You are here

Networked Rhetoric: Social Networks, Participatory Media and the Future of Writing and Research

PWR 2CA - Winter 2013 - Instructor: Alfano, C.
Last Updated: 9-Jul-2013

A guide to resources for PWR 2CA: Networked Rhetoric: Social Networks, Participatory Media and the Future of Writing and Research. Course topics include: issues surrounding participatory media and social networking from the perspective of both theory and practice.

Subject Librarians

Reference and Instruction Librarian
(650) 736-8341
Live chat with librarians requires JavaScript.

Background/Reference sources

St. Paul, Minn. : Rada Press, c2008.
Green Library » Information Center » P90 .F264 2008
London ; New York : Routledge, 2007.
Green Library » Information Center » P96 .A44 C69 2007
Thousand Oaks, Calif. : Sage Publications, c2003.
Green Library » Information Center » QA76.575 .E5368 2003
Oxford ; New York : Oxford University Press, 2007.
Green Library » Information Center » HM851 .O98 2007
Westport, Conn. : Praeger, 2007.
Green Library » Stacks » PN4784 .O62 B37 2007

Suggested databases

Ipswich, MA : EBSCO Pub.
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » eResource
A multidisciplinary database which provides full-text for over 4,650 scholarly publications, more than 3,600 of them peer-reviewed. Includes topics in the social sciences, humanities, general science, education and most areas of academic study. Abstracts and indexing provided for 8,200 journals in the collection. Coverage is from 1965 to the present.
Chester, Vt. : NewsBank, inc.
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Access World News from NewsBank provides full-text information and perspectives from over 600 U.S. and over 700 international sources, each with its own distinctive focus offering diverse viewpoints on local, regional and world issues. Date coverage varies with individual newspaper. Also includes thousands of broadcast transcripts, newswires, video clips, and news blogs
Bethesda, Md. : Cambridge Scientific Abstracts ; Thousand Oaks, Calif. : SAGE Publications, [200-?]-
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » eResource
[Miamisburg, OH] : LexisNexis, division of Reed Elsevier
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Provides access to various databases, including current news, business information, company directories, federal and state laws, regulations, legal cases, medical and references.
[Bethesda, Md.] : Cambridge Scientific Abstracts
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Bethesda, Md. : Cambridge Scientific Abstracts ; Thousand Oaks, Calif. : SAGE Publications, [200-?]-
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » eResource
[Bethesda, Md.] : Cambridge Scientific Abstracts, 2001-
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » eResource

You can search within these journals directly using these links.

Elmsford, N.Y. : Pergamon Press, c1985-
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » BF1 .C65 V.25:NO.1 2009
London ; Thousand Oaks, CA : SAGE Publications, c2005-
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Bristol : Intellect, c2005-
Green Library » Current periodicals
Hanover, NH : Dartmouth College, Dept. of Film and Television Studies
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Palo Alto, Calif. : SNCR Press
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Berkeley, CA : Berkeley Electronic Press [Hoboken, NJ] : Wiley
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » eResource