Horror for children and young adults

This guide lists selected horror tales for children and young adults in Cubberley Education Library.

First [American] edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PR6029 .G8 C35 2016
Lexile measure HL780L; Ages 14 and up
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PR6061 .U78 A53 2016
Ages 14 and up; Gr.9 and up
Cover image of Poe : stories and poems : a graphic novel adaptation
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PN6727 .H53 P64 2017
Ages 12 and up; Gr. 8-12
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PR6061 .U78 D43 2015
Gr.8 and up
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3623 .A86795 W35 2013
Lexile measure 870; Ages 15 and up; Gr.10 and up
Cover image of The creeping
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3619 .I769 C74 2015
Lexile measure 770L; Gr.9 and up
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PR6108 .A72574 C83 2014
Lexile measure 860; Ages 11 and up; Gr.5 and up
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS648 .H6 S58 2015
Lexile measure HL760L; Ages 13 and up; Gr.9-12
Cover image of The nest
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PR9199.3 .O67 N47 2015
Gr.5-7
1st Square Fish ed. New York : Square Fish, 2011, c2005.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3604 .U5453 B9 2011
Ages 12-16; Gr.7-12
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3602 .A72 J86 2015
Lexile measure 680; Ages 9-12; Gr.3-5
Cover image of Shutter
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3601 .L3264 S49 2015
Lexile measure 850; Ages 13 and up; Gr.9-12
1st ed. New York : Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers, c2010.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3625 .A675 C87 2010
Lexile measure 880; Ages 14 and up; Gr.9-12
Philadelphia, PA : Quirk Books, c2011
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3618 .I3985 M57 2011
Lexile measure 890; Ages 12 and up; Gr.6-12
Cover image of Tantalize
1st pbk. ed. Cambridge, Mass. : Candlewick Press, 2008, c2007.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3619 .M5743 T36 2008
Book level 4.9; Ages 14 and up; Gr.9-12
1st ed. New York : Delacorte Press, c2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3611 .R3755 S36 2013
Lexile measure 850; Ages 15 and up; Gr.10 and up
1st ed. New York : Tor, 2011.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3602 .L344 A66 2011
Lexile measure HL690L; Ages 12 and up; Gr.8-12
Cover image of Girl of nightmares
1st ed. New York : Tor Teen, 2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3602 .L3594 G57 2012
Lexile measure HL660L; Ages 12 and up; Gr.8-12
1st U.S. ed. New York : Little, Brown and Company, 2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PT8952.18 .A77 D3713 2012
Ages 14 and up; Gr.9-12
1st ed. New York : Little, Brown, 2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3602 .R3957 D58 2012
Lexile measure HL730L; ages 13 and up; Gr.8-12; Guided reading Z
Cover image of The nightmarys
1st ed. New York : Random House, c2010.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3616 .O23 N54 2010
Lexile measure 680; Book level 4.8; Ages 9-12; Gr.5-8; Guided reading Y
1st ed. New York : Simon & Schuster BFYR, c2009.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3625 .A675 M66 2009
Lexile measure 990; Ages 14 and up; Gr.9-12
Cambridge, Mass. : Candlewick Press, c1997
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3551 .N37449 T48 1997
Lexile measure 690; Book level 4.2; Ages 13 and up; Gr.7-12
Cover image of The forest of hands and teeth
1st ed. New York : Delacorte Press, c2009.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3618 .Y328 F67 2009
Lexile measure 900; Book level 5.8; Ages 14 and up; Gr.9-12
1st U.S. pbk. ed. New York : Little, Brown, 2002.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PR6069 .H2867 C57 2002
Lexile measure 650; Ages 9-13; Gr.5-8
New York : Tor ; Godalming : Melia [distributor], 2006.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3613 .A78638 G55 2006
Ages 11 and up; Gr.6 and up
Cover image of Ghost Fever
1st ed. El Paso, Tex. : Cinco Puntos Press, c2004.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3558 .A832 G49 2004
Lexile measure 920; Book level 4.2; Ages 9-12; Guided reaidng R
New York, N.Y. : Bantam Doubleday Dell Books for Young Readers, [1999], c1997.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3561 .L3318 B56 1999
Lexile measure 720; Book level 6.4; Ages 14 and up; Gr.7-12
accessibilityaccessprivsarrow-circle-rightaskus-chataskus-librarianbarsblogsclosecoffeecomputercomputersulcontactsconversationcopierelectricaloutleteventsexternal-linkfacebook-circlegroupstudyhoursindividualinterlibrarynewsnextoffcampusopenlateoutdoorpeoplepolicypreviousprinterprojectsquietreservesscannersearchstudysupportingtabletourstwitter-circleworking