You are here

Neurosciences and learning

Last Updated: 5-Dec-2014

This guide is for those interested in the application of the neurosciences to education, including learning science and neuroeducation.

Subject Librarians

Head of Cubberley Education Library, Curator for Education Resources, Subject Librarian for Psychology
(650) 996-0592
Live chat with librarians requires JavaScript.

Background information

2nd ed. Hoboken, N.J. : Wiley, c2013.
Green Library » Stacks » BF121 .H213 2013 V.1
Select the Table of Contents to see the chapters available electronically.
Cover image of Educational neuroscience
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
Cambridge [England] ; New York : Cambridge University Press, 2009.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC149 .C28 2009
Education Library (Cubberley) » Reference (non-circulating) » LB1060 .F453 2014
Westport, Conn. : Praeger, 2006.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Reference (non-circulating) » LB1060 .P683 2006 V.1
"Classroom teachers will find this book helpful because it not only validates much of their teaching through research-based instructional strategies, but also adds to their stockpile of strategies. (p.xx)"

New books

First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB1060 .C695 2014
Second edition.
SAL1&2 (on-campus shelving) » Stacks » RJ134 .G47 2015
Practice-oriented.
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB1025.3 .C3863 2014
Practice-oriented.
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB1057 .Z33 2014
Practice-oriented.
Second edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB1573 .S7845 2014
First edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB1051 .A3725 2013
New York : W. W. Norton & Co., c2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB1060 .C696 2013
Lanham, Md. : Rowman & Littlefield Education, c2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB1025.3 .E345 2012
Cambridge [U.K.] : New York : Cambridge University Press, 2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » RJ496 .L4 A3413 2012
San Francisco : Jossey-Bass, c2011.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC5215 .A3445 2011
1st ed. New York : Palgrave Macmillan, c2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LA227.4 .K435 2012
Bloomington, IN : Solution Tree Press, c2011.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB1031 .S65 2011
Practice-oriented.
Thousand Oaks, Calif. : Corwin Press, c2011.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB1060 .G558 2011
Practice-oriented.
Bloomington, IN : Solution Tree Press, c2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB1031 .G748 2012
New York : Viking, 2011.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » BF321 .D38 2011
Practice-oriented.
Bloomington, IN : Solution Tree Press/NAESP, c2011.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB1057 .S6519 2011
1st ed. New York : W.W. Norton & Co., c2011.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB1060 .S353 2011
Practice-oriented.
1st ed. Sterling, Va. : Stylus Pub., 2011.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » QP408 .Z85 2011
Cambridge [England] ; New York : Cambridge University Press, 2010.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB1062 .C644 2010
3rd ed. New York : Psychology Press, c2010.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » GE195.7 .W46 2010
Oxford [England] ; New York : Oxford University Press, 2010.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB1050.5 .N456 2010
London ; New York : Routledge, 2010.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » QP408 .H695 2010

Databases

Education databases

[Washington, DC : National Library of Education?, 199?-
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
Bibliographic database of educational resources including articles, reports, and curriculum.
[Bronx, N.Y.] : H.W. Wilson Co.
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
Indexes and abstracts articles of English-language periodicals and books on education from 1983 on. Abstracting coverage begins with January 1994. Full-text coverage begins in January 1996 and is available for over half the 600 journals indexed.
Bethesda, MD : Editorial Projects in Education, Inc.
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
Birmingham, AL : Teachers College Record
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
"Teachers College Record Book Reviews provides comprehensive reviews of the leading books in education and educational research by major scholars in these fields. "

Psychology databases

[Bethesda, Md.] : Cambridge Scientific Abstracts
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines.
Washington, D.C. : American Psychological Association,
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
Provides full text access to articles from journals published by APA and allied organizations since 1988. Covers general psychology and specialized basic, applied, clinical, and theoretical research in psychology.
Washington, D.C. : American Psychological Association
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
Washington, DC : American Psychological Association.
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)

Websites