You are here

Pop-up and movable books

Last Updated: 24-Sep-2013

This is a guide to children's books in Cubberley that have moving parts.

Subject Librarians

Head of Cubberley Education Library, Curator for Education Resources, Subject Librarian for Psychology
(650) 996-0592
Live chat with librarians requires JavaScript.
1st ed. New Milford, Conn. : Roaring Brook Press, 2006.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PE1591 .S445 2006
New York : Philomel Books, c2000.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3553 .A6889 D74 2000
"In this musical and sound effects book, a farmer celebrates Christmas after the first snowfall."
1. ed. en español. México, D.F. : Fondo de Cultura Económica, 2002
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PR6052 .R6173 A6518 2002
Rev. ed. New York : Philomel Books, 2000, c1981.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3553 .A6889 H66 2000
"After gathering nectar and making its way safely home, a lone honeybee saves the day when a bear attacks the hive."
New York : Viking, 1999.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3570 .A22 J67 1999
"A very old overcoat is recycled numerous times into a variety of garments."
1st ed. Orlando, Fla : Harcourt, c2005.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3555 .H55 L43 2005 F
"A man made of leaves blows away, traveling wherever the wind may take him."
1st U.S. ed. New York : Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers, 2008.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3607 .R3867 L58 2008 F
"Little Mouse draws pictures of some of the many things he is afraid of, including creepy crawlies, sharp knives, and having accidents, and provides the correct scientific name for each of his fears."
Rev. Spanish ed. [New York, N.Y.] : Harper Arco Iris, 1996.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3553 .A6889 G7618 1996
"A grouchy ladybug who is looking for a fight challenges everyone she meets regardless of their size or strength."
1st ed. New York : Michael di Capua Books/Scholastic, c2006.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3569 .E6 M66 2006
"In this almost wordless story with only two words: mommy and baby, a very young child stumbles into a house to find his mother; he finds, instead, a collection of monsters, including a vampire, mummy, and werewolf before he finds her. A book with pop-ups on every spread."
New York : Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers, 1991, c1986.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3553 .A6889 P37 1991 T
"Monica's father fulfills her request for the moon by taking it down after it is small enough to carry, but it continues to change in size. Some pages fold out to display particularly large pictures."
New York : Nancy Paulsen Books, c 2011.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3570 .A22 P67 2011
"Follows Michael's summer at sleep-away camp through a series of postcards sent between him and his father."
1st U.S. ed. New York : Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers, 2010.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3607 .R3867 R33 2010
"In Fibonacci's Field, Lonely and Chalk Rabbit meet, snuggle together, and then spend a year trying to cope with their ever-increasing brood and the seasonal changes that bring a new challenge each month. Presented in calendar format with one pop-up illustration and other special features."
Swindon : Child's Play, c2001.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PR6106 .R43 T46 2001
"An illustrated version of the traditional counting rhyme about a doctor who becomes increasingly annoyed as one monkey after another bumps his or her head while jumping on the bed."
Morton Grove, Ill. : Albert Whitman & Co., 2007, c2006.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » QP37 .M347 2007
 
New York : G.P. Putnam's Sons, c2012
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » PS3612 .O494 U6 2012
"Through illustrations and simple text, birds demonstrate the meanings of the words up, tall, and high."
Watertown, MA : Charlesbridge, c2011.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Curriculum Collection » QB223 .B47 2011
"A very simple look at how when it is day in one part of the world, it may be night in another place."