You are here

Social justice and education

Last Updated: 7-Nov-2014

This guide is for those interested in social justice and education, both research and practice.

Subject Librarians

Head of Cubberley Education Library, Curator for Education Resources, Subject Librarian for Psychology
(650) 996-0592
Live chat with librarians requires JavaScript.

Subjects

Background information

New York : Routledge, 2009.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC71 .H364 2009

New books

Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC196.5 .U6 W446 2014
Expanded and revised English language edition.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC196 .F738 2014
Lanham : Rowman & Littlefield, c2014.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC192 .R43 2014
Practice-oriented.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LC192.2 .S88 2014
1st ed. Portland, Me. : Stenhouse Publishers, c2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB1072 .W65 2013
Practice-oriented.
New York : Routledge, 2013.
Education Library (Cubberley) » Stacks » LB1027.55 .S38 2013
Practice-oriented.
Practice-oriented.

Journals

[Thousand Oaks, CA ; London] : SAGE Publications, 2006-
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
"Education, Citizenship and Social Justice provides a strategic forum for international and multi-disciplinary dialogue for all academic educators and educational policy-makers concerned with the meanings and form of citizenship and social justice as these are realised throughout the time spent in educational institutions."

Databases

Education databases

[Washington, DC : National Library of Education?, 199?-
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
Bibliographic database of educational resources including articles, reports, and curriculum.
[Bronx, N.Y.] : H.W. Wilson Co.
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
Indexes and abstracts articles of English-language periodicals and books on education from 1983 on. Abstracting coverage begins with January 1994. Full-text coverage begins in January 1996 and is available for over half the 600 journals indexed.
Bethesda, MD : Editorial Projects in Education, Inc.
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
Birmingham, AL : Teachers College Record
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » (no call number)
"Teachers College Record Book Reviews provides comprehensive reviews of the leading books in education and educational research by major scholars in these fields. "

Related Databases

New York, N.Y. : Public Affairs Information Service, Inc., 1991-
Green Library » InfoCenter (non-circulating) » Z7163 .P3 V.23 PT.3 2014
Indexes selected books, government documents, and periodical articles on contemporary public issues and the making of public policy.
[San Diego, etc., Sociological Abstracts, inc.]
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » HM1 .S67 V.52:NO.6 2004
Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.

Websites