You are here

Green building resources

Last Updated: 26-Sep-2014

A listing of selected online and print resources for research in Green or Sustainable building.  Both terms refer to the design and construction of buildings that have a minimal impact on the environment. Green building encompasses all phases of design, materials selection, and construction, including life-cycle analysis and energy efficiency.

Books and journals on green building

New books and e-books on green building

This feed is generated by the SearchWorks online catalog. It automatically updates as new titles are added.

  1. editors, Ardeshir Mahdavi & Bob Martens, Vienna University of Technology, Vienna, Austria; Raimar Scherer University of Technology, Dresden, Germany. 2015

  2. sponsored by the Technical Council on Computing and Information Technology of the American Society of Civil Engineeers ; International Society for Computing in Civil and Building Engineering (ISCCBE) and the International Council for Research and Innovation in Building and Construction (CIB) W078 ; edited by R. Raymond Issa and Ian Flood. 2014

  3. sponsored by Construction Institute (CI) of the American Society of Civil Engineers, Hosted by the schoold of building construction at Georgia Institute of Technology ; edited by Daniel Castro-Lacouture, Javier Irizarry, Baabak Ashuri. 2014

  4. Kjell Anderson. 2014

Selected journal titles

Washington, DC : U.S. Dept. of Energy, Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
[New York, McGraw-Hill]
Engineering Library (Terman) » Engineering Library (Terman) display (latest 3 issues only) » (no call number)
Brattleboro, VT : West River Communications, c1992-
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
Atlanta, GA : American Society of Heating, Refrigeration and Air Conditioning Engineers
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)

Databases and online subscription resources

Brattleboro, VT : BuildingGreen.
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
Access to Environmental Building News, specialty articles, lists for GreenSpec products and specification guidelines, and detailed project case studies of high-performance buildings.
[Stanford, Calif.] : [Stanford University Library and Information Services, Jonsson Library of Government Documents]
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
A Google custom search engine of Non-Governmental Organizations (NGOs) websites. Sites were chosen based on their consultative status with the United Nations Economic and Social Council (ECOSOC) and also collated from University of Minnesota Human Rights Library, Duke University Libraries' NGO Research Guide, and the World Association of Non-Governmental Organizations (WANGO). 
[Washington, D.C.] : Dept. of Energy, Office of Scientific and Technical Information, [2001-
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
Over 2.6 million citations including reports, conference papers, journal articles, books, dissertations, and patents. Regular updates from Department of Energy's Office of Scientific and Technical Information. Coverage: 1943 -- present.
[Ipswich, Mass.] : EBSCO Pub.
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
Greenfile covers all aspects of human impact on the environment. Includes green building, renewable energy, recycling and more. Coverage: 1975 -- present.
[S.l.] : Cambridge Scientific Abstracts, [199-]-
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
Includes Digests of Environmental Impact Statements, Environmental Engineering Abstracts, Environmental RouteNet, Health & Safety Sciences Abstracts, and Pollution Abstracts. Coverage: 1981 -- present.
[California] : [Publisher not identified]
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
California Non-Governmental Organizations custom search engine is a specialty compilation of Web sites from non-profits, community based organizations (CBOs), policy institutes, research centers, and think tanks conducting and publishing research on issues of concern to the state of California.

Internet resources for green building