Table of Contents
International education : an encyclopedia of contemporary issues and systems / edited by Daniel Ness and Chia-ling Lin.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Reference (non-circulating) » LB15 .I565 2013 V.1
"Part I provides a set of entries on major topics in education that are particularly salient in an international context....Part II includes entries for the nations of the world, organized by major regions."
Chichester, West Sussex ; Malden, MA : Wiley-Blackwell, 2011.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB45 .C653 2011
"Explores theoretical and applied approaches to cultural practice in a diverse range of educational settings around the world, in both formal and non-formal contexts Includes contributions by leading educational anthropologists Integrates work from and on many different national systems of scholarship, including China, the United States, Africa, the Middle East, Colombia, Mexico, India, the United Kingdom, and Denmark Examines the consequences of history, cultural diversity, language policies, governmental mandates, inequality, and literacy for everyday educational processes"
Education at a glance : OECD indicators / Centre for Educational Research and Innovation = Regards sur l'éducation : les indicateurs de l'OCDE / Centre pour la recherche et l'innovation dans l'enseignement.
Paris : Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development, 1992-
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » LB2846 .E247 2012
"These indicators enable governments to see their education systems in the light of other countries' performances and, together with OECD's country policy reviews, are designed to support and review the efforts that governments are making towards policy reform. (p. 3)"
Montreal : UNESCO Institute for Statistics, 2003-
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB2846 .G56 2012
The handbook of international school psychology / editors, Shane R. Jimerson, Thomas D. Oakland, Peter T. Farrell.
Thousand Oaks, Calif. : Sage Publications, c2007.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Reference (non-circulating) » LB1027.55 .H357 2007
Provides "a description of the specialty of psychology devoted to the provision of services to children and youth, their teachers, and parents." Section I contains chapters on individual countries, while Section II has synthesis chapters.
Handbook on globalization and higher education / edited by Roger King, Simon Marginson, Rajani Naidoo.
Cheltenham, UK ; Northampton, MA : Edward Elgar, c2011.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB2324 .H36 2011
"explores worldwide convergences and divergences in national higher education systems resulting from increased global co-operation and competition."
New York : Routledge, 2009.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC1099 .R685 2009
Thousand Oaks, CA : SAGE Publications, c2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC1090 .S26 2012
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » 370.1 .I61F NO.96
The Bologna process : its impact on higher education development in Europe and beyond / David Crosier and Teodora Parveva.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » 370.1 .I61F NO.97
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LA621.8 .E383 2014
International trends in university governance : autonomy, self-government and the distribution of authority / edited by Michael Shattock.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB2341 .I588 2014
Higher education in the UK and the US : converging university models in a global academic world? / edited by Sarah Pickard.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LA637.7 .H54 2014
Civic pedagogies in higher education : teaching for democracy in Europe, Canada and the USA / edited by Jason Laker, Concepción Naval, and Kornelija Mrnjaus.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC1091 .C58 2014
Research in early childhood education for sustainability : international perspectives and provocations / edited by Julie Davis and Sue Elliott.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB1139.225 .R45 2014
1st ed. Bingley, UK : Emerald, 2014.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB2335.3 .A23 2014
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LA412 .W24 2014
Globetrotting or global citizenship? : perils and potential of international experiential learning / edited by Rebecca Tiessen and Robert Huish.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC1090 .G563 2014
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB3223 .P52 2014
Minority education in China : balancing unity and diversity in an era of critical pluralism / edited by James Leibold and Chen Yangbin.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC3737 .C6 M56 2014
US education in a world of migration : implications for policy and practice / Edited by Jill Koyama and Mathangi Subramanian.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC3731 .U72 2014
Culture, transnational education and thinking : case studies in global schooling / Niranjan Casinader.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC1099 .C37 2014
Development education in policy and practice / edited by Stephen McCloskey (Director, Centre for Global Education).
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC196 .D48 2014
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC191 .I68 2014
Promoting, assessing, recognizing and certifying lifelong learning : international perspectives and practices / Timo Halttunen, Mari Koivisto, Stephen Billett, editors.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC5215 .P765 2014
Doing educational research in rural settings : methodological issues, international perspectives and practical solutions / edited by Simone White and Michael Corbett.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB1028 .D593 2014
Connecting histories of education : transnational and cross-cultural exchanges in (post-)colonial education / edited by Barnita Bagchi, Eckhardt Fuchs and Kate Rousmaniere.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB14.7 .C66 2014
Muslim education in the 21st century : Asian perspectives / edited by Saʼeda Buang and Phyllis Ghim-Lian Chew.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC910 .A78 M87 2014
Re-imagined universities and global citizen professionals : international education, cosmopolitan pedagogies and global friendships / Shanti George.
Houndmills, Basingstoke, Hampshire : Palgrave Macmillan, 2014.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC191.8 .E85 G46 2014
Globalization and education : integration and contestation across cultures / edited by Nelly P. Stromquist and Karen Monkman.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC191.2 .G56 2014
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC65 .T73 2013
Higher education in the global age : policy, practice and promise in emerging societies / edited by Daniel Araya and Peter Marber.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB2322.2 .H546 2014
The forefront of international higher education : a festschrift in honor of Philip G. Altbach / Alma Maldonado-Maldonado, Roberta Malee Bassett, editors.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB2324 .F67 2014
Re-engaging young people in education : learning from alternative schools / Martin Mills and Glenda McGregor.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC46.8 .A788 M55 2014
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB2375 .W55 2014
Internationalization of higher education in East Asia : trends of student mobility and impact on education governance / edited by Ka Ho Mok and Kar Ming Yu.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC1095 .I63 2014
A feast of learning : international perspectives on adult learning and change / edited by Roger Hiemstra (Syracuse University), Philippe Carré (Université Paris Ouest, Nanterra la Défense).
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC5225 .L42 F43 2013
Oxford, Eng., Carfax Pub. Co. [etc.]
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » 370.5 .C7368 V.22 1986
Chicago [etc.] Comparative and International Education Society [etc.]
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » 370.5 .C737 V.57 2013
[Oxford, Eng., etc.] Carfax Publishing Co. [etc.]
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » LA132 .C6 V.43 2013
Melbourne, Australia Nicholas, 1983
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC191 .E327 V.29-30 2011-2012
Tempe, Ariz. : College of Education, Arizona State University, 1993-
Bucharest, UNESCO, CEPES.
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » LA628 .H54 V.34 2009
Higher education management and policy : journal of the Programme on Institutional Management in Higher Education.
Paris : OECD, c2002-
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » LB2341 .H5 V.24 2012
Knoxville, College of Education, University of Tennessee.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » 370.5 .I63 V.38 2008/2009
Alexandria, Va. : Association for Supervision and Curriculum Development, the Faculty of Education at Simon Fraser University, and the College of Education and Human Development at George Mason University
Oxford, England; Elmsford, NY: Pergamon Press,
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » L16 .I53 V.29 2009
Oxford; New York : Pergamon Press, 1986-
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » LB3051 .E8 V.48 2009
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » 370.5 .I59 V.54 2008
Palmerston North, N.Z. : International Forum of Educational Technology & Society
Chestnut Hill, MA : Center for International Higher Education, Boston College ; Dakar, Senegal : Council for the Development of Social Science Research in Africa (CODESRIA), 2003-
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LA1500 .J685 V.5-6 2007-2008
Stockholm, Sweden : University of Stockholm, Institute of International Education, 1979-
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LA132 .S845
Johannesburg, South Africa : Faculty of Education, University of the Witwatersrand,
SAL1&2 (on-campus shelving) » Use restricted to Green Library » LA1535 .P47 V.12-13
Pretoria : South African Association for the Advancement of Education, 1981-2011.
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » LA1535 .S6 V.31 2011
South African journal of higher education : a half-yearly publication issued under the auspices of the Committee of University Principals of South Africa = Suid-Afrikaanse tydskrif vir hoër onderwys : 'n halfjaarlikse tydskrif uitgegee onder beskerming van die Komitee van Universiteitshoofde van Suid-Afrika.
Bellville, South Africa : The Committee, 1987-
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » LA2013 .S68 V.20 NO.4-6 2006
1. ed. Mexico : Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Mexico, 1962.
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » F864 .L44
[Washington, DC : National Library of Education?, 199?-
Bibliographic database of educational resources including articles, reports, and curriculum.
[Bronx, N.Y.] : H.W. Wilson Co.
Indexes and abstracts articles of English-language periodicals and books on education from 1983 on. Abstracting coverage begins with January 1994. Full-text coverage begins in January 1996 and is available for over half the 600 journals indexed.
Bethesda, MD : Editorial Projects in Education, Inc.
Birmingham, AL : Teachers College Record
"Teachers College Record Book Reviews provides comprehensive reviews of the leading books in education and educational research by major scholars in these fields. "
[Stanford, Calif.] : [Stanford University Library and Information Services, Jonsson Library of Government Documents]
[Baltimore, Maryland] : BiblioLine, [2004?]-
Access to more than two million records, including South Africa studies and African studies and a number of other multi-disciplinary databases. Coverage is from the nineteenth century to present-day and is updated quarterly
Dublin, Ohio : OCLC
Provides extensive worldwide indexing of journal articles, reports, etc. in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and interdisciplinary studies.
Hawthorn [etc.], Australian Council for Educational Research.
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » Z5813 .A85 V.43:PT.2 2000
"The Australian Education Index is a comprehensive collection of educational research documents relating to educational trends, policy, and practices. The database is produced by the Cunningham Library at the Australian Council for Educational Research and is Australia's largest source of education information. Coverage includes trends and practices in teaching, learning and educational management. Coverage: 1977 - current "
Ann Arbor, Mich. : Association for Asian Studies, [1998- ]
Provides citations to articles in western-language periodicals and some books pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia. Covers 1971 to the present.
London, Library Association.
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » Z5813 .B7 V.46 2010
1975+ "The British Education Index provides information on research, policy and practice in education and training in the UK. Strengths include aspects of educational policy and administration, evaluation and assessment, technology and special educational needs. It covers all aspects of education from preschool to higher education. Sources include education and training journals, mostly published in the UK, plus books, reports, series and conference papers. International material as well as Internet documents are included."
[New York : Columbia University, 1997-
A comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. It publishes a wide range of scholarship from 1991 on that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from non-governmental organizations, foundation-funded research projects, and proceedings from conferences.
Beachwood, OH : Responsive Database Services,
Contains full text of reports, articles, and newsletters on issues affecting women.
Gainesville, [etc.] University of Florida Press [etc.]
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » Z1605 .H23 V.68 2013
Contains records describing books, book chapters, articles, and conference papers published in the field of Latin American studies. Coverage includes relevant books as well as over 800 social science and 550 humanities journals and volumes of conference proceedings. Most records include abstracts with evaluations
Los Angeles, UCLA Latin American Center Publications, University of California.
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » AI17 .H5 2006
Over 265,000 journal article citations about Central America, South America, the Caribbean, Mexico, Brazil, and Hispanics/Latinos in the United States.
Norwood, MA : SilverPlatter Information,
Contains bibliographic information from an international selection of publications (including over 2600 journals and books, book reviews, and book chapters) in the fields of economics, political science, sociology, and anthropology.
Bethesda, MD : CSA, 2003-
"The Index Islamicus database indexes literature on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world." "Material cited in the Index Islamicus includes not only work written about the Middle East, but also about the other main Muslim areas of Asia and Africa, plus Muslim minorities elsewhere. Over 3,000 journals are monitored for inclusion in the database, together with conference proceedings, monographs, multi-authored works and book reviews. Journals and books are indexed down to the article and chapter level."
[Cleveland Heights, etc., Index to Jewish Periodicals, etc.]
Green Library » InfoCenter (non-circulating) » Z6367 .I5 V.23-25 1985-1987
"Index to Jewish Periodicals is the definitive index on Jewish history, activity and thought. This database provides a comprehensive guide to English-language articles, book reviews, and feature stories in more than 220 journals devoted to Jewish affairs. Index to Jewish Periodicals is intended for students of Jewish thought and others interested in contemporary Jewish and Middle Eastern affairs. Journal coverage dates back as far as 1988."
La Jolla, Calif. : Sociological Abstracts, Inc., 1985- 2004.
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » P1 .L26 V.27 PT.2 1993
Abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences.
[Washington, D.C.] : OECD
The OECD's online library of statistical databases, books, and periodicals.
New York, N.Y. : Public Affairs Information Service, Inc., 1991-
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » Z7163 .P3 V.22:PT.2 2013
Indexes selected books, government documents, and periodical articles on contemporary public issues and the making of public policy.
Alexandria, VA : Chadwyck-Healey, [199-]-
Provides online access to abstracts and full-text articles on public policy research and analysis from think tanks, university research programs, research organizations and publishers
[Centurion, South Africa] : Sabinet Online
Searchable database of full text journals published in South Africa in the areas of social sciences and humanities.
[San Diego, etc., Sociological Abstracts, inc.]
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » HM1 .S67 V.52:NO.6 2004
Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
New York, NY : United Nations Statistic Division
Data Portal to all of the major statistical sources from the United Nations and UN Specialized Agencies. Freely available.
[Paris?] : UNESCO
Includes documents of the General Conference and the Executive Board, main and working series documents, documents of meetings organized by Unesco, field mission reports, documents of Unesco institutes and Regional Offices as well as Unesco publications.
[Washington, D.C.] : World Bank Group
Contains over 1,200 World Bank titles, searchable by keywords, title, and author
Washington, D.C. : The World Bank,
Green Library » Stacks » HC59.15 .W656 2014
from the World Bank.
[Bethesda, Md.] : Cambridge Scientific Abstracts, 2001-
Provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration/policy