You are here

Introduction to dance in the African diaspora

Dance 24/ TAPS 152 - Winter 2015 - Instructor: Joanna Dee Das
Last Updated: 4-Feb-2015

Resources for use in the class Dance 24/ Africaam 24/ CSRE 24D/ TAPS 152: Introduction to Dance in the African Diaspora.

Subject Librarians

Curator for American and British Literature
(650) 787-5283

Citation databases

Use these databases to find articles, books, and book chapters.

Ipswich, Mass. : EBSCO Publishing
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Ipswich, MA : EBSCO Pub.
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » eResource
[Little Rock, Ark. : University of Arkansas, 1999-
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » eResource
[Ann Arbor] : ProQuest Information and Learning Co.
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » eResource

Streaming video collections

Streaming video collections of dance-related material.

Dance productions and documentaries including ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, and improvisational dance.
Alexandria, Va. : Alexander Street Press, [2008?]-
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » eResource
The companion collection to Dance in Video I, featuring dance productions, documentaries, interviews, and coaching sessions from around the world.

Reference sources

Use these resources to find dictionaries, encyclopedias, and other reference sources.

Premium collection Oxford ; New York, N.Y.: Oxford University Press, c2002-
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Includes the International Encyclopedia of Dance, the Oxford Dictionary of Dance, and the Oxford Encyclopedia of Dance.
[Sterling, VA] : Paratext, 2002-
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » eResource