You are here

Nanotechnology and Nanoscience

Last Updated: 8-Sep-2014

A listing of selected online and print resources for research in Nanoscience, Nanotechnology and Nanofabrication.  Reference support for Nanotechnology can be found at both Terman Engineering Library and Swain Chemistry and Chemical Engineering Library.

Subject Librarians

Engineering Librarian for Outreach Instruction and Electronic Resources
(650) 723-8877
Grace Baysinger
Head Librarian and Bibliographer of the Swain Chemistry and Chemical Engineering Library
(650) 725-1039
Live chat with librarians requires JavaScript.

Books and journals on nanotechnology

New books and e-books on nanotechnology

This feed is generated by the SearchWorks online catalog. It automatically updates as new titles are added.

  1. edited by Carlos R. Cabrera, Félix A. Miranda. 2015

  2. edited by Vijaykumar B. Sutariya, University of South Florida, College of Pharmacy, Tampa, Florida, USA, Yashwant Pathak, University of South Florida, College of Pharmacy, Tampa, Florida, USA.. 2015

  3. edited by Harry Salem, Sidney A. Katz. 2015

  4. editor, Professor Dr. José L. Arias, Department of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Technology Faculty of Pharmacy University of Granada Campus Universitario de Cartuja s/n, 18071 Granada, Spain. 2015

Selected journal titles

Washington, DC : American Chemical Society
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » TA418.9 .N35 A37 V.3:NO.9-12 2009
Tarrytown, NY ; Oxford, England : Elsevier Science, c1995-
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » 669.05 .A188 V.55:NO.19-20 2007
Piscataway, NJ : Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, c2002-
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » QH506 .I34 V.3-4 2004-2005
New York, NY : Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, c2002-
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » T174.7 .I343 V.3-4:1-4,6 2004-2005
[Dordrecht, Netherlands] : Kluwer Academic Publishers, 1999- [Dordrecht, Netherlands] : Springer Netherlands
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
New York : Published for the Society by the American Institute of Physics, c1991-
Stanford University Libraries » Currently online only » TJ940 .J672 V.27 2009:P.1801-END
London : Nature Pub. Group, 2006-
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » T174.7 .N38 V.3:NO.7-12 2008
Weinheim, Germany : Wiley-VCH, c2005-
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » TA418.9 .N35 S63 V.2:NO.2 2006

Databases and online subscription resources

Sample keywords

Suggested keywords for searching Nanotechnology topics in online library catalogs or databases and other search engines. You can combine them or use plurals or other variations to get more results.

  •     nanocrystal
  •     fullerene
  •     nanostructure
  •     "solid state chemistry"
  •     nanocomposite
  •     "molecular electronics"
  •     nanophotonics
  •     nanofluids
  •     nanotube
  •     nanomedicine
  •     nanoparticle
Hoboken, N.J. : Elsevier Engineering Information, Inc.
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
Engineering Index / Engineering Village covers the entire spectrum of engineering in depth, with abstracts from over 2,600 international journals, conference papers and proceedings, and technical reports.
[United States] : Institution of Electrical Engineers, INSPEC service, [19--]-
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
Contains citations and abstracts to the literature in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, telecommunications, computers, control technology, and information technology. Covers journal articles, conference papers, significant books, technical reports, dissertations, and patents. INSPEC is the premier database for physics & related disciplines but also covers areas like systems management and operations research.
[Piscataway, N.J.?] : IEEE, c1998-
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
Provides full-image access to the publications of both the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) and the Institution of Electrical Engineers (IEE); includes all journals, magazines, standards and conference proceedings and is good for nanoscale devices, and nanofabrication topics.
[Norwich, N.Y.] : Knovel, 2003-
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
The nanotech part of this online book collection focuses on nanoscale materials, nanostructure-dependent properties and phenomena data as well as fabrication and manufacturing techniques.
Springfield, Va. : U.S. Dept. of Commerce, National Technical Information Service,
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
Containing over 2.0 million bibliographic records, the NTRL Database is the preeminent resource for accessing the latest research sponsored by the United States and select foreign governments.Contents include research reports, computer products, software, video cassettes, audio cassettes and more. The complete electronic file dates back to 1964. Access via NTRL (National Technical Reports Library) also includes full-text access to more than 500,000 documents.
Boca Raton, FL : CRC Press
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
This large online e-book library includes the collection of NANOnetBASE specialty titles.
[New York] : Elsevier, 2004-
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
The world’s largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources. Contains 41 million records, 70% with abstracts including 18,000 titles from 5,000 publishers worldwide and over 3 million conference papers. Particularly strong international coverage of science and technology. Also includes sophisticated tools to track, analyze and visualize research. Linking between ScienceDirect and Scopus is available to access the full text of the article and related research.
Berlin : Springer, 2009-
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
Springer Materials is based on the Landolt-Börnstein New Series, the unique, fully evaluated data collection in all areas of physical sciences and engineering.

Internet resources for nanotechnology