Table of Contents
Archive of Recorded Sound
- collection currently being processed--contact the Archive for details
Music Library / Department of Special Collections, Green Library
Women’s Philharmonic (Bay Area symphonic group)
- Scores, recordings, and video are in Music; business papers and correspondence are in Special Collections
- Materials in this collection are listed in SearchWorks.
Department of Special Collections, Green Library
Photographs (1974-2001) from Alejandro Stuart, Director of the Latin American Cultural Center in San Francisco
MSS 210--includes photos of local musicians;
MS 138 Large Map Folder 1-- may contain additional ephemera (programs, announcements, etc.)
- a research gateway to unique and historical materials in archives, libraries, and museums throughout California.
- collects materials on artists, musicians, and other art professionals, primarily thos who have worked and/or lived in the Bay Area.
WPA California Folk Music Project (at the Library of Congress)
Sangati Center (Berkeley)
Clarion Music Center (San Francisco Chinatown)
Bay Bridged website (indie, rock, folk, pop band information)
Bay Area Bluegrass Association (including their monthly jam sessions)
Grateful Dead Archive at UC Santa Cruz
WPA History of Music in San Francisco Series (vol. 1-7, Music Library Locked Stacks)
- Accompanying DVD contains a video documentation of the "Wow & Flutter" festival.
San Francisco, the musical history tour : a guide to over 200 of the Bay Area's most memorable music sites (Music stacks; Green Library Lane Room)
Ethnomusicology: new arrivals
Music Library » Stacks » ML3916 .G56 2014
Music Library » Stacks » ML235.7 .E8 P36 2013
Music Library » Stacks » MT90 .B49 2013
Green Library » Stacks » ML3798 .F84 2013
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » ML3503 .C69 Y45 2013
Music Library » Stacks » ML990 .A54 V54 2013
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » ML3799 .D53 2013 V.1
Music Library » Stacks (Limited loan)Recordings » (No call number)(No call number)
Music Library » Stacks » ML83 .O94 2013