You are here
Religion in America
The American Religion Data Archive (ARDA)"includes data on churches and church membership, religious professionals, religious groups, and the general population."
On common ground [electronic resource]: world religions in America. Diana L. Eck and the Pluralism Project at Harvard University. Computer data and programs. New York, NY: Columbia University Press, 1997.
1 computer laser optical disc + 1 user's guide.
Explores the history, beliefs, and current practices of fifteen religious traditions in the United States.
HAS Digital Culture and Humanities Computing (Lane Room) BL2525 .E25 1997
Encyclopedia of religion in America. Eds Charles H. Lippy and Peter W. Williams. Washington, D.C.: CQ Press, 2010. 4vols.
Information Center BL2520 .E52 2010
African American Religious Cultures. Anthony B. Pin et al. eds. Santa Barbara, ABC-Clio, 2009.
Information Center BL2500 .A37 2009
Encyclopedia of women and religion in North America. Eds Rosemary Skinner Keller et al. Bloomington: Indiana University Press, 2006. 3 vols.
Information Center BL458 .E52 2006
Queen, Edward L.
Encyclopedia of American religious history. Rev. ed. New York : Facts on File, 2001. 2 vols. (Facts on File library of American history)
Information Center BL2525 .Q44 2001
Contemporary American Religion. Ed. Wade Clark Roof. New York, Macmillan, 2000. 2 vols.
Information Center BL2525 .C65 2000
Hirschfelder, Arlene B.
Encyclopedia of Native American religions. New York: Facts on File, 2000.
Information Center E98 .R3 H73 2000
Yearbook of American and Canadian churches. Nashville, Abingdon Press
Title varies: Federal Council year book 1915-
Information Center BR513 .Y4 (latest issue only. Earlier issues in stk.)
Hall, Timothy L.
American religious leaders. New York: Facts On File, 2003. (American biographies)
Information Center BL72 .H33 2003
Atwood, Craig D.
Handbook of denominations in the United States. Eds Craig D. Atwoodet al. Electronic version: 12th ed. Nashville: Abingdon Press, 2005.
Information Center BL2525 .M425 2005
Melton, J. Gordon.
Religious leaders of America: a biographical guide to founders and leaders of religious bodies, churches, and spiritual groups in North America. 2d ed. Detroit, MI: Gale Research, 1999.
Information Center BL72 .M458 1999
Covers biographies from 1865 on.
Bowden, Henry Warner.
Dictionary of American religious biography. 2nd ed., rev. and enl. Westport, Conn.: Greenwood Press, 1993.
Information Center BL72 .B68 1993
Melton, J. Gordon.
Biographical dictionary of American cult and sect leaders. [New York: Garland Pub.], 1986.
BL2525 .M448 1986
Snodgrass, Mary Ellen
Religious sites in America; a dictionary. Santa Babara, ABC-Clio, 2000.
HASRC (Lane Room) BL581 .U6 S66 2000