Environmental education

This guide is for those interested in environmental education, both research and practice.

Background information

Cover image of  The Sage handbook of outdoor play and learning
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB1139.35 .P55 S24 2017
New York : Routledge, 2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » GE70 .I584 2013
"The purpose of this 51-chapter handbook is not only to illuminate the most important concepts, findings, and theories that have been developed by EE research, but also to examine critically the historical progression of the field, its current debates and controversies, what is still missing from the EE research agenda, and where that agenda might be headed."

New books

Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » GE70 .B75 2019
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB1047 .O9923 2019
Second edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB1047 .C734 2019 F
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » HV4708 .H665 2018
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB1570 .S2844 2019
Practice-oriented
Cortland, NY : Coalition for Education in the Outdoors, 2002- Urbana, IL : Sagamore Publishing. Ithaca : Cornell University Press.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB1047 .C62 V.15 2017
Third edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB1139.5 .S35 W55 2018
Practice-oriented

Journals

[Whitehorse] : Yukon College, 1996-
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
"The Canadian Journal of Environmental Education (CJEE) is a refereed journal published once a year. It seeks to further the study and practice of environmental education by providing a thoughtful forum for researchers, scholars, practitioners, and post-secondary students. The publication and distribution of articles and reviews should contribute to Canadian thought and practice in environmental education and/or issues and practices of international importance to this field of study."
Ambingdon, Oxfordshire, Eng. : Carfax Pub. Co., in conjunction with the University of Bath, 1995-
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks
[Madison, Wis., Dembar Educational Research Services]
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » 370.5 .E615 V.40:NO.2-4 2009
New York, N.Y. : Wiley-Liss, Inc.,
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
New Delhi Sage Publications India Pvt Ltd
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource

Databases

Education databases

[Washington, DC : National Library of Education?, 199?-
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Bibliographic database of educational resources including articles, reports, and curriculum.
[Bronx, N.Y.] : H.W. Wilson Co.
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Indexes and abstracts articles of English-language periodicals and books on education from 1983 on. Abstracting coverage begins with January 1994. Full-text coverage begins in January 1996 and is available for over half the 600 journals indexed.
Bethesda, MD : Editorial Projects in Education, Inc.
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Birmingham, AL : Teachers College Record
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
"Teachers College Record Book Reviews provides comprehensive reviews of the leading books in education and educational research by major scholars in these fields. "

Related databases

Ipswich, MA : EBSCO Pub., [2002-
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
New York, N.Y. : Public Affairs Information Service, Inc., 1991-2015.
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » Z7163 .P3 V.24 PT.2 2014
Indexes selected books, government documents, and periodical articles on contemporary public issues and the making of public policy.
[Bethesda, Md.] : Cambridge Scientific Abstracts, 2001-
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration/policy

Websites

accessibilityaccessprivsarrow-circle-rightaskus-chataskus-librarianbarsblogsclosecoffeecomputercomputersulcontactsconversationcopierelectricaloutleteventsexternal-linkfacebook-circlegroupstudyhoursindividualinterlibrarynewsnextoffcampusopenlateoutdoorpeoplepolicypreviousprinterprojectsquietreservesscannersearchstudysupportingtabletourstwitter-circleworking