You are here

Geothermal engineering resources

Last Updated: 30-Jul-2014

A listing of selected online and print resources for research in Geothermal Engineering.  It is by no means inclusive of all the resources available. Additional support for this subject can be found at the Branner Earth Sciences Library.

Subject Librarians

Engineering Librarian for Outreach Instruction and Electronic Resources
(650) 723-8877

Books and journals on geothermal engineering

New books and e-books on geothermal engineering

This feed is generated by the SearchWorks online catalog. It automatically updates as new titles are added.

  1. by Ursula Eicker. 2014

  2. Fritz Stauffer, Peter Bayer, Philipp Blum, Nelson Molina-Giraldo, Wolfgang Kinzelbach. 2014

  3. Lev Eppelbaum, Izzy Kutasov, Arkady Pilchin. 2013

  4. edited by Lyesse Laloui, Alice Di Donna. 2013

Selected journal titles

Oxford, New York, Pergamon Press.
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » HD9540.1 .E47 V.32:NO.10-12 2007
New York, Crane, Russak & Co.
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » TJ153 .E38 V.27:NO.12-16 2005
Oxford ; New York : Pergamon Press, 1991-
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » TJ807 S64 V.21 2000

Databases and online subscription resources

Hoboken, N.J. : Elsevier Engineering Information, Inc.
Engineering Index / Engineering Village covers the entire spectrum of engineering in depth, with abstracts from over 2,600 international journals, conference papers and proceedings, and technical reports.
[United States] : Institution of Electrical Engineers, INSPEC service, [19--]-
Contains citations and abstracts to the literature in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, telecommunications, computers, control technology, and information technology. Covers journal articles, conference papers, significant books, technical reports, dissertations, and patents. INSPEC is the premier database for physics & related disciplines but also covers areas like systems management and operations research.
Over 800 e-books. Subject areas include chemistry and plastics, materials science, environmental science, civil engineering & construction materials, food sciences, and mechanical engineering.
Springfield, Va. : U.S. Dept. of Commerce, National Technical Information Service,
Containing over 2.0 million bibliographic records, the NTRL Database is the preeminent resource for accessing the latest research sponsored by the United States and select foreign governments.Contents include research reports, computer products, software, video cassettes, audio cassettes and more. The complete electronic file dates back to 1964. Access via NTRL (National Technical Reports Library) also includes full-text access to more than 500,000 documents.
Philadelphia, PA : Institute for Scientific Information, c1998-
Provides for forward or backward cited searching. With a recent article, you typically use the bibliography to go back in time. In a way, the citation index lets you do the reverse. You can take an older article and see who has cited that article since it was published.

Internet resources for geothermal engineering