You are here

Spill: The Rhetoric of Confessions and Self-Revelations

PWR 1GBR - Spring 2013 - Instructor: Richardson, R.
Last Updated: 25-Mar-2013

A guide to resources for PWR 1GBR: Spill: The Rhetoric of Confessions and Self-Revelations. Course topics include: hetorical strategies of the confession; over-sharing on Facebook and Twitter; why it is important to confess to one's God, to the police, to a psychologist, to a loved one, or to an anonymous audience.

Subject Librarians

Reference and Instruction Librarian
(650) 736-8341
Live chat with librarians requires JavaScript.

Background/Reference sources

London : Fitzroy Dearborn, 2001.
Green Library » Lane Reading Room: Reference » PR756 .B56 E53 2001 V.1
Chichester [England] ; New York : Wiley, c1990.
Green Library » Information Center » P37 .H33 1990
Oxford ; New York : Oxford University Press, c2007.
Green Library » Information Center » HM1017 .O94 2007

Suggested databases

Ipswich, MA : EBSCO Pub.
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » eResource
A multidisciplinary database which provides full-text for over 4,650 scholarly publications, more than 3,600 of them peer-reviewed. Includes topics in the social sciences, humanities, general science, education and most areas of academic study. Abstracts and indexing provided for 8,200 journals in the collection. Coverage is from 1965 to the present.
Norwood, MA : SilverPlatter Information,
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » eResource
[Bethesda, Md.] : Cambridge Scientific Abstracts
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » eResource
[Ann Arbor, Mich.] : ProQuest Information and Learning Company.
Stanford University Libraries » Online resource » eResource
[San Diego, etc., Sociological Abstracts, inc.]
SAL3 (off-campus storage) » Stacks » HM1 .S67 V.52:NO.6 2004