Giftedness and education

This guide is for those interested in the teaching of the gifted, both research and practice.

Background information

Los Angeles : SAGE, c2009.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Reference » LC3993.2 .E63 2009 V.1
1st ed. Scottsdale, AZ : Great Potential Press, c2006.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC3993.9 .D383 2006
Designed for teachers and parents, this book "describes cornerstone components of today's school programs for gifted and talented students."
New York : Springer, c2008.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC3993.2 .H36 2008
"In one comprehensive resource, the Handbook of Giftedness in Children brings together leading experts from the fields of psychology and education, combining theory and applied empirical research on such crucial topics as conceptualization, types of intelligence, developmental considerations, and ethical and legal concerns. Particular attention is given to social and family contexts, and evidence-based strategies and interventions offer solid guidelines on assessment, curriculum design, and encouraging and nurturing talent ‚ from preschool through adolescence."
London ; New York : Routledge, 2009.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC3993 .R69 2009
Thousand Oaks, California : SAGE Publications, Inc., 2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Reference » LC1099 .E38 2012 V.1
"The major aim of this encyclopedia is to describe the most important concepts, theories, research, policies, case studies, and programs at the pre-school through the postsecondary levels and their implications for educational reform. Diversity is defined broadly in this encyclopedia and includes race, ethnicity, social class, gender, sexual orientation (LGBT), religion, language, and exceptionality, which encompasses giftedness and disability." p. xlviii

New books

Practice-oriented
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC3993.9 .J66 2018
Practice-oriented
Rotterdam [The Netherlands] ; Boston : Sense Pub., c2016.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » Q181 .I65576 2016
Practice-oriented
Hoboken, NJ : John Wiley & Sons, c2015.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC3993.2 .P44 2015
Practice-oriented.
Rotterdam : Sense Publishers, c2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC3995 .B56 R647 2013
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC3993.218 .G33 2013
Practice-oriented.
Milton Park, Abingdon, Oxon ; New York : Routledge, 2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC3999.4 .E94 2013
Thousand Oaks, Calif. : Corwin, c2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC2669 .D57 2012
Practice-oriented.
Lanham, Md. : Rowman & Littlefield Publishers, c2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC3993.2 .C36 2012
Waco, Tex. : Prufrock Press, c2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC3993.2 .S54 2013
Practice-oriented.

Journals

Waco, TX : Prufrock Press Thousand Oaks, Calif. : SAGE Publications
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Berkhamsted, Hertfordshire : A B Academic Publishers, c1982-
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC3991 .G53 V.27:NO.1-3 2010/2011
[Reston, Va.] Association for the Gifted.
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » LC3993.9 .J68 V.34:NO.3-6 2011

Databases

Education databases

[Washington, DC : National Library of Education?, 199?-
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Bibliographic database of educational resources including articles, reports, and curriculum.
[Bronx, N.Y.] : H.W. Wilson Co.
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Indexes and abstracts articles of English-language periodicals and books on education from 1983 on. Abstracting coverage begins with January 1994. Full-text coverage begins in January 1996 and is available for over half the 600 journals indexed.
Bethesda, MD : Editorial Projects in Education, Inc.
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Birmingham, AL : Teachers College Record
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
"Teachers College Record Book Reviews provides comprehensive reviews of the leading books in education and educational research by major scholars in these fields. "

Psychology databases

[Bethesda, Md.] : Cambridge Scientific Abstracts
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines.
Washington, D.C. : American Psychological Association,
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Provides full text access to articles from journals published by APA and allied organizations since 1988. Covers general psychology and specialized basic, applied, clinical, and theoretical research in psychology.
Washington, D.C. : American Psychological Association
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Washington, DC : American Psychological Association.
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
accessibilityaccessprivsarrow-circle-rightaskus-chataskus-librarianbarsblogsclosecoffeecomputercomputersulcontactsconversationcopierelectricaloutleteventsexternal-linkfacebook-circlegroupstudyhoursindividualinterlibrarynewsnextoffcampusopenlateoutdoorpeoplepolicypreviousprinterprojectsquietreservesscannersearchstudysupportingtabletourstwitter-circleworking