You are here

Management Science and Engineering (MS&E)

Last Updated: 12-Sep-2014

Information and research resources in support of the Management Science and Engineering Department (MS&E) which provides education and research opportunities associated with the development of knowledge, tools, and methods required to make decisions and to shape policies, to configure organizational structures, to design engineering systems, and to solve problems associated with the information-intensive technology based economy. The department's analytical and conceptual foundations include optimization, dynamic systems, stochastic systems, economics, organizational science, and decision and risk analysis.

Handbooks and Encyclopedias

Encyclopedias

New York : Springer, 2006.
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
Online from Springerlink and MyiLibrary.
Amsterdam ; Boston : Academic Press, 2003-
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
Online from ScienceDirect.
Encyclopedia of Management Theory
Thousand Oaks, Calif. : SAGE, 2013.
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
Online from SAGE Knowledge.
2nd ed. New York : Springer, c2009.
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
Online from SpringerLink.
[Hoboken, N.J.] : J. Wiley, c2010-
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
Online from Wiley Online Library

Databases and Online Resources

Global ed. [Ann Arbor, Mich. : UMI]
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
Comprehensive business database including 2,690 journals, with over 1,750 available in full-text including the Wall Street Journal Eastern Edition full-text from 1984 to present. Find articles on business conditions, management trends, corporate strategy and tactics and the worldwide competitive landscape. Set up alerts and rss feeds on your topic.
[Hartford, Conn. : Bloomberg].
Business Library » Makena Capital Traders Pit » Shelved by title
A Bloomberg data terminal is located in the Engineering Library. Additional terminals are located in the Makena Capital Traders Pit of the Business Library, Stanford Graduate School of Business, Knight Management Center. Dual monitor terminals provide access to the Bloomberg Professional service for real-time financial market data, historical market data, news, technical analysis.
Ipswich, Mass. : EBSCO Pub., c2005-
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
Full text access for over 10,000 scholarly business journals and other sources, including full text for more than 1,150 peer-reviewed business publications. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business. This database provides full-text (PDF) for more than 350 of the top scholarly journals dating as far back as 1922. Includes Harvard Business Review full-text from 1922 to present. Includes 55 videos from the Harvard Business School Faculty Seminar Series and market research reports, company profiles, industry profiles. Set up alerts and rss feeds on your topic.
[Ipswich, Mass. : EBSCO Publishing]
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
Comprehensive, index of economics and finance literature (journal articles, books, collective volume articles, dissertations, working papers and book reviews), this database has added full text for more than 400 journals, including those of the American Economic Association; also includes abstracts.
New York [etc.]
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » Z5851 .E62 V.95:PT.10 1996
Contains over 9 million records and references over 5,000 international engineering sources including journal, conference, and trade publications. Covers topics related to operations research, industrial management, decision theory and analysis. Also known as Compendex and Engineering Village.
[Washington, D.C.] : TeleGeography.
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
Online market research database covering the wireline, wireless, and broadband industries of over 155 countries. Includes detailed profiles for these countries, regarding background data, regulatory information, and market data. Also includes profiles of over 1200 national and over 65 multinational companies that operate in these countries.
[Miamisburg, OH] : LexisNexis, division of Reed Elsevier
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
Provides access to various databases, including current local, national and international news, business information, company directories, federal and state laws, regulations, legal cases, medical and references.
[New York] : Elsevier, 2004-
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
The world’s largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources. Contains 41 million records, 70% with abstracts including 18,000 titles from 5,000 publishers worldwide and over 3 million conference papers. Particularly strong international coverage of science and technology. Also includes sophisticated tools to track, analyze and visualize research. Linking between ScienceDirect and Scopus for the fulltext of the article and related research.
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
An international, multidisciplinary index to the literature of science, technology, and biomedicine. Over 4,000 journals representing all scientific disciplines are indexed. The database covers 1900 to the present, and records from January 1991 to the present include abstracts. Conference Proceedings Citation Index is also included. Cited reference searching is a valuable feature of this resource.