You are here

Rhetoric of Collaboration: From Fandoms to Entrepreneurs

PWR 2JCD - Winter 2017 - Instructor: Cohn, J.
Last Updated: 18-Jan-2017

A guide for PWR 2JCD: The Rhetoric of Collaboration

Subject Librarians

Outreach and Instruction Librarian
(650) 498-9137
Live chat with librarians requires JavaScript.

Background/Reference Sources

Use these sources to help you pick a topic and to provide context to your research based argument. 

Harlow, England ; New York : Pearson, 2013.
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Expanded and revised ed. Boston : Harvard Business Review Press, c2011.
Business Library » Stacks » HC79.I55 L48 2011
1st ed. Berlin : Springer, c2009.
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » eResource
An interesting term: Brand Communities

Recommended Databases

Stanford has more than 2000 databases but these are ones that should be sufficient for your topics. This list of selected article databases covers a wide range of areas of scholarly research. Usually the multidisciplinary databases Academic Search Premier and Proquest Research Library are all you need, and many of the recommended databases are part of either the Proquest or EBSCO suites of databases, so you can search several at once. REMEMBER THE FIND IT AT STANFORD FEATURE. IF ONE DATABASE DOES NOT HAVE FULL TEXT ACCESS THE FIND IT AT STANFORD LINK WILL FIND OTHER SOURCES FOR THE FULL TEXT.

Ipswich, MA : EBSCO Pub.
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » eResource
This is a multidisciplinary database that will index articles from many points of view. It comes from the EBSCO suite, and you can search it together with other EBSCO databases, like Business Source Complete, Communication and Mass Media Complete, Anthropology Plus and Econlit.  
[Ann Arbor, Mich.] : ProQuest Information and Learning Company.
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » eResource
This is another multidisciplinary database. You can add other Proquest databases, such as ABI Inform (Business), Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts, Psycinfo, and Sociological Abstracts.
[Ipswich, MA] : EBSCO Pub., c2004-
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Bethesda, Md. : Cambridge Scientific Abstracts ; Thousand Oaks, Calif. : SAGE Publications, [200-?]-
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » eResource