You are here

House Red, Hot Bellies, and High Velocity Lead Therapy: The Rhetoric of Trauma

PWR 2AT - Spring 2013 - Instructor: Todhunter, A.
Last Updated: 15-Apr-2013

A guide to resources for PWR 2AT: House Red, Hot Bellies, and High Velocity Lead Therapy: The Rhetoric of Trauma, a course in Rhetoric of trauma medicine and critical care in medicine, technology, ethics, economics, history and popular culture.

 

Subject Librarians

Sr. Reference Specialist; Summer Instruction Coordinator
(650) 724-6980
Live chat with librarians requires JavaScript.

Reference/Background Sources

Use these sources to help you pick a topic and to provide context to your research based argument.

San Diego : Academic Press, c2000.
Green Library » InfoCenter (non-circulating) » HV8073 .E53 2000 V.1
New York, NY : Facts on File, c2010.
Green Library » Stacks » BF175.5 .P75 D63 2010
Cambridge : Cambridge University Press, 2011
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)

Selected Searchable Ejournals

You will find articles from these journals using databases (most will be found in PubMed/Medline), but you can also search these journals individually for articles from a very specific perspective.

full text access from 1983-current.

Selected Databases

Try these suggested databases  and these additional:

Ipswich, MA : EBSCO Pub.
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
A multidisciplinary database which provides full-text for over 4,650 scholarly publications. A great place to start your research. See this result from searching the keywords Emergency Medical Humor. "Whatever Gets you through Today: An examination of cynical humor among emergency service professionals"
[New York] : Elsevier, 2004-
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
SciVerse Scopus offers researchers a quick, easy and comprehensive resource to support their research needs in the scientific, technical, medical and social sciences fields and also in the arts and humanities.