AGRICOLA serves as the catalog and index to the collections of the National Agricultural Library. The records describe publications and resources encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, extension and education, food and human nutrition, and earth and environmental sciences.
BIOSIS Citation Index indexes the worldwide literature of research in the biological and biomedical sciences. The database covers the entire field of life sciences including original research reports and reviews in field, laboratory, clinical, experimental, and theoretical work. BIOSIS indexes journals, technical reports, meeting proceedings, United States patents, and books in biology, biomedicine, and related areas.
CAB Abstracts indexes journal articles in the applied life sciences. It covers the fields of agriculture, forestry, animal and veterinary sciences, human health and communicable diseases, human nutrition, food science, animal health and welfare, microbiology and parasitology, leisure and tourism, plant science and crop science, and the management and conservation of natural resources.
Developed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI), Pubmed is a free version of MEDLINE that offers links to GenBank records, other molecular sequence data, and other resources. MEDLINE, produced by the National Library of Medicine, is an index to journal articles in medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences, including both basic biomedical sciences and clinical practice. It indexes over 4,000 journals.
The Web of Science service, available via ISI Web of Knowledge, includes three core component databases: the expanded version of Science Citation Index (SciSearch), Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. The Science Citation Index provides access to current and retrospective bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references found in the world's leading scholarly science and technical journals covering over 100 disciplines from 1900 to the present.
xSearch, developed through the Stanford University Libraries' partnership with Deep Web Technologies, provides Stanford researchers and students with a single search option for multiple online resources. Searches may be limited to specific databases, or all available sources may be searched simultaneously. Search results are merged into one relevance ranked list, and are clustered by topic, author, source publication, publisher, and date.
Zoological Record indexes the world's zoological and animal science literature, covering all research from biochemistry to veterinary medicine. The database provides a collection of references from over 4,500 international serial publications, plus books, meetings, reviews and other no- serial literature from over 100 countries. It is the oldest continuing database of animal biology, indexing literature published from 1864 to the present.
AntBase presents taxonomic information, including photographs, on ants, focusing on species found in Germany and in selected regions of Asia. A well-developed list of links to other sites about ants is provided.
AntWeb, maintained by the California Academy of Sciences, provides descriptions and high-quality color images of a large number of ant species. Currently the focus of AntWeb is on ant species of California and Madagascar and ant genera of the world. The goal is to describe every known species of ant.
Australian Ants Online is maintained by CSIRO, the Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation. It includes information on all genera of Australian ants and many of the species known to occur in Australia and on nearby islands. The site covers biology, identification, and world-wide distribution of Australian genera, including keys, illustrations, and maps.
Flynome answers all the burning questions about the origins of gene names in Drosophila. The database is searchable and by simply searching by the gene name, you will get the story behind the nomenclature.
Supports the development and use of statistical methods for addressing the problems and critical issues that confront scientists, practitioners and policy makers engaged in the life and medical sciences.