Table of Contents
Thousand Oaks, California : SAGE Publications, Inc., 2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Reference (non-circulating) » LC1099 .E38 2012 V.1
"The major aim of this encyclopedia is to describe the most important concepts, theories, research, policies, case studies, and programs at the pre-school through the postsecondary levels and their implications for educational reform. Diversity is defined broadly in this encyclopedia and includes race, ethnicity, social class, gender, sexual orientation (LGBT), religion, language, and exceptionality, which encompasses giftedness and disability." p. xlviii
[Washington, D.C.] : American Council on Education, Office of Minority Concerns,
SAL1&2 (on-campus shelving) » Stacks » LC3731 .A512 ED.24 2010
The Praeger handbook of Latino education in the U.S. / edited by Lourdes Diaz Soto ; foreword by Antonia Darder.
Westport, Conn. : Praeger, 2007.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Reference (non-circulating) » LC2669 .P73 2007 V.1
"A-Z thematic entries written by contemporary scholars" "including major educational perspectives, policies and concerns, significant events, historical figures in the field, and major organizations--provides a comprehensive educational resource..."
The duality of women scholars of color : transforming and being transformed in the academy / edited by Gaëtane Jean-Marie, University of Oklahoma, Cosette M. Grant, University of Cincinnati, Beverly J. Irby, Texas A&M University.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB2332.3 .D83 2014
Schooling for resilience : improving the life trajectory of Black and Latino boys / Edward Fergus, Pedro Noguera, and Margary Martin.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC1397 .F47 2014
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC2687 .A6 E45 2014
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC2670 .V85 2014
U.S. Latinos and education policy : research-based directions for change / edited by Pedro R. Portes, Spencer Salas, Patricia Baquedano-López, and Paula J. Mellom.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC2669 .U27 2014
FirstSchool : transforming PreK-3rd grade for African American, Latino, and low-income children / edited by Sharon Ritchie, Laura Gutmann ; foreword by Aisha Ray.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC4091 .F46 2014
Multicultural education for learners with special needs in the twenty-first century / edited by Festus E. Obiakor, Valdosta State University, Anthony F. Rotatori, Saint Xavier University.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC1099 .M83 2014
Latino college presidents : in their own words / edited by David J. León, Ethnic Studies Department, California State University, Sacramento, CA, USA, Rubén O. Martinez, Julian Samora Research Institute, Michigan State University, East Lansing, MI, USA.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC2670.6 .L38 2013
Invisible student scientists : how graduate school science and engineering programs shortchange black, Hispanic, and women students / Robert Leslie Fisher.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB2371.4 .F58 2014
College-ready : preparing black and Latina/o youth for higher education, a culturally relevant approach / Michelle G. Knight, Joanne E. Marciano ; foreword by Ronald S. Rochon.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC2779 .K55 2013
1st ed. College Station : Texas A&M University Press, c2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC2683 .S35 2013
Regarding educación : Mexican-American schooling, immigration, and bi-national improvement / edited by Bryant Jensen, Adam Sawyer ; foreword by Patricia Gándara & Eugene García.
New York : Teachers College Press, c2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC2683 .R45 2013
Denton, Tex. : UNT Press, 2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC2683.3 .G66 2013
Learning the possible : Mexican American students moving from the margins of life to new ways of being / Reynaldo Reyes III ; with a foreword by Christian J. Faltis.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC2682 .R49 2013
Latinos in higher education and Hispanic-Serving Institutions : creating conditions for success / Anne-Marie Núñez, Richard E. Hoover, Kellie Pickett, A. Christine Stuart-Carruthers, Maria Vázquez.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » 378.08 .E68 V.39:NO.1
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC2670 .C36 2013
Creating a college culture for Latino students : successful programs, practices, and strategies / Concha Delgado Gaitan.
Thousand Oaks, California : Corwin, c2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC2670.6 .D45 2013
The education of the Hispanic population : selected essays / edited by Billie Gastic and Richard R. Verdugo ; with the assistance of Michael Berardino and Diana Yadira Salas Coronado.
Charlotte, N.C. : Information Age Pub., c2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC2669 .E396 2013
Youth held at the border : immigration, education, and the politics of inclusion / Lisa (Leigh) Patel ; Foreword by Michelle Fine.
New York : Teachers College Press, c2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC3746 .P38 2013
Fostering success of ethnic and racial minorities in STEM : the role of minority serving institutions / Edited by Robert T. Palmer, Dina C. Maramba, and Marybeth Gasman.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » Q183.3 .A1 F675 2013
Discovering and developing talents in Spanish-speaking students / Joan Franklin Smutny ... [et al.].
Thousand Oaks, Calif. : Corwin, c2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC2669 .D57 2012
Presumed incompetent : the intersections of race and class for women in academia / edited by Gabriella Gutiérrez y Muhs ... [et al.].
Boulder, Colo. : Utah State University Press, c2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB2332.3 .P74 2012
New York : Routledge, 2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC3727 .E87 2012
Undocumented Latino college students : their socioemotional and academic experiences / William Pérez and Richard Douglas Cortés.
El Paso [Tex.] : LFB Scholarly Pub., 2011.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC3727 .P47 2011
[Washington, DC : National Library of Education?, 199?-
Bibliographic database of educational resources including articles, reports, and curriculum.
[Bronx, N.Y.] : H.W. Wilson Co.
Indexes and abstracts articles of English-language periodicals and books on education from 1983 on. Abstracting coverage begins with January 1994. Full-text coverage begins in January 1996 and is available for over half the 600 journals indexed.
Bethesda, MD : Editorial Projects in Education, Inc.
Birmingham, AL : Teachers College Record
"Teachers College Record Book Reviews provides comprehensive reviews of the leading books in education and educational research by major scholars in these fields. "
Berkeley, Calif. : Chicano Studies Library Publications, University of California, c1990-
Green Library » InfoCenter (non-circulating) » E184 .M5 C43
Indexes literature on the Mexican American experience, but also includes the broad Latino experience of Puerto Rican Cuban and Central American immigrants.
[Ann Arbor, MI] : ProQuest Information and Learning
Full text articles from newspapers and periodicals published by the ethnic, minority and native press in the U.S. Coverage is from 1960 to date.
Los Angeles, UCLA Latin American Center Publications, University of California.
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » AI17 .H5 2006
Over 265,000 journal article citations about Central America, South America, the Caribbean, Mexico, Brazil, and Hispanics/Latinos in the United States.
- Animal poems of the Iguazú : poems
- Me, Frida
- Our California
- Muu, moo! : rimas de animales = Animal nursery rhymes
- Summer of the mariposas
- The revolution of Evelyn Serrano
- Martín de Porres : the rose in the desert
- Antonio's card
- A mango in the hand : a story told through proverbs
- Aristotle and Dante discover the secrets of the universe
- Marisol McDonald does not match
- Maximilian and the mystery of the Guardian Angel
- Diego Rivera : his world and ours
- Under the mesquite
- Fonchito y la luna
- Firefly summer
- Sofi Mendoza's guide to getting lost in Mexico