You are here

Music in education

Last Updated: 16-Jun-2014

This guide is for those interested in music education, both research and practice.

Background information

New York : Oxford University Press, c2012.
Music Library » Stacks » MT1 .O93 2012 V.1
Oxford [England] ; New York : Oxford University Press, c2012.
Music Library » Stacks » MT1 .O94 2012
Oxford [U.K.] ; New York : Oxford University Press, c2013.
Music Library » Stacks » ML83 .O94 2013

New books

Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » ML3920 H27 2013
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » MT1 .B525 2014
Fifth edition, Pearson new international edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » MT1 .R85 2014
Practice-oriented.
Los Angeles, Calif. ; London : SAGE, 2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB1576 .K39 2013 F
Practice-oriented.
Thousand Oaks, Calif. : Corwin, c2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » MT1 .A48 2013
Practice-oriented.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » MT155 .H55 2012
Practice-oriented.
Charlotte, N.C. : Information Age Pub., c2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » MT1 .L577 2012
Practice-oriented.
London : Rhinegold Education, 2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » ML3798 .D64 2012
Practice-oriented.
New York : Teachers College, Columbia University, [2012]
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » 370.6 .N28 V.111:PT.1
Lanham, Md. : Rowman & Littlefield Education, c2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » MT1 .S532 2012
New York ; London : Routledge, 2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » MT40 .L26 2012
Lanham, Md. : Rowman & Littlefield Education, c2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » MT1 .E485 2012
Practice-oriented.
New York : New Press : Distributed by Perseus Distribution, 2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » NX280 .M87 2012
New York : Teachers College Press ; Reston, Va. : National Art Education Association, c2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » NX303 .D38 2012
Lanham, Md. : Rowman & Littlefield Education, c2011.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » MT1 .L516 2011
Boston, Mass. : Pearson/Allyn & Bacon, c2010.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » N361 .M38 2010
Practice-oriented.
4th ed. Boston : Pearson, c2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » NX280 .G65 2012
Practice-oriented.
2nd ed. Belmont, CA : Wadsworth, c2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB1591 .G45 2012
Practice-oriented.
Practice-oriented.
Lanham, Md. : Rowman & Littlefield Education, c2010.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » MT1 .H39 2010
Thousand Oaks, Calif. : Corwin, c2011.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » QA135.6 .T365 2011
Practice-oriented.
Boston : Prentice Hall, c2011.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » MT1 .L58 2011
Practice-oriented.

Journals

Baldwin, N.Y.
Music Library » Stacks » ML5 .A505 V.55 2005/2006
[Columbus, Ohio] Ohio Music Education Association [etc.]
Tempe, Ariz. : Arizona State University, 2000-
Nedlands, W.A. : International Society for Music Education, 1983- London ; Thousand Oaks, CA : Sage

Databases

Education databases

[Washington, DC : National Library of Education?, 199?-
Bibliographic database of educational resources including articles, reports, and curriculum.
[Bronx, N.Y.] : H.W. Wilson Co.
Indexes and abstracts articles of English-language periodicals and books on education from 1983 on. Abstracting coverage begins with January 1994. Full-text coverage begins in January 1996 and is available for over half the 600 journals indexed.
Bethesda, MD : Editorial Projects in Education, Inc.
Birmingham, AL : Teachers College Record
"Teachers College Record Book Reviews provides comprehensive reviews of the leading books in education and educational research by major scholars in these fields. "

Related Databases

[Ipswich, Mass.] : Ebsco Publishing.