Table of Contents
Thousand Oaks, California : SAGE Publications, Inc., 2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Reference (non-circulating) » LC1099 .E38 2012 V.1
"The major aim of this encyclopedia is to describe the most important concepts, theories, research, policies, case studies, and programs at the pre-school through the postsecondary levels and their implications for educational reform. Diversity is defined broadly in this encyclopedia and includes race, ethnicity, social class, gender, sexual orientation (LGBT), religion, language, and exceptionality, which encompasses giftedness and disability." p. xlviii
Education and sociology : an encyclopedia / editors, David L. Levinson, Peter W. Cookson, Jr., Alan R. Sadovnik.
New York : RoutledgeFalmer, 2002.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Reference (non-circulating) » LC189.95 .E38 2002
"Pooling together writings from leading academic authorities in education, this single-volume reference provides readers and researchers with provocative new topics and issues in the sociology of education. Entries cover both national and international perspectives and studies, and tackle controversial points in education today, from gender inequality to globalization, minorities to meritocracy."
Gender and education : an encyclopedia / edited by Barbara J. Bank ; Sara Delamont and Catherine Marshall, associate editors.
Westport, Conn. : Praeger Publishers, 2007.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Reference (non-circulating) » LC213 .G425 2007 V.1
"In this two volume set, educators explore the intersection of gender and education. Their entries deal with educational theories, research, curricula, practices, personnel, and policies, but also with variations in the gendering of education across historical and cultural contexts. The various contributors discuss gender as a social construction. The latest research on boys and masculinities, as well as girls and feminism, is included."
Thousand Oaks, CA : SAGE Publications, c2007.
Green Library » Stacks » HQ1180 .H35 2007
"The Handbook of Feminist Research is both a theoretical and a practical approach to conducting social science research on, for, and about women. A goal of this Handbook is to help readers develop an understanding of feminist research by introducing a range of feminist epistemologies, theories, methodologies, and methods that have had a significant impact on feminist research practice and on the teaching of women's studies scholarship."
Westport, Conn. : Greenwood Press, 1998.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC1752 .H57 1998
"a concise reference tool for researchers, scholars, teachers, students, and laypersons interested in examining significant events, ideas, movements, institutions, and people concerned with the history of women's education in the United States from the colonial period to the present."
Routledge international encyclopedia of women : global women's issues and knowledge / Cheris Kramarae and Dale Spender, general editors.
New York : Routledge, 2000.
Green Library » InfoCenter (non-circulating) » HQ1115 .R69 2000 V.1
The RoutledgeFalmer reader in gender and education / edited by Madeleine Arnot and Mairtin Mac an Ghaill.
London ; New York : Routledge, 2006.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC212.9 .R69 2006
The Sage handbook of gender and education / edited by Christine Skelton, Becky Francis, and Lisa Smulyan.
Thousand Oaks, CA : Sage Publications, 2006.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Reference (non-circulating) » LC212.9 .S24 2006
"It is a comprehensive overview of different theoretical positions on gender issues in schools. The contributions cover all sectors of education from early years to higher education; curriculum subjects; methodological and theoretical perspectives; and gender identities in education. Each chapter reviews, synthesises and provides a critical interrogation of key contemporary themes in education."
Santa Barbara, Calif. : ABC-CLIO, c2002.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Reference (non-circulating) » LC1569 .W66 2002
"documents the experiences of the many groups of women who are part of the higher education system--students, administrators, faculty, and staff--across a broad spectrum of social class, age, sexual orientation, and racial/ethnic groups."
International education : an encyclopedia of contemporary issues and systems / edited by Daniel Ness and Chia-ling Lin.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Reference (non-circulating) » LB15 .I565 2013 V.1
"Part I provides a set of entries on major topics in education that are particularly salient in an international context....Part II includes entries for the nations of the world, organized by major regions."
- Educating African American males : contexts for consideration, possibilities for practice
- Learning from the boys : looking inside the reading lives of three adolescent boys
- Adolescent literacies and the gendered self : (re)constructing identities through multimodal literacy practices
- African American males and education : researching the convergence of race and identity
- Female representation at various levels of education in Kenya : identifying opportunities for policy, action, and linkages
- Academic motherhood : how faculty manage work and family
- EleMENtary school : (hyper)masculinity in a feminized context
- Warrior women : remaking postsecondary places through narrative inquiry
- Getting there : women's journeys to and through educational attainment
- Home is where the school is : the logic of homeschooling and the emotional labor of mothering
- The reorder of things : the university and its pedagogies of minority difference
- The brother code : manhood and masculinity among African American males in college
- Black males in the Green Mountains : colorblindness and cultural competence in Vermont public schools
- Women and the teaching profession : exploring the feminisation debate
- Presumed incompetent : the intersections of race and class for women in academia
- Learning the hard way : masculinity, place, and the gender gap in education
- Postfeminist education? : girls and the sexual politics of schooling
- Democracy's angels : the work of women teachers
- Gender and equity budgeting project : a situation analysis of the gender and equity responsiveness of the pre-primary, primary and secondary school level of the Uganda education sector : final report
- Gendered paradoxes : educating Jordanian women in nation, faith, and progress
- Reading girls : the lives and literacies of adolescents
- Teaching boys who struggle in school : strategies that turn underachievers into successful learners
- Teaching Black girls : resiliency in urban classrooms
- Active lessons for active brains : teaching boys and other experiential learners, grades 3-10
- Our worlds in our words : exploring race, class, gender, and sexual orientation in multicultural classrooms
- Teaching the female brain : how girls learn math and science
Abingdon, Oxfordshire, Eng. : Carfax Pub. Co. c1989-
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » LC212.8 .G3 V.23 2011
New York, NY : Begell House, Inc., c1994-
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » Q130 .J678 V.16 2010
"Discipline-specific issues related to women and minorities are consolidated to address the entire educational environment from K through post-graduate and on to continuing education. Included are explorations of feminist teaching methods, black student/white teacher interactions, cultural phenomena that affect classroom climate, and new questions to ask of science."
[Washington, DC : National Library of Education?, 199?-
Bibliographic database of educational resources including articles, reports, and curriculum.
[Bronx, N.Y.] : H.W. Wilson Co.
Indexes and abstracts articles of English-language periodicals and books on education from 1983 on. Abstracting coverage begins with January 1994. Full-text coverage begins in January 1996 and is available for over half the 600 journals indexed.
Bethesda, MD : Editorial Projects in Education, Inc.
Birmingham, AL : Teachers College Record
"Teachers College Record Book Reviews provides comprehensive reviews of the leading books in education and educational research by major scholars in these fields. "
Beachwood, OH : Responsive Database Services,
Contains full text of reports, articles, and newsletters on issues affecting women.
[Stamford, CT] : Softline Information, Inc., [1998 or 1999]-
Full text collection of journals, magazines, newsletters, regional publications, books, booklets and pamphlets, conference proceedings and governmental NGO and special reports devoted to women's and gender issues. Contains materials dating back to the 1970's.
Baltimore, MD: National Information Services Corp. (NISC), c1991,1996-
Indexes the core disciplines in Women’s Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. Over 800 essential sources include: journals, newspapers, newsletters, bulletins, books, book chapters, proceedings, reports, theses, dissertations, NGO studies, important websites & web documents, and grey literature.