You are here

English Honors College

Bing Honors College English - 2012 - Instructor: Christopher Rovee
Last Updated: 1-Mar-2013

Subject Librarians

Reference and Instruction Librarian
(650) 736-8341
Live chat with librarians requires JavaScript.

Special Collections

Please plan in advance of use as materials are held off site and need to be paged to Green Library.  For further information please visit the Special Collections web site.

Locate materials via Searchworks . Please note that you can do a general search and limit by location to Special Collections or by format to Manuscript/Archive.

Bibliographic Management

I would strongly recommend that you begin using one of these tools early in your project.

More Databases in American Literary Studies

  1. Indexes nineteenth century literature, including newspapers, periodicals, books, and government publications.

  2. African American Periodicals, 1825-1995 features more than 170 wide-ranging periodicals by and about African Americans.

  3. "The early history of African American poetry, from the first recorded poem by an African American (Lucy Terry Prince's 'Bars Fight', c.1...

More Databases in British and Commonwealth Literary Studies

  1. The Berg Collection is recognised as one of the finest literary research collections in the world, and the Victorian holdings are the und...

  2. Complete facsimile images of 190 manuscripts of 17th and 18th century verse held in the celebrated Brotherton Collection at the Universit...

  3. British Literary Manuscripts Online presents facsimile images of literary manuscripts, including letters and diaries, drafts of poems, pl...

Connecting from off campus

In order to use any of SUL's restricted databases, electronic journals, or e-books from off-campus locations, your web browser must be specially configured. These pages offer instructions for various combinations of operating systems and web browsers. You can also test your connection and report problems.