Table of Contents
Thousand Oaks, California : SAGE Publications, Inc., 2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Reference (non-circulating) » LC1099 .E38 2012 V.1
"The major aim of this encyclopedia is to describe the most important concepts, theories, research, policies, case studies, and programs at the pre-school through the postsecondary levels and their implications for educational reform. Diversity is defined broadly in this encyclopedia and includes race, ethnicity, social class, gender, sexual orientation (LGBT), religion, language, and exceptionality, which encompasses giftedness and disability." p. xlviii
Concise encyclopedia of educational linguistics / edited by Bernard Spolsky ; consulting editor, R.E. Asher.
Amsterdam ; New York : Elsevier, 1999.
Green Library » Stacks » P40.8 .C66 1999
"aims to present any knowledge from linguistics...that many have bearing on the education of children and adults. It also covers the fields specifically concerned with language learning (in the widest sense) and language teaching."
2nd ed. New York : Springer, c2008.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Reference (non-circulating) » P40.8 .E53 2008 V.1
"In the selection of topics and contributors, the Encyclopedia seeks to reflect the depth of disciplinary knowledge, breadth of interdisciplinary perspective, and diversity of sociogeographic experience in our field. Language socialization and language ecology have been added to the original eight volume topics, reflecting these growing emphases in language education theory, research, and practice, alongside the enduring emphases on language policy, literacies, discourse, language acquisition, bilingual education, knowledge about language, language testing, and research methods."
Encyclopedia of language & linguistics / Keith Brown, editor-in-chief ; co-ordinating editors, Anne H. Anderson ... [et al.].
2nd ed. Boston : Elsevier, c2006.
Green Library » InfoCenter (non-circulating) » P29 .E48 2006 V.1
Handbook of cognitive linguistics and second language acquisition / edited by Peter Robinson and Nick C. Ellis.
New York : Routledge, 2008.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » P165 .H36 2008
2nd ed. Mahwah, N.J. : Lawrence Erlbaum, 2006.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Reference (non-circulating) » LB1051 .H2354 2006
Sections include: "Foundations of the Discipline," "Development and Individual Differences," "Cognition and Cognitive Process," "Motivation," "Educational Content," "Society and Cultural Perspectives," "The Educational Context," and "Assessment of Learning, Development, and Teaching." See especially chapter 24 "Second Language Learning" by Amado M. Padilla.
2nd ed. New York, N.Y. : Oxford University Press, 2010-
Green Library » Stacks » P35 .H34 2010
Oxford ; Malden, MA : Blackwell, 2003.
New York : Guilford Press, c2011.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB1050.5 .H267 2011
"The volume addresses the major components of literacy, including word recognition, fluency, vocabulary, comprehension, spelling, and writing. Chapters also cover the specific needs of preschoolers and older readers, as well as English language learners and students with learning disabilities."
Mahwah, N.J. : L. Erlbaum Associates, 2005.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Reference (non-circulating) » P118.2 .H359 2005
"brings together a broad-based, state-of-the-art overview of current knowledge and research into the following domains of second language teaching and learning: social contexts of L2 learning; research methodologies in L2 learning, acquisition, and teaching; contributions of applied linguistics to the teaching and learning of discrete and inextricably intertwined L2 skills; L2 processes and development; and teaching methods and curricula; second or foreign language testing and assessment; and language planning and policies."
Hershey, PA : Information Science Reference, c2009.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » P53.28 .H368 2009
"The Handbook of Research on Web 2.0 and Second Language Learning investigates how those involved in education -- teachers, students, and administrators -- can respond to the opportunities offered by Web 2.0 technology, within existing institutional and pedagogical frameworks."
New York : Springer, 2007.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » PE1128 .A2 I58 2007 PT.1
London ; New York, NY : Routledge, 2012.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » P118.2 .R68 2012
"The Handbook covers a wide range of topics related to Second Language Acquisition: language in context, linguistic, psycholinguistic, and neurolinguistic theories and perspectives, skill learning, individual differences, L2 learning settings, and language assessment. All chapters introduce the reader to the topic, outline the core issues, then explore the pedagogical application of research in the area and possible future development."
Minority education in China : balancing unity and diversity in an era of critical pluralism / edited by James Leibold and Chen Yangbin.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC3737 .C6 M56 2014
Affirming language diversity in schools and society : beyond linguistic apartheid / edited by Pierre Wilbert Orelus.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC201.5 .A435 2014
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB1576 .S66 2013
Common Core literacy for ELA, history/social studies, and the humanities : strategies to deepen content knowledge (grades 6-12) / Katherine S. McKnight.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB1050.455 .M468 2014
The bilingual advantage : promoting academic development, biliteracy, and native language in the classroom / Diane Rodríguez, Angela Carrasquillo, Kyung Soon Lee ; Foreword by Margarita Calderón ; Afterword by Chun Zhang.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » P115.2 .R64 2014
Hindi is our ground, English is our sky : education, language, and social class in contemporary India / Chaise LaDousa.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC315 .I4 L33 2014
Didactique du plurilinguisme : approches plurielles des langues et des cultures : autour de Michel Candelier / sous la direction de Christel Troncy ; avec le concours de Jean-François De Pietro, Livia Goletto et Martine Kervran.
Rennes : Presses universitaires de Rennes, 
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » P115.45 .D53 2014
Teaching and learning in multilingual contexts : sociolinguistic and educational perspectives / edited by Agnieszka Otwinowska and Gessica De Angelis.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC3715 .T45 2014
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » P129 .G37 2014
Critical perspectives on language teaching materials / Edited by John Gray, Institute of Education, University of London, UK.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » P53.15 .C75 2013
Literacy and the bilingual learner : texts and practices in London schools / Catherine Wallace, Institute of Education, University of London, UK.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC1099.5 .E65 W35 2013
Peer interaction and second language learning / Jenefer Philp, Rebecca Adams, and Noriko Iwashita ; Lancaster University, Northcentral University, and The University of Queensland, Brisbane.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » P53.447 .P55 2014
Assessing L2 students with learning and other disabilities / edited by Dina Tsagari and George Spanoudis.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » P118.75 .A884 2013
Academic Language in Second Language Learning / edited by M. Beatriz Arias, University of California and Christian J. Faltis, Arizona State University.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » PE1128 .A2 A323 2012
Rowley, Mass. : Newbury House, [c1981-
Green Library » Stacks » P123 .A58 V.12 1991
[Clevedon, Avon, England] : Multilingual Matters, 1984-2010
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » P115 .B53 V.21-27 2004-2010
Washington, D.C. : National Association for Bilingual Education, 1992-
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » LC3731 .N3 V.35 2012
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » P115 .B54 V.28-29 2004-2009
[New York] American Council on the Teaching of Foreign Languages.
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » 370.5 .F7146 V.45 2012 +SUPPL
Mahwah, N.J. : L. Erlbaum Associates, c2002-
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » P35 .J657 V.12 2013
London, Cambridge University Press.
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » P1 .J6 V.49 2013
Norwood, N.J. : Ablex Pub. Corp., c1992-
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » PE1128 .J68 V.18 2009
Dublin, Ireland : Linguistics Institute of Ireland; Clevedon, Avon : Multilingual Matters, c1988-
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » P53.45 .L34 V.26 2013
Washington, DC : National Association for Bilingual Education, [2005-2006].
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » LC3731 .N37 V.1-2: NO.1-2 2005/2006
Rugby : The Association, c1990-
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Use restricted to Green Library » P57 .G7 L3 NO.29-32 2004-2005
Cambridge : Cambridge University Press, 1982-
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » 370.5 .L2872 V.46 2013
London : E. Arnold; New York, NY Cambridge University Press[distributor], c1984-
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » P53.4 .L3 V.23 2006
East Lansing, MI : Language Learning & Technology, 1997-
Norwood, N.J. : Ablex Pub. Corp., c1988-
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » P41 .L536 V.20 2009
Bloomington, IN : The University,
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » P118 .S83 V.35 2013
[Washington, DC : National Library of Education?, 199?-
Bibliographic database of educational resources including articles, reports, and curriculum.
[Bronx, N.Y.] : H.W. Wilson Co.
Indexes and abstracts articles of English-language periodicals and books on education from 1983 on. Abstracting coverage begins with January 1994. Full-text coverage begins in January 1996 and is available for over half the 600 journals indexed.
Bethesda, MD : Editorial Projects in Education, Inc.
Birmingham, AL : Teachers College Record
"Teachers College Record Book Reviews provides comprehensive reviews of the leading books in education and educational research by major scholars in these fields. "
Dublin, Ohio : OCLC
Provides extensive worldwide indexing of journal articles, reports, etc. in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and interdisciplinary studies.
Berkeley, Calif. : Chicano Studies Library Publications, University of California, c1990-
Green Library » InfoCenter (non-circulating) » E184 .M5 C43
Indexes literature on the Mexican American experience, but also includes the broad Latino experience of Puerto Rican Cuban and Central American immigrants.
[Ann Arbor, MI] : ProQuest Information and Learning
Full text articles from newspapers and periodicals published by the ethnic, minority and native press in the U.S. Coverage is from 1960 to date.
Los Angeles, UCLA Latin American Center Publications, University of California.
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » AI17 .H5 2006
Over 265,000 journal article citations about Central America, South America, the Caribbean, Mexico, Brazil, and Hispanics/Latinos in the United States.
La Jolla, Calif. : Sociological Abstracts, Inc., 1985- 2004.
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » P1 .L26 V.27 PT.2 1993
Abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences.