Rhetoric of Reproduction

PWR 1JC - Winter 2017 - Instructor: Caruthers, J

A guide for PWR 1JC: The Rhetoric of Reproduction

Background/Reference Sources

explore your topic

Use these sources to help you pick a topic and to provide context to your research based argument. Note the Library Location of these materials. Many are in the Information Center collection on the 1st floor of Green East.

New York : New York University Press, c2002.
Green Library » Stacks » KF3760 .B35 2002
Chapel Hill : University of North Carolina Press, c2004.
Green Library » Stacks » KF3771 .A937 2004
1st ed. Westport, Conn. : Greenwood Press, 2006.
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » RB155 .M673 2006
Cambridge ; New York : Cambridge University Press, c2007.
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
Stanford, Calif. : Metaphysics Research Lab, Center for the Study of Language and Information, Stanford University, 1995-
Medical Library (Lane) » Check Lane Library catalog for status » (no call number)
See multiple entries for REPRODUCTION
3rd ed. New York : Macmillan Reference USA : Thomson/Gale, c2004.
Green Library » Information Center » QH332 .E52 2004 V.1
Farmington Hills, MI : Macmillan Reference USA, c2005.
Green Library » Lane Reading Room: Reference » Q175.35 .E53 2005 V.1

Sample Searchwork Subject Terms

Notable Collections

Special Collections » See related record(s) to request item » M0673
This collection documents the Chicana Rights Project, which was initiated in the San Antonio office of the Mexican American Legal Defense and Educational Fund in 1973 and was supervised successively by Patricia Vasquez (1973-1979) and Carmen Estrada (1979-81). It contains primary documents - legal files pertaining to forced sterilizations of Chicanas in California and Texas, and sanctioned by the United States Department of Health Education and Welfare. 
Online version. [Ann Arbor, Mich. : Bell & Howell Information and Learning, 2000]
Stanford Libraries » Online resource » eResource
The Gerritsen Collection was begun by Aletta Jacobs Gerritsen in the late 1800s. The online resource delivers two million page images exactly as they appeared in the original printed works. It includes monographs, periodicals and pamphlets in fifteen languages, and is searchable by keyword and Boolean operators. Find periodicals such as: "The Adult Journal of Sex", Equal Rights, and The Woman Patriot. Search for articles using search terms like : "birth control" 
series 3. Sexuality, Sex Education, and Reproductive Rights,part A. Family Planning Oral History Projectpart B: The Papers of Mary Ware Dennett and the Voluntary Parenthood League

Feminist Studies Databases

Search for articles on feminist topics using specialized databases. In addition to the Gerritsen Collection, there are "Gender Watch", Contemporary Womens Issues, LGBT Life

  1. Full text collection of journals, magazines, newsletters, regional publications, books, booklets and pamphlets, conference proceedings an...

  2. The Gerritsen Collection was begun by Aletta Jacobs Gerritsen in the late 1800s. The online resource delivers two million page images exa...

  3. In addition to extensive fashion descriptions and plates, the early issues included biographical sketches, articles about mineralogy, han...

  4. Jewish Women's Archive. 2009

    "This encyclopedia seeks to make available to all who are interested in Jewish history and culture the varied accomplishments of Jewish w...

  5. "Latin American Women Writers is an extensive searchable collection of prose, poetry, and drama composed by women writing in Mexico, Cent...

  6. "Matrix is an ongoing collaborative effort by an international group of scholars of medieval history, religion, history of art, archaeolo...

  7. The website contains multimedia presentations about and a dictionary of women musicians throughout history.

  8. Full-text database of letters and diaries of women who lived in North America before 1950. Browsing and searching of both the bibliograp...

  9. Orlando: Women's Writing in the British Isles from the Beginnings to the Present includes biographical and writing career entries on Brit...

  10. Comprised of records of three important women's rights organizations: the National Woman's Party, the League of Women Voters, and the Wom...