Movement and meaning: dance studies in global comparative context

Dance 23/ TAPS 159M - Fall 2014 - Instructor: Joanna Dee Das

Resources for the course Dance 23/ TAPS 159M: Movement and Meaning: Dance Studies in Global Comparative Context

Reference sources

Premium collection Oxford ; New York, N.Y.: Oxford University Press, c2002-
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Includes access to the International Encyclopedia of Dance, the Oxford Dictionary of Dance, and the Oxford Encyclopedia of Dance.
[Sterling, VA] : Paratext, 2002-
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » eResource

Streaming video collections

Dance productions and documentaries including ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, and improvisational dance.
Alexandria, Va. : Alexander Street Press, [2008?]-
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Companion collection to Dance in Video I, featuring dance productions, documentaries, interviews, and coaching sessions from around the world.

Citation databases

Use these databases to search for journal articles, books, and book chapters.

Ipswich, Mass. : EBSCO Publishing
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » eResource
[Ann Arbor] : ProQuest Information and Learning Co.
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » eResource

Historical newspapers

A selection of online resources for finding historical newspaper articles.

[Ann Arbor, Mich.] : ProQuest Information and Learning.
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Access to New York Times articles from 1851 to 2010. From the ProQuest platform, access is also available to other ProQuest Historical Newspaper titles, including The Atlanta Constitution, The Boston Globe, The Chicago Tribune, and the Los Angeles Times.
[United States?] : Cengage Learning
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Access to articles from The Times, The Daily Mail, and Punch.