You are here

Decisions, Rhetoric, and the Art of Choosing

PWR 1GRZ - Spring 2013 - Instructor: Zurowski, R.
Last Updated: 25-Mar-2013

A guide to resources for PWR 1GRZ: Decisions, Rhetoric, and the Art of Choosing. Topics include: how we make decisions and the factors that influence them, and their consequences.

Subject Librarians

Malgorzata Schaefer
Head, Information Delivery
(650) 384-5028
Live chat with librarians requires JavaScript.

Background/Reference Sources:

Use these sources to help you pick a topic and to provide context to your research based argument.

Oxford, UK ; Malden, MA : Blackwell Pub., 2007.
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
2nd ed. Detroit : Macmillan Reference USA, c2008.
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
2nd ed. New York : Oxford University Press, 2005.
Green Library » Social Sciences Resource Center (non-circulating) » KF8742 .A35 O93 2005

Suggested Databases

Besides the selected general and subject-specific databases listed here , try these databases for Articles about Decisions and Decision Making

Bethesda, Md. : Cambridge Scientific Abstracts ; Thousand Oaks, Calif. : SAGE Publications, [200-?]-
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
This Fulltext Sociology database is in addition to the Sociological Abstracts database, which is in the list of the subject specific databases (above)
New York, N.Y. : Public Affairs Information Service, Inc., 1991-
Green Library » InfoCenter (non-circulating) » Z7163 .P3 V.23 PT.3 2014
This database has articles on public policy and politics.
Ipswich, MA : EBSCO Industries,
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
Add the database Historical Abstracts from the menu of databases within this group of databases to search historical aspects of decisions and decision making (America History and Life is limited to American History)