You are here

Geophysics

Last Updated: 17-Apr-2013

This guide identifies geophysics resources in Stanford's collections as well as links to outside resources.

Subject Librarians

Earth Sciences Librarian
(650) 724-6242
Live chat with librarians requires JavaScript.

Subjects

 Not sure where to start? Try one of these databases.

Santa Fe, N.M.: Deep Web Technologies
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
xSearch allows you to search multiple databases at one time. Resources searched include abstracts and indexes that cover articles, conference proceedings, patents, and technical reports. xSearch resources also include full-text resources (books, journals, and reference materials).
Alexandria, Va. : American Geological Institute,
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
Covers worldwide technical literature on geology, geophysics and geochemistry. Coverage: 1785 - present
[S.l.] : Cambridge Scientific Abstracts, [199-]-
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
Covers environmental sciences topics, including ecology, energy resources, and pollution issues. Coverage Dates: 1967 - present
[New York] : Elsevier, 2004-
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
Updated daily, Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature. It provides international coverage of literature in science, technology, and medicine, and social sciences plus related content in the arts & humanities. Also includes articles in-press. Coverage: 1996-present.
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
Search 10,000+ journals across the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Move backward or forward in time using cited/citing references. Updated weekly, covers Sciences 1899-present, Social Sciences 1898-present, and Arts and Humanities 1975-present.

Properties Databases

[Gaithersburg, Md.?] : National Institute of Standards and Technology
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
The NIST Data Gateway provides easy access to NIST scientific and technical data. These data cover a broad range of substances and properties from many different scientific disciplines.
[Frankfurt, Germany ; New York, NY] : Elsevier
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
Reaxys Xcelerate is a fully integrated electronic chemistry database that contains organic, inorganic and organometallic substance, property, and reaction data for small molecules housed previously in the Beilstein, Gmelin, and Chemistry Patent databases. Coverage from 1771- present.
Berlin : Springer, 2009-
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
SpringerMaterials is based on the Landolt-Börnstein New Series, the unique, fully evaluated data collection in all areas of physical sciences and engineering. SpringerMaterials also comprises the Dortmund Data Bank Software & Separation Technology, a Database on Thermophysical Properties and the Linus Pauling Files, a Database on Inorganic Solid Phases and chemical safety data. This resource is expanded and updated on a quarterly basis and offers advanced search & navigation functionalities.