You are here

Electrical Engineering (EE)

Last Updated: 22-Jul-2014

Information and research sources in support of the Department of Electrical Engineering (EE) and affiliated labs and groups. The courses and research activities of the EE department cover integrated electronics systems technologies, photonics, radio and optical fiber communications, hardware and software systems, information systems, imaging technologies for bioscience and sustainable energy generation.

Quick Links

[Piscataway, N.J.?] : IEEE, c1998-
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
Bellingham, Wash. : SPIE
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)

Standards

West Conshohocken, PA : ASTM international
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)

Follow the My Standards link Full-text access to the 12,000+ ASTM standards collection

[Piscataway, N.J.?] : IEEE, c1998-
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)

Full text access to IEEE and IEE standards covering electrical and computer engineering, electronics, computer science and physics. Also includes access to IEEE draft standards.

Geneva, Switzerland : International Telecommunication Union
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)

Handbooks and Encyclopedias

Handbooks

The library collection includes thousands of titles for reference and research. To find print books in the library, search our library catalog, SearchWorks. You can also find many e-books in the catalog or you may want to browse our collection of E-Book Resources.

KNOVEL Handbooks Subject Area - Electrical & Power Engineering
KNOVEL Handbooks Subject Area - Electronics & Semiconductors (221 titles)

SCI-TECHnetBASE Subject Area - Engineering-Electrical

Boston : Elsevier Academic Press, c2005.
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » TK145 .E355 2005
Online from ScienceDirect.
Amsterdam ; Boston : Newnes/Elsevier, c2009.
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
Online from ScienceDirect
2nd ed. Amsterdam ; Boston : Newnes, c2008.
Engineering Library (Terman) » Stacks » TK6553 .B633 2008
Online from KNOVEL, ScienceDirect and Safari Books Online.
2nd ed. Oxford : Newnes, 2005.
Engineering Library (Terman) » Stacks » TK151 .W27 2005
Online from KNOVEL, ScienceDirect and MyiLibrary

Encyclopedias

Amsterdam ; London : Elsevier Science, 2011.
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
[Hoboken, N.J.] : J. Wiley, [2002]
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
[New York] : John Wiley & Sons, [2003?]
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
New York : John Wiley, c1999-
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)

Databases and Online Resources

New York [etc.]
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » Z5851 .E62 V.95:PT.10 1996
The world's most comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database, Engineering Index contains over 10.7 million records. Each year, over 500,000 new abstracts are added from over 5,000 scholarly journals, trade magazines, and conference proceedings. Coverage spans over 175 engineering disciplines from over 80 countries. Updated weekly. Also known as Compendex.
[Piscataway, N.J.?] : IEEE, c1998-
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
Provides full-text (pdf) access to the publications of both the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) and the Institution of Electrical Engineers (IEE); includes all journals, magazines, standards and conference proceedings. NEW CONTENT: IEEE eLearning Library with nearly 200 courses in communications, computing, engineering, power, professional development and dozens of other core and emerging technologies. IEEE-Wiley eBooks include all current year titles plus access to the complete backlist of more than 400 titles.
[United States] : Institution of Electrical Engineers, INSPEC service, [19--]-
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
Provides a comprehensive index to the published literature in physics, electrical/electronic engineering, computing, control engineering, information technology, production, manufacturing and mechanical engineering as well as materials science, oceanography, nuclear engineering, geophysics, biomedical engineering and biophysics. Coverage begins in 1898.
Warrendale, PA : Society of Automotive Engineers.
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
Content includes SAE Technical Papers since 1906 and access to the SAE Global Mobility Database (GMD) which includes summaries of more than 177,000 documents—technical papers, standards, regulations, journals, reports.
[New York] : Elsevier, 2004-
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
The world’s largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources. Contains 41 million records, 70% with abstracts including 18,000 titles from 5,000 publishers worldwide and over 3 million conference papers. Particularly strong international coverage of science and technology. Also includes sophisticated tools to track, analyze and visualize research. Linking between ScienceDirect and Scopus for the fulltext of the article and related research.
Bellingham, Wash. : SPIE
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
Covers proceedings in photonics, optics, nano- and micro- technologies, medical imaging in over 260,000 technical papers from SPIE Journals and Conference Proceedings from 1990 to the present. NEW CONTENT: E-Books including 120 SPIE Press titles from the Field Guides, Monographs, and Tutorial Texts series.
White Plains, N.Y. : Society of Motion Picture and Television Engineers.
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » INTERNET RESOURCES
Society of Motion Picture and Television Engineers (SMPTE) digital library provides access to the SMPTE Motion Imaging Journal (back to 1916), SMPTE Standards Documents Collection, and SMPTE Conference Proceedings Collection (content starting from 1969).
Philadelphia, PA : Institute for Scientific Information, c1998-
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
An international, multidisciplinary index to the literature of science, technology, and biomedicine. Over 4,000 journals representing all scientific disciplines are indexed. The database covers 1900 to the present, and records from January 1991 to the present include abstracts. Cited reference searching is a valuable feature of the database. Conference Proceedings Citation Index-Science can also be included in the search. Also known as ISI SciSearch and Science Citation Index Expanded