Children's books with an Islamic theme

This guide lists children's books and young adult literature in Cubberley Education Library featuring Islamic lands, people and culture, inclusing Muslims around the world.

Recently received

First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3613 .A385 V479 2018
Ages 14 and up; Gr.9 and up; National Book Award for Young People's Literature, Longlist, 2018
Sound-enabled edition. London : Mantra Lingua, 2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » N6260 .R6 2013
Elementary
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3620 .H647 M66 2018
PrK-K
1st ed. Honesdale, PA : Boyds Mills Press, ©2010.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3601 .D455 T56 2010
Lexile measure 630; Ages 7-9; Gr.1-4
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3611 .H345 C74 2018
Lexile measure AD600L; Ages 3-5; K-Gr.2
Cover image of Yaffa and Fatima : shalom, salaam
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3607 .I42 Y34 2017
Lexile measure AD530L; Ages 4-9; PrK-Gr.3
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3601 .H5822 L68 2018
Lexile measure HL660L; Ages 14 and up: Gr.9 and up
Paperback edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PR6118 .O229 G65 2013
Ages 5-11; K-Gr.5
Cover image Ramadan moon
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PR6118 .O215 R36 2011
Ages 5-9; K-Gr.4
PrK-Gr.2
First Aladdin Paperbacks edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3564 .Y44 S58 1997
Ages 5-8; PrK-gr.2; Guided reading L
Cover image of Saints and misfits
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PR9199.4 .A4516 S25 2017
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3607 .O547 Y6 2017
Ages 4-8; K-Gr.3
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3611 .H345 A65 2017
Lexile measure 800; Ages 8-10; Gr.4-6
Cover image of My own special way
London : Orion Children's, 2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3556 .R44376 M9 2012
Lexile measure 520; Ages 5-7; K-Gr.2
First hardcover edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3606 .A749 L35 2015
Lexile measure 700; Ages 8-12
San Francisco : Chronicle Books, ©2008.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3611 .H345 N54 2008
Lexile measure 780; Gr.2-4
Cover image of The green bicycle
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PR9570 .S333 A4264 2015
Lexile measure 790; Ages 10-14; Gr.5-8
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3620 .U7586 S76 2016
AD870L
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3604 .U475 I8 2016
Lexile measure 730; Ages 10-12; Gr.4-7
Cover image of The turtle of Oman
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3564 .Y44 T87 2014
Lexile measure 700; Ages 8-12; Gr.3-6
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PN6728 .M766 W55 2014 V.1
Lexile measure GN450L; Ages 11-17
First edition: September 2014.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3566 .I5247 R44 2014
Lexile measure HL620L; Age 8-12; Gr.6-9
Cover image of Deep in the Sahara
1st ed. New York : Schwartz & Wade Books, c2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3553 .U4673 D44 2013
Lexile measure AD 890L; Ages 5-8; Gr.K-3
Cover image of Golden domes and silver laterns
San Francisco : Chronicle Books, c2012
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3611 .H345 G65 2012
Ages 4-7

Other books

Cover image of Anahita's woven riddle
New York : Amulet Books, 2006.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3619 .A99 A63 2006
Lexile measure 850; Book level 6; Ages 10 and up; gr.6-10
1st ed. New York : Atheneum Books for Young Readers, c2006.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3552 .U3476 A75 2006
Lexile measure 790; Book level 4.8; Ages 12-18; gr.7-12; Realistic fiction
Boston, Mass. : Skinner House Books, [2011].
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » BP87.5 .C66 2011
Ages 7 and up; gr. 5-7
1st ed. Honesdale, Pa. : Boyds Mills Press, c2007.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » BP186.45 .M63 2007
Lexile measure 670; Book level 3.8; Ages 6-10; gr. K-3
New York, N.Y. : Viking, c2010.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PR9199.3 .K4286 B54 2010
Lexile measure 410; Ages 4-8; Book level 2.2; gr. PreK-2
Cover image of Celebrating Ramadan
New York : Holiday House, 2001.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » BP186.4 .H69 2001
Lexile measure 900; Ages 8-12; Grade level 4.9; Informational; gr. 2-5
1st ed. New York : Orchard Books, 2005.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PR9619.4 .A23 D64 2005
Lexile measure 580; Book level 4.9; Ages 12-18; gr.7-10; Realistic fiction
New York : Alfred A. Knopf, 2011.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » BP163 .B2684 2011
Lexile measure 1210; Book level 8.8, Ages 8 and up; gr. 3-6
1st ed. New York : Delacorte Press, c2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » BP161.3 .A385 2012
1st ed. New York : Margaret K. McElderry Books, c2003.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » BP75 .D37 2003
Book level 6.7; Ages 7-12; gr.4-8
Boston : Houghton Mifflin Co., c2003.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » NA4670 .M33 2003 F
Lexile measure 1340; Book level 8.4; Ages 9 and up, gr. 5-9
Cover image of A party in Ramadan
1st ed. Honesdale, Pa. : Boyds Mills Press, c2009.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » BP183.64 .M82 2009
Lexile 610; Book level 4.2; ages 7-10; fiction, Islam; gr. 3-4
Toronto : Groundwood Books, 2008.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3553 .A77319 S48 2008
Lexile measure 600; ages 11-up; book level 4.1, gr. 7-12
New York : Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers, c2010.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3619 .E69 S49 2010
Lexile measure 800; Book level 5.4; Ages 8-12; Multicultural, Realistic fiction; gr. 4-7
1st ed. New York, N.Y. : Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers, c1998.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PN6109.97 .S63 1998
Ages 12 and up; gr. 8-12
1st ed. New York : Farrar, Straus and Giroux, 2007.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » DS119.7 .B2845 2007
Lexile measure 870; Book level 5.8; Ages 12 and up; Biography
accessibilityaccessprivsarrow-circle-rightaskus-chataskus-librarianbarsblogsclosecoffeecomputercomputersulcontactsconversationcopierelectricaloutleteventsexternal-linkfacebook-circlegroupstudyhoursindividualinterlibrarynewsnextoffcampusopenlateoutdoorpeoplepolicypreviousprinterprojectsquietreservesscannersearchstudysupportingtabletourstwitter-circleworking