Table of Contents
International education : an encyclopedia of contemporary issues and systems / edited by Daniel Ness and Chia-ling Lin.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Reference (non-circulating) » LB15 .I565 2013 V.1
"Part I provides a set of entries on major topics in education that are particularly salient in an international context....Part II includes entries for the nations of the world, organized by major regions."
Education at a glance : OECD indicators / Centre for Educational Research and Innovation = Regards sur l'éducation : les indicateurs de l'OCDE / Centre pour la recherche et l'innovation dans l'enseignement.
Paris : Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development, 1992-
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » LB2846 .E247 2011
"These indicators enable governments to see their education systems in the light of other countries' performances and, together with OECD's country policy reviews, are designed to support and review the efforts that governments are making towards policy reform. (p. 3)"
New York : Routledge, 2009.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC1099 .R685 2009
- Pioneers in early childhood education : the roots and legacies of Rachel and Margaret McMillan, Maria Montessori and Susan Isaacs
- Convergencias y divergencias de la formación inicial práctica del profesorado en la Europa mediterránea
- Education under siege : why there is a better alternative
- Education and schooling : myth, heresy and misconception
- From symbolic exile to physical exile : Turkey's Imam Hatip Schools, the emergence of a conservative counter-elite, and its knowledge migration to Europe
- Religious education in a multicultural Europe : children, parents and schools
- Lifelong learning in Europe : national patterns and challenges
- Education of the Roma in the Czech Republic, Poland and Slovakia
- La Méditerranée des méditerranéens à travers leurs manuels scolaires
- Failure of American and Soviet cultural imperialism in German universities, 1945-1990
- The development of higher education research in Europe : 25 years of CHER
- Johann Matthias Gesner : institutiones rei scholasticae = Leitfaden für das Unterrichtswesen
- Universités dans la ville : seizième-dix-huitième siècle
- Alma Mater Vilnensis : Vilniaus universiteto istorijos bruožai : kolektyvinė monografija
- Un'altra università : la Scuola normale superiore dal crollo del fascismo al Sessantotto
- Private tutoring across the Mediterranean : power dynamics and implications for learning and equity
- History of schooling : politics and local practice
- Geschlecht, Migrationshintergrund und Bildungserfolg
- Selbst-Bildungen : soziale und kulturelle Praktiken der Subjektivierung
- Stereotype über "die Ungarn" : eine empirische Untersuchung des Ungarnbildes deutscher Studierender
- The early years foundation stage : theory and practice
- Media and digital literacies in secondary school
- Key ideas in teaching mathematics : research-based guidance for ages 9-19
- Forest school for all
- Don't call it literacy! : what every teacher needs to know about speaking, listening, reading and writing
- Taking part in democracy : EDC
- Strategic support for decision makers : policy tool for education for democratic citizenship and human rights
- Educating for democracy : background materials on democratic citizenship and human rights education for teachers
- Growing up in democracy : lesson plans for primary level on democratic citizenship and human rights (EDC
- Living in democracy : EDC
- Living in diversity : lesson plans for secondary level students, developed by teachers and trainers from Armenia, Azerbaijan, Georgia and Ukraine, participating in Council of Europe seminars
- Essential primary science
Armonk, NY : M.E. Sharpe,
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » 370.5 .W525 V.39 2007/2008
[Dorchester-on-Thames, Eng.] Carfax Pub. Co.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » L10 .E86
Bucharest, UNESCO, CEPES.
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » LA628 .H54 V.34 2009
[Oxford, Eng., etc.] Carfax Publishing Co. [etc.]
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » LA132 .C6 V.42:NO.4-6 2012
[Washington, DC : National Library of Education?, 199?-
Bibliographic database of educational resources including articles, reports, and curriculum.
[Bronx, N.Y.] : H.W. Wilson Co.
Indexes and abstracts articles of English-language periodicals and books on education from 1983 on. Abstracting coverage begins with January 1994. Full-text coverage begins in January 1996 and is available for over half the 600 journals indexed.
Bethesda, MD : Editorial Projects in Education, Inc.
Birmingham, AL : Teachers College Record
"Teachers College Record Book Reviews provides comprehensive reviews of the leading books in education and educational research by major scholars in these fields. "
London, Library Association.
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » Z5813 .B7 V.46 2010
1975+ "The British Education Index provides information on research, policy and practice in education and training in the UK. Strengths include aspects of educational policy and administration, evaluation and assessment, technology and special educational needs. It covers all aspects of education from preschool to higher education. Sources include education and training journals, mostly published in the UK, plus books, reports, series and conference papers. International material as well as Internet documents are included."
[New York : Columbia University, 1997-
A comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. It publishes a wide range of scholarship from 1991 on that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from non-governmental organizations, foundation-funded research projects, and proceedings from conferences.
Norwood, MA : SilverPlatter Information,
Contains bibliographic information from an international selection of publications (including over 2600 journals and books, book reviews, and book chapters) in the fields of economics, political science, sociology, and anthropology.
[Washington, D.C.] : OECD
The OECD's online library of statistical databases, books, and periodicals.
[Bethesda, Md.] : Cambridge Scientific Abstracts, 2001-
Provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration/policy