The page and the stage: writing and performance

PWR 1SS - Spring 2015 - Instructor: Susan Schuyler-Olmsted

A guide to resources for PWR 1: The Page and the Stage: Writing and Performance.

Reference sources

Dictionaries, encyclopedias, and other reference sources provide useful overviews, keywords, and definitions of key terms. 

Premium collection Oxford ; New York, N.Y.: Oxford University Press, c2002-
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » eResource
[Sterling, VA] : Paratext, 2002-
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Malden, MA : Blackwell Publishing
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Farmington Hills, MI : Thomson Gale, [200-?]-
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » eResource

Secondary sources

Use these databases to find articles, books, book chapters, reviews, and other secondary sources.

Ipswich, MA : EBSCO Pub.
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Multidisciplinary database covering fields in the humanities, social sciences, general science, and education. Click on "choose databases" (above the search box) to select additional databases, including the MLA International Bibliography (literary studies), The International Bibliography of Theater and Dance with Full Text, Women's Studies International, and LGBT Life with Full Text.
[Ann Arbor] : ProQuest Information and Learning Co.
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Indexes journal articles in the humanities and social sciences.
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » NONEAQD4378
Full-text collection of scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics.
[New York] : JSTOR [New York] : ITHAKA, 1995-
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Full-text collection of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and basic sciences.

ProQuest social sciences databases

Search across multiple ProQuest social sciences databases, including Psychinfo, Social Sciences Abstracts, International Bibliography of the Social Sciences, and ERIC (education).