Gun violence and prevention

EDUCATION UNLIMITED A+ SUMMER PRECOLLEGE - Summer 2018 - Instructor: John Kephart III

A guide for Education Unlimited A++ Summer Camp: Gun Violence National and Interational history and policy

Background/Reference Sources: Gun Violence

These books are either in the Green Library Information Center or are available in E-Book format.

Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Electronic Resource"The Gun Violence Archive is an online archive of gun violence incidents collected from over 2,500 media, law enforcement, government and commercial sources daily in an effort to provide near-real time data about the results of gun violence. GVA in an independent data collection and research group with no affiliation with any advocacy organization."
Last updated December 2016.
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
electonic resource
Washington, DC : U.S. Dept. of Justice, Office of Justice Programs, National Institute of Justice, [2006]
Green Library » US Federal Documents » J 28.24/3:G 95/5
electronic resource
Washington, DC (810 7th St., N.W., Washington 20531) : U.S. Dept. of Justice, Office of Justice Programs, National Institute of Justice, [2005]
Green Library » US Federal Documents » J 28.24/3:G 95/4
electronic resource
Washington, DC : U.S. Dept. of Justice, Office of Justice Programs, National Institute of Justice, [2001]
Green Library » US Federal Documents » J 28.24/3:G 95
electronic resource
Electronic resource

Government Information Resources - State, National, International

These databases are particularly useful for US Federal, US State, and International government resources.

[Bethesda, Md.] : Congressional Information Service ; [Miamisburg, Ohio] : Proquest
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Monterey, CA : Center for Homeland Defense & Security, Naval Postgraduate School, [2005-
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Washington, D.C. : U.S. Government Printing Office.
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
[Washington, D.C.] : [CQ Press]
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Buffalo, NY : William S. Hein & Co., [2000]-
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
[Sacramento?] : Legislative Counsel, State of California, [1994]-
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
[New York] : The Library
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
[Washington D.C.] : World Bank Group
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
[Washington, D.C.] : OECD
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
[Washington, D.C.] : World Bank Group
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
New York [etc.] St. Martin's Press [etc.]
Green Library » Information Center: Reference » JA51 .S7 ED.153 2017
[Stanford, Calif.] : [Stanford University Library and Information Services, Jonsson Library of Government Documents]
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Los Angeles, Calif. : Center for Governmental Studies, [2008]-
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Washington, D.C., National Journal Group Inc.
Green Library » Jonsson Social Sciences Reading Room » JK1 .N28 V.29:40-52 1997:OCT.-DEC
[Stanford, Calif.] : Stanford University [Libraries], Social Sciences Resource Group ; [San Francisco] : Archive-it
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource

Databases for Scholarly, Popular, and News Articles

Below is a list of key article databases that contain scholarly articles, research reports, magazine and some news articles, and industry reports.

Ipswich, MA : EBSCO Pub.
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
[Ipswich, Mass. : EBSCO Publishing]
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Ipswich, Mass. : EBSCO Pub., c2005-
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
[Ann Arbor, Mich.] : ProQuest Information and Learning Company.
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
[Bethesda, Md.] : Cambridge Scientific Abstracts, 2001-
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource

Websites: Policy and Statistics

accessibilityaccessprivsarrow-circle-rightaskus-chataskus-librarianbarsblogsclosecoffeecomputercomputersulcontactsconversationcopierelectricaloutleteventsexternal-linkfacebook-circlegroupstudyhoursindividualinterlibrarynewsnextoffcampusopenlateoutdoorpeoplepolicypreviousprinterprojectsquietreservesscannersearchstudysupportingtabletourstwitter-circleworking