 S53 2010
Lexile measure 760; Book level 3, Ages 3-6; Comedy and humor; gr. PreK-2
New York : Viking Press, c1962.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » TX 428.51 .K25S
Lexile: 500; Ages: 3-9; Grade level 3.2; Fiction, gr. K-2
1st ed. New York : Disney/Jump at the Sun Books, c2009.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » E185.97 .T8 P56 2009
Ages 5-9, gr. 1-4
1st ed. New York : Little, Brown, 2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3562 .I46774 S73 2012
1st ed. San Diego : Harcourt Brace Jovanovich, c1993.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3553 .A524 S74 1993
Lexile: 550; Ages 4-8; Grade level 4.9; Adventure, gr. K-2
Cover image of Stega Nona
New York : Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers, [1997]
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3554 .E11474 S77 1997
Guided Reading Level: M; Lexile 800; Grade level 4.4; Comedy and humor, folk tale; gr. K-3
1st ed. Cambridge, Mass. : Candlewick Press, 2003.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3604 .I23 T35 2003
Lexile measure 670; Ages 7-12; Grade level 4.8; Fairy tale, Fantasy, gr. 3-6
1st U.S. ed. New York : Hyperion Books for Children, 2007.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PR6103 .O972 T48 2007
Gr. K-3
Boston : Houghton Mifflin Books for Children : Houghton Mifflin Harcourt, c2011.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3613 .A81742 T48 2011
Ages 4-8, gr. PreK-3
1st ed. Somerville, Mass. : Candlewick Press, 2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3611 .L366 T48 2012
Awards: Caldecott Medal 2013; Ages 3-7, gr. K-2
Cover image of 365 penguins
English-language ed. New York : Abrams Books for Young Readers, c2006.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PQ2666 .R584 A61513 2006 F
Book level 3.1; Ages 5-10, gr. K-4
1st ed. Somerville, Mass. : Candlewick Press, 2001.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3604 .I23 T54 2001
Lexile measure 0520; ages 10-14; book level 4; general fiction; Library has 7 copies, gr. 5-7
1st Aladdin Paperback ed. New York : Aladdin Paperbacks, 2001, c1987.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » QC49 .C335 2001
Lexile measure 400; Ages 3-7, gr. K-2
1st Square Fish ed. New York : Farrar, Straus, Giroux, 2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3569 .H7685 T74 2012
Awards: Caldecott Honor Book, 1980.; Lexile measure 490; Folk tale, gr. K-2
New York : G.P. Putnam's Sons, 1999.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3554 .E11474 Z473 1999
Lexile measure 760; ages 6-10; book level 4.4, gr. 4-6
Cover image of The ugly duckling
New York : Morrow Junior Books, c1999.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3566 .I5247 U45 2009
1st ed. New York, N.Y. : Atheneum Books for Young Readers, c1996.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3561 .O459 V54 1996
Lexile measure 870; Ages 9-12; Book level 5.9, gr. 5-7
Rev. rack ed. New York : HarperTrophy, 2005.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3569 .A226 W88 2005
Lexile measure 440; ages 8-12; comedy and humor, gr. 3-6
1st ed. New York, N.Y. : HarperCollins Pub., c2003.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PR6066 .R34 W44 2003
Lexile measure 680; Ages 12-18; Grade level 6.1; Adventure, Comedy & humor, Fantasy, gr. 6-10
1st pbk. ed. Somerville, MA : Candlewick Press, 2002, c1999.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3556 .L42268 W47 2002
Lexile measure 820; Book level 4.8; Ages 9-12, gr. 2-4
Cover image of When my name was Keoko
New York : Clarion Books, c2002.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3566 .A6739 W48 2002
Lexile measure 610; Ages 10-15; Grade level 5.1; Historical fiction, Multicultural, gr. 5-9
1st ed. New York : Wendy Lamb Books, c2009.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3619 .T4 W48 2009
Lexile measure 750; ages 10-up; book level 4.5; historical fiction; science fiction, gr. 4-7
1st Candlewick Press ed. Cambridge, Mass. : Candlewick Press, 2002.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PR6052 .R6173 W55 2002
Lexile measure 240; Ages 8-10; Grade level 1.9; Animal stories, gr. K-
New York : Margaret K. McElderry Books, c2000.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3558 .I3898 Y43 2000
Lexile measure 790; Ages 8-12; Grade level 4.6; Fiction, gr. 3-6
Boston : Houghton Mifflin, c2002.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3572 .A41367 Z38 2002 F
Lexile meaure 540; Ages 6-9; Grade level 3.7; Science fiction & fantasy, gr. K-3
1st ed. New York : Scholastic Press, 2005.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3563 .U849 Z45 2005
Lexile measure 540; Ages 4-9; Grade level 2.4; Fables, folk tales & myths, Short stories, gr. K-3