You are here

Creativity and education

Last Updated: 24-Oct-2014

A guide for those doing research on creativity as it applies to education.

Subject Librarians

Head of Cubberley Education Library, Curator for Education Resources, Subject Librarian for Psychology
(650) 996-0592
Live chat with librarians requires JavaScript.

Subjects

Background information

Los Angeles : SAGE, c2009.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Reference (non-circulating) » LC3993.2 .E63 2009 V.1
London ; New York : Routledge, c2011.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB1062 .R66 2011

New books

Practice-oriented.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC4085 .G65 2014
Practice-oriented.
Rotterdam : Sense Publishers, c2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC3995 .B56 R647 2013
2nd ed. New York : McGraw-Hill Professional ; London : McGraw-Hill [distributor], c2014.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB1027.25 .S67 2014
Practice-oriented.
Rotterdam : Sense Publishers, c2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB2325 .R38 2013
Practice-oriented.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB1025.3 .Z465 2013
Practice-oriented.
Charlotte, NC : Information Age Publishing, Inc., c2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB1570 .M385 2013
Practice-oriented.
Camberwell, Vic. : ACER Press, 2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » NX280 .C74 2013
Practice-oriented.
Bristol ; Chicago, IL : Intellect, 2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB1062 .C738 2013
Practice-oriented.
Second edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB1027.23 .C635 2013
Practice-oriented.
London ; New York, NY : Bloomsbury Academic, 2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB2805 .T87 2012
Practice-oriented.
Practice-oriented.
Dordrecht ; New York : Springer, c2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » BF408 .N48 2013
Lanham, Md. : Rowman & Littlefield Education, c2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB1570 .A27 2013
Rotterdam ; Boston : Sense Publishers, c2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB1590.5 .B34 2012
Practice-oriented.
Lanham, Maryland : Rowman & Littlefield Education, [2012], ©2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB2822.82 .G86 2012
Lanham, Maryland : Rowman & Littlefield Education, 2012, ©2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB1025.3 .G665 2012
Practice-oriented.
Boston : Houghton Mifflin Harcourt, 2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » BF408 .L455 2012
Practice-oriented.

Databases

Education databases

[Washington, DC : National Library of Education?, 199?-
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
Bibliographic database of educational resources including articles, reports, and curriculum.
[Bronx, N.Y.] : H.W. Wilson Co.
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
Indexes and abstracts articles of English-language periodicals and books on education from 1983 on. Abstracting coverage begins with January 1994. Full-text coverage begins in January 1996 and is available for over half the 600 journals indexed.
Bethesda, MD : Editorial Projects in Education, Inc.
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
Birmingham, AL : Teachers College Record
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
"Teachers College Record Book Reviews provides comprehensive reviews of the leading books in education and educational research by major scholars in these fields. "

Psychology databases

[Bethesda, Md.] : Cambridge Scientific Abstracts
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines.
Washington, D.C. : American Psychological Association,
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
Provides full text access to articles from journals published by APA and allied organizations since 1988. Covers general psychology and specialized basic, applied, clinical, and theoretical research in psychology.
Washington, D.C. : American Psychological Association
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
Washington, DC : American Psychological Association.
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)

Websites