You are here

Rhetoric of Gender and Technology

PWR 2CAB - Winter 2014 - Instructor: Alfano
Last Updated: 21-Apr-2014

This is the Rhetoric of Gender and Technology course topic guide  for library research on gender stereotypes related to technology. 

Subject Librarians

Bibliographer for Anthropology & Archaeology, Communication & Journalism, Feminist Studies, Lusophone Africa Collections, and Sociology
(831) 251-5700
Live chat with librarians requires JavaScript.

Subjects

Background texts

New York ; Geneva : United Nations, 2011.
Green Library » International Government Documents » UNCTAD/DTL/STICT/2011/5
Oxford : Blackwell, 2006.
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
Malden, MA : Blackwell Pub., 2005.
Green Library » Social Sciences Resource Center (non-circulating) » HQ1075 .C656 2005
Abingdon ; New York : Routledge, 2011.
Green Library » Stacks » HQ1180 .G445 2011 V.1
Baltimore : Johns Hopkins University Press, 2003.
Green Library » HAS-DIGIT (Lane Room) (non-circulating) » HQ1075 .G46194 2003
New York : Routledge, 2012.
Green Library » Stacks » GV1469.15 .S86 2012
Houndmills, Basingstoke, Hampshire ; New York : Palgrave Macmillan, 2012.
SAL1&2 (on-campus shelving) » Stacks » T14 .C579 2012
Malden, MA : Blackwell Pub., 2005.
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)

Journals

New Delhi : Sage
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
Milton Keynes, UK : Open University
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
New York, NY : Addleton Academic Publishers
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
[Chicago , etc.] University of Chicago Press [etc.]
Green Library » Current Periodicals

Databases

Some selected databases

Ipswich, MA : EBSCO Pub.
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
Fort Washington, Penn. : AccuNet.
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
Hoboken, N.J. : Elsevier Engineering Information, Inc.
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
[Stamford, CT] : Softline Information, Inc., [1998 or 1999]-
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
[Piscataway, N.J.?] : IEEE, c1998-
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
[Ipswich, MA] : EBSCO Pub., c2004-
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
Bethesda, Md. : Cambridge Scientific Abstracts ; Thousand Oaks, Calif. : SAGE Publications, [200-?]-
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
Beachwood, OH : Responsive Database Services,
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
[Ipswich, Mass.] : EBSCO Information Services
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
[Ann Arbor, Mich.] : ProQuest Information and Learning Company.
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
[Bethesda, Md.] : Cambridge Scientific Abstracts
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
[S.l.] : ScienceDirect, Elsevier Science, c1999-
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
[New York] : Elsevier, 2004-
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
[Philadephia, Pa.] : Institute for Scientific Information
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
Abingdon, Oxfordshire : Taylor & Francis Ltd., 2000-
Green Library » InfoCenter (non-circulating) » HQ1180 .S78 V.30 NO.2 DEC 2012
Old Westbury, N.Y. : Feminist Press, c1982-1984.
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)

Encyclopedias

London ; New York : Routledge, 2000.
Green Library » InfoCenter (non-circulating) » HQ1190 .E63 2000
Hershey, PA : Idea Group Reference, c2006.
Green Library » InfoCenter (non-circulating) » HD6060.6 .E53 2006 V.1
Los Angeles : Sage, c2009.
Green Library » InfoCenter (non-circulating) » HQ1115 .E54 2009 V.1
Thousand Oaks, Calif. : SAGE Publications, c2012.
Green Library » InfoCenter (non-circulating) » P96 .S5 E53 2012
San Diego, CA : Academic Press, 2001.
Green Library » InfoCenter (non-circulating) » HQ1115 .E52 2001B V.1