Diversity in education | Stanford Libraries

Diversity in education

This guide is for those interested in issues surrounding diversity in education, both research and practice.

Background information

Thousand Oaks, California : SAGE Publications, Inc., 2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Reference » LC1099 .E38 2012 V.1
"The major aim of this encyclopedia is to describe the most important concepts, theories, research, policies, case studies, and programs at the pre-school through the postsecondary levels and their implications for educational reform. Diversity is defined broadly in this encyclopedia and includes race, ethnicity, social class, gender, sexual orientation (LGBT), religion, language, and exceptionality, which encompasses giftedness and disability." p. xlviii

New books

Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB1715 .M535 2018
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB2364 .D58 2018
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC1099.3 .M3325 2017
Practice-oriented
Sixth edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC1099.3 .B37 2017
Second edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC1099 .M35 2017
Practice-oriented
Greenwich, Conn. : JAI Press, c1990-
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB2801 .A1 A37 V.27 2017
v. 25 Racially and Ethnically Diverse Women Leading Education: a World View

Journals

Fairfax, VA : Cox, Matthews & Associates, 2005-
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks
Westport, CT : Greenwood Pub. Group,
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » 370.5 .I567 V.50 2017

Databases

Education databases

[Washington, DC : National Library of Education?, 199?-
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Bibliographic database of educational resources including articles, reports, and curriculum.
[Bronx, N.Y.] : H.W. Wilson Co.
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Indexes and abstracts articles of English-language periodicals and books on education from 1983 on. Abstracting coverage begins with January 1994. Full-text coverage begins in January 1996 and is available for over half the 600 journals indexed.
Bethesda, MD : Editorial Projects in Education, Inc.
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Birmingham, AL : Teachers College Record
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
"Teachers College Record Book Reviews provides comprehensive reviews of the leading books in education and educational research by major scholars in these fields. "

Related databases

[San Diego, etc., Sociological Abstracts, inc.]
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » HM1 .S67 V.52:NO.6 2004
Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
[Ann Arbor, MI] : ProQuest Information and Learning
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Full text articles from newspapers and periodicals published by the ethnic, minority and native press in the U.S. Coverage is from 1960 to date.

Gender databases

Beachwood, OH : Responsive Database Services,
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Contains full text of reports, articles, and newsletters on issues affecting women.
[Stamford, CT] : Softline Information, Inc., [1998 or 1999]-
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Full text collection of journals, magazines, newsletters, regional publications, books, booklets and pamphlets, conference proceedings and governmental NGO and special reports devoted to women's and gender issues. Contains materials dating back to the 1970's.
Baltimore, MD: National Information Services Corp. (NISC), c1991,1996-
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Indexes the core disciplines in Women’s Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. Over 800 essential sources include: journals, newspapers, newsletters, bulletins, books, book chapters, proceedings, reports, theses, dissertations, NGO studies, important websites & web documents, and grey literature.

Websites

accessibilityaccessprivsarrow-circle-rightaskus-chataskus-librarianbarsblogsclosecoffeecomputercomputersulcontactsconversationcopierelectricaloutleteventsexternal-linkfacebook-circlegroupstudyhoursindividualinterlibrarynewsnextoffcampusopenlateoutdoorpeoplepolicypreviousprinterprojectsquietreservesscannersearchstudysupportingtabletourstwitter-circleworking