You are here

Neuroscience (Psychology)

Last Updated: 21-Nov-2014

"Neuroscience investigates the human brain, from the functional organization of large scale cerebral systems to microscopic neurochemical processes. Topics include the neural substrates of perception, attention, memory, language, learning, neurological disorders, affect, stress and motivation." (SU Dept. of Psychology)

Subject Librarians

Head of Cubberley Education Library, Curator for Education Resources, Subject Librarian for Psychology
(650) 996-0592
Live chat with librarians requires JavaScript.

Overviews

2nd ed. Hoboken, N.J. : Wiley, c2013.
Green Library » Stacks » BF121 .H213 2013 V.1
Select the Table of Contents to see the chapters available electronically.

Recently received

Cover image of Educational neuroscience
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
9th ed., Pearson new international ed. Harlow : Pearson, c2014.
Biology Library (Falconer) » Stacks » QP360 .C354 2014
New York, NY : Springer, c2013.
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
Dordrecht ; New York : Springer, c2013.
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
Cover image of The encyclopedia of neuropsychological disorders
New York : Springer Pub. Co., c2012.
SAL1&2 (on-campus shelving) » Stacks » RC341 .E53 2012
Oxford ; New York : Oxford University Press, c2011.
Green Library » InfoCenter (non-circulating) » RC343 .O94 2011
New York ; London : Springer, c2011.
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)

Other books

4th ed. Cambridge, Mass. : MIT Press, c2009.
Biology Library (Falconer) » Stacks » QP360.5 .N4986 2009
London : Academic Press, 2009.
Green Library » InfoCenter (non-circulating) » BF311 .E53 2009 V.1
2nd ed. Cambridge, Mass. : MIT Press, c2008.
Biology Library (Falconer) » Stacks » QP363.5 .H365 2008
New York : Guilford Press, c2009.
Biology Library (Falconer) » Stacks » QP363.5 .H366 2009
Hoboken, N.J. : John Wiley & Sons, c2009.
SAL1&2 (on-campus shelving) » Stacks » RC343.4 .H36 2009 V.1
Thousand Oaks, Calif. : Corwin Press, c2005.
Green Library » InfoCenter (non-circulating) » RC334 .S98 2005
Westport, Conn. : Praeger, 2006.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Reference (non-circulating) » LB1060 .P683 2006 V.1

Databases

Psychology databases

[Bethesda, Md.] : Cambridge Scientific Abstracts
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines.
Washington, D.C. : American Psychological Association,
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
Provides full text access to articles from journals published by APA and allied organizations since 1988. Covers general psychology and specialized basic, applied, clinical, and theoretical research in psychology.
Washington, D.C. : American Psychological Association
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
Washington, DC : American Psychological Association.
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)

Related Databases

New York, N.Y. : Ovid Technologies [distributor, 19--]-
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)

A database designed to help identify measurement tests used in health, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science; provides sources, abstract, and reviewer(s) when applicable.

La Jolla, Calif. : Sociological Abstracts, Inc., 1985- 2004.
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » P1 .L26 V.27 PT.2 1993

"Mental Measurements Yearbook, produced by the Buros Institute, contains full text information about and reviews of all English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas as included in the printed "Mental Measurements Yearbooks."

Websites

Journals

Key Journals

Palo Alto, Calif., Annual Reviews.
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » QP351 .A5 V.36 2013
[New York] Cambridge University Press.
Green Library » Current Periodicals
Austin, TX : Psychonomic Society, c2001-
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » QP351 .P542 V.10 2010
Cambridge, Mass. : Published by the MIT Press with the Cognitive Neuroscience Institute, c1989-
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » QP360 .J695 V.22 2010:NOV.-DEC
New York, NY : Nature America Inc., c1998-
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » QP351 .N37 V.16:NO.10-12 2013
Orlando, Fla. : Academic Press
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
Cambridge, Mass. : Cell Press,
Biology Library (Falconer) » Serials » Shelved by title V.21:NO.1-2 1998
Oxford [etc.] Pergamon Press.
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » RC321 .N435 V.39:NO.1-4 2001
Oxford, UK : Rapid Communications of Oxford Ltd., [1990-
Biology Library (Falconer) » Serials
[Oxford ; New York] : Pergamon
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)

More Journals

Washington : American Psychological Association, inc., 1983-
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » BF1 .J57 V.119 2005:FEB.-JUN
New York : Academic Press, [c1982-
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » QP376 .B69595 V.69 2009:FEB.-MAR
London ; Hillsdale, N.J. : Lawrence Erlbaum Associates, c1984-
Green Library » Current Periodicals
London, UK : Current Biology Ltd., c1991-
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » QP351 .C885 V.19 2009
Hillsdale, N.J. : Lawrence Erlbaum Associates, c1985-
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » BF712.5 .D48 V.36 2011:JUL.-DEC
Lausanne, Switzerland : Frontiers Research Foundation
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
Tokyo, Japan : Language Sciences Publisher, 1985-
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » RC423 .A1 J66 V.21 2008
[Washington, etc.] American Physiological Society [etc.]
Marine Biology Library (Miller) » Serials » Shelved by title V.92:NO.5-6 2004
[New York, NY] : Elsevier, 1980-
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
Philadelphia, PA : Philadelphia Clinical Neuropsychology Group, c1987-
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » QP360 .N492 V.19 2005
New York : Plenum Press, c1990-
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » QP360 .N498 V.18 2008
Oxford, UK : Oxford Journals, Oxford University Press
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
Utrecht, The Netherlands : VNU Science Press, 1985-2009.
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » QP474 .S68 V.22 2009
[Cambridge, England] : Cambridge University Press
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)