You are here

Curriculum studies

Last Updated: 5-Dec-2014

This is a guide for those interested in curriculum studies, both research and practice.

Background information

New York : Routledge, 2010.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB2806.15 .C6965 2010
Los Angeles : SAGE Reference, c2010.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Reference (non-circulating) » LB2806.15 .E48 2010 V.1
"this two-volume set serves as introduction and general education, supplementing and assisting those newcomers who want to understand the professional and specialized knowledge component of curriculum studies."
Armonk, N.Y. : M.E. Sharpe, c2005.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Reference (non-circulating) » LB15 .E473 2005 V.1
Hershey, PA : Information Science Reference, c2008.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Reference (non-circulating) » LB1028.3 .E63 2008 V.1
"The Encyclopedia of Information Technology Curriculum Integration amasses a comprehensive resource of concepts, methodologies, models, architectures, applications, enabling technologies, and best practices for integrating technology into the curriculum at all levels of education."
2nd ed. Mahwah, N.J. : Lawrence Erlbaum, 2006.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Reference (non-circulating) » LB1051 .H2354 2006
Sections include: "Foundations of the Discipline," "Development and Individual Differences," "Cognition and Cognitive Process," "Motivation," "Educational Content," "Society and Cultural Perspectives," "The Educational Context," and "Assessment of Learning, Development, and Teaching."
New York : Routledge, 2008.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Reference (non-circulating) » LB1584 .H2748 2008
"Given its many disciplinary roots, competing perspectives about appropriate goals, and ongoing conflict over the content of the social studies curriculum, social studies will no doubt remain complex, challenging, and, one hopes, dynamic. It need not remain under-researched. We hope that this Handbook will not only outline the present state of things, but encourage the kind of new research needed to move the field forward and foster the civic competence that advocates for social studies have long claimed as a fundamental goal of the field."
2nd ed. Mahwah, N.J. : Lawrence Erlbaum Associates, 2006.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB1119 .H25 2006
Sections include "Early Childhood Education and Child Development," "Early Childhood Educational Curriculum," "Foundations of Early Childhood Educational Policy," and "Research and Evaluations Strategies for Early Childhood Education."
Second edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB2806.15 .I595 2014
Los Angeles : SAGE Publications, c2008.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Reference (non-circulating) » LA210 .A15 2008 V.1
Thousand Oaks, California : SAGE Publications, Inc., 2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Reference (non-circulating) » LC1099 .E38 2012 V.1
"The major aim of this encyclopedia is to describe the most important concepts, theories, research, policies, case studies, and programs at the pre-school through the postsecondary levels and their implications for educational reform. Diversity is defined broadly in this encyclopedia and includes race, ethnicity, social class, gender, sexual orientation (LGBT), religion, language, and exceptionality, which encompasses giftedness and disability." p. xlviii

New books

Fourth edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB1584 .S6373 2014
Practice-oriented.
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB41.5 .P47 2014
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB2806.15 .C8845 2014
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB1570 .K78 2013
Milton Park, Abingdon, Oxon ; New York : Routledge, c2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » Q181 .B995 2012
2nd ed. Wellington, New Zealand : NZCER Press, 2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB1139.3 .N45 W43 2013
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB1028.5 .F754 2014

Journals

New York, J. Wiley.
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » LB1570 .C92 V.40 2010
[Glasgow, Collins Sons]
Education Library (Cubberley) » Reading Room
Dublin, Ireland : Linguistics Institute of Ireland; Clevedon, Avon : Multilingual Matters, c1988-
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks
Oxford ; New York : Pergamon Press, 1991-
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » LB1025 .L437 V.19 2009

Databases

Education databases

[Washington, DC : National Library of Education?, 199?-
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
Bibliographic database of educational resources including articles, reports, and curriculum.
[Bronx, N.Y.] : H.W. Wilson Co.
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
Indexes and abstracts articles of English-language periodicals and books on education from 1983 on. Abstracting coverage begins with January 1994. Full-text coverage begins in January 1996 and is available for over half the 600 journals indexed.
Bethesda, MD : Editorial Projects in Education, Inc.
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
Birmingham, AL : Teachers College Record
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
"Teachers College Record Book Reviews provides comprehensive reviews of the leading books in education and educational research by major scholars in these fields. "

Websites