Subject term: Political Participation
This is a list of items in English of recent works using the subject term "Political participation" in Searchworks. You can limit your results by TOPIC , or by adding country or "history"or by LANGUAGE on the left.
Democratic uprisings in the new Middle East : youth, technology, human rights, and US foreign policy
Green Library » Stacks » JQ1850 .A91 M66 2014
» On order » (No call number)
Green Library » Stacks » JA75.7 .H53 2014
Subject term: Student movements
This is a list of recent English language materials using the subject term "Student movements." You can limit your results by using TOPICS on the left, or by adding search words.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LA631.82 .H64 2013
The German student movement and the literary imagination : transnational memories of protest and dissent
Green Library » Stacks » PT772 .R54 2013
FIND FULL TEXT in Searchworks record for online access.
- Academic Search Premier - CHOOSE DATABASES to add Alternative Press Index, Left Index
- The Nation Digital Archive, 1865 to current; great weekly news magazine, also in IC Display and SSRC
- Online Archive of California - includes materials from our Special Collections and University Archives, the Hoover Institution Library and Archives, and UC Berkeley
- Oral History Online- check under Historical Events
- ProQuest Research Library - to add more databases by clicking on ALL in the upper left-hand corner, to include Alt-Press Watch, PAIS (political science), Sociological Abstracts, and Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Special Stanford Resources:
- Hoover Institution Library and Archives. Library has Underground newspaper collection. 476 reels plus supplements, covers 1963-1989. Includes Berkeley Barb, 1965-1980. Also papers of the SDS (Students for a Democratic Society).
- Special Collections and University Archives: Good descriptions in database Online Archive of California, includes things like records of Stanford Against Conscription (SAC) – Students against the Draft, Occupy Movement ephemera collection, 2011-2012, Occupy Stanford collection, 2011