Table of Contents
Thousand Oaks, California : SAGE Publications, Inc., 2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Reference (non-circulating) » LC1099 .E38 2012 V.1
"The major aim of this encyclopedia is to describe the most important concepts, theories, research, policies, case studies, and programs at the pre-school through the postsecondary levels and their implications for educational reform. Diversity is defined broadly in this encyclopedia and includes race, ethnicity, social class, gender, sexual orientation (LGBT), religion, language, and exceptionality, which encompasses giftedness and disability." p. xlviii
Binghamton, NY : Harrington Park Press, c2007.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC2574.5 .M33 2007
"This guide tells students what it takes to start a GSA at their school, teachers how best to work with GSAs, and helps principals and superintendents to understand the applicable laws."
Queer masculinities [electronic resource] : a critical reader in education / John C. Landreau, Nelson M. Rodriguez, editors.
Dordrecht ; New York : Springer Science+Business Media B.V., c2012.
The Sage handbook of gender and education / edited by Christine Skelton, Becky Francis, and Lisa Smulyan.
Thousand Oaks, CA : Sage Publications, 2006.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Reference (non-circulating) » LC212.9 .S24 2006
"It is a comprehensive overview of different theoretical positions on gender issues in schools. The contributions cover all sectors of education from early years to higher education; curriculum subjects; methodological and theoretical perspectives; and gender identities in education. Each chapter reviews, synthesises and provides a critical interrogation of key contemporary themes in education."
Westport, Conn. : Greenwood Press, 2005.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Reference (non-circulating) » LC192.6 .Y68 2005 V.1
"This authoritative two-volume international encyclopedia encompasses the extant knowledge on research, policy, and practice on queer sexualities, focusing specifically on its intersection with young people and their formal as well as informal schooling."
Zero tolerance and other plays : disrupting xenophobia, racism and homophobia in school / by Tara Goldstein.
Rotterdam : Sense Publishers, c2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » PR9199.4 .G65 Z47 2013
Conflicts in culture : strategies to understand and resolve the issues / Sandra Harris and Steve Jenkins.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB2341 .H3245 2013
Coming out of the closet : exploring LGBT issues in strategic communication with theory and research / edited by Natalie T.J. Tindall and Richard D. Waters.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC192.6 .C666 2013
Vancouver : UBC Press, c2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB3013.34 .C2 S56 2013
Responsive school practices to support lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, and questioning students and families / Emily S. Fisher, Kelly S. Kennedy.
New York : Routledge, 2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » HQ73 .F57 2012
Ann Arbor : University of Michigan Press, c2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC2575 .C54 2012
From the dress-up corner to the senior prom : navigating gender and sexuality diversity in preK-12 schools / Jennifer Bryan.
Lanham, Md. : Rowman & Littlefield Education, c2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC212.9 .B79 2012
Thousand Oaks, Calif. : Corwin Press, c2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC192.6 .D48 2012
Transforming the ivory tower : challenging racism, sexism, and homophobia in the academy / edited by Brett C. Stockdill and Mary Yu Danico.
Honolulu : University of Hawaiʻi Press ; [Los Angeles, Calif.] : In association with UCLA, Asian American Studies Center, c2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC212.42 .T73 2012
Interrupting hate : homophobia in schools and what literacy can do about it / Mollie V. Blackburn ; foreword by Katherine Schultz.
New York : Teachers College Press, c2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC212.8 .B53 2012
Stonewall's legacy : bisexual, gay, lesbian, and transgender students in higher education / Susan B. Marine.
San Francisco, Calif. : Jossey-Bass ; Hoboken, N.J. : Wiley, c2011.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » 378.08 .E68 V.37:NO.4
Queer girls in class : lesbian teachers and students tell their classroom stories / Lori Horvitz, editor.
New York : Peter Lang, c2011.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC192.6 .Q83 2011
Oxford ; New York : Oxford University Press, c2011.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC212.83 .G7 R59 2011
1st ed. New York : Palgrave Macmillan, 2010.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » HQ23 .A36 2010
Halifax, N.S. : Fernwood Pub., c2010.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB3013.34 .C2 H37 2010
Our worlds in our words : exploring race, class, gender, and sexual orientation in multicultural classrooms / Mary Dilg.
New York : Teachers College Press, c2010.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC1099.3 .D545 2010
[Washington, DC : National Library of Education?, 199?-
Bibliographic database of educational resources including articles, reports, and curriculum.
[Bronx, N.Y.] : H.W. Wilson Co.
Indexes and abstracts articles of English-language periodicals and books on education from 1983 on. Abstracting coverage begins with January 1994. Full-text coverage begins in January 1996 and is available for over half the 600 journals indexed.
Bethesda, MD : Editorial Projects in Education, Inc.
Birmingham, AL : Teachers College Record
"Teachers College Record Book Reviews provides comprehensive reviews of the leading books in education and educational research by major scholars in these fields. "
[Stamford, Conn.] : Softline Information, -
"full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals from alternative and independent presses. This interdisciplinary resource provides a valuable source of viewpoints and perspectives to complement and challenge mainstream media coverage."
Beachwood, OH : Responsive Database Services,
Contains full text of reports, articles, and newsletters on issues affecting women.
[Stamford, CT] : Softline Information, Inc., [1998 or 1999]-
Full text collection of journals, magazines, newsletters, regional publications, books, booklets and pamphlets, conference proceedings and governmental NGO and special reports devoted to women's and gender issues. Contains materials dating back to the 1970's.
[Ipswich, Mass.] : EBSCO Information Services
"A resource for literature regarding gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender issues. Contains indexing and abstracts for more than 80 GLBT-specific core periodicals."
[Bethesda, Md.] : Cambridge Scientific Abstracts
Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines.
[San Diego, etc., Sociological Abstracts, inc.]
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » HM1 .S67 V.52:NO.6 2004
Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
Baltimore, MD: National Information Services Corp. (NISC), c1991,1996-
Indexes the core disciplines in Women’s Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. Nearly 800 essential sources include: journals, newspapers, newsletters, bulletins, books, book chapters, proceedings, reports, theses, dissertations, NGO studies, important websites & web documents, and grey literature.
- Kissing Kate
- Two boys kissing
- The death-defying Pepper Roux
- October mourning : a song for Matthew Shepard
- Mis-education of Cameron Post
- Antonio's card
- The vast fields of ordinary
- Mommy, mama, and me
- Daddy, papa, and me
- Putting makeup on the fat boy
- Grl2grl : short fictions
- Almost perfect
- The accidental adventures of India McAllister
- Am I blue? : coming out from the silence
- The realm of possibility
- Some day this pain will be useful to you
- The Manny files