You are here

School and community

Last Updated: 7-Nov-2014

This guide is for those interested in the various ways schools and communities interact, including parents.

Subject Librarians

Head of Cubberley Education Library, Curator for Education Resources, Subject Librarian for Psychology
(650) 996-0592
Live chat with librarians requires JavaScript.

Subjects

Background information

Thousand Oaks, California : SAGE Publications, Inc., 2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Reference (non-circulating) » LC1099 .E38 2012 V.1
"The major aim of this encyclopedia is to describe the most important concepts, theories, research, policies, case studies, and programs at the pre-school through the postsecondary levels and their implications for educational reform. Diversity is defined broadly in this encyclopedia and includes race, ethnicity, social class, gender, sexual orientation (LGBT), religion, language, and exceptionality, which encompasses giftedness and disability." p. xlviii
New York : Routledge, 2010.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC225.3 .H357 2010

New books

London : Institute of Education Press, 2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LA632 .G49 2013
Cambridge, Mass. : Harvard Education Press, c2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » HQ796 .F7858 2013
Practice-oriented.
1st ed. St. Paul, Minn. : Living Justice Press, c2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB3013.3 .R52 2012
Practice-oriented.
Lanham, Md. : Rowman & Littlefield Education, c2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB1715 .A49 2012
New York, NY : Routledge, 2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC238 .F36 2013
Baltimore, Md. : Paul H. Brookes Pub. Co., c2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC3981 .K33 2012
Charlotte, N.C. : Information Age Pub., c2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB1048.5 .P766 2012
2nd ed. Lanham, Md. : Rowman & Littlefield Education, c2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LA217.2 .Y68 2012

Databases

Education databases

[Washington, DC : National Library of Education?, 199?-
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
Bibliographic database of educational resources including articles, reports, and curriculum.
[Bronx, N.Y.] : H.W. Wilson Co.
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
Indexes and abstracts articles of English-language periodicals and books on education from 1983 on. Abstracting coverage begins with January 1994. Full-text coverage begins in January 1996 and is available for over half the 600 journals indexed.
Bethesda, MD : Editorial Projects in Education, Inc.
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
Birmingham, AL : Teachers College Record
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
"Teachers College Record Book Reviews provides comprehensive reviews of the leading books in education and educational research by major scholars in these fields. "

Websites